Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 14, 2018
Car and price were great.
Ridiculous waiting time with Record Go car hire. Over 50 people waiting over 2.5 hours!!!!! Chaos everywhere. Ticket machine not working, Quick Time tickets not working. The poor staff............ wasted half day of our holiday in the airport.
7.4
September 13, 2018
Quality of car and drop off.
Collecting car took longer than flight from luton
7.8
September 13, 2018
Great car exact make and model.
Was a long wait before we could pick up the car. Also we very hard to return as signs were not clear.
6.6
September 13, 2018
Car itself was perfect
Collecting car took far too long Delivering car was chaotic. No where to park the car Very pushy to pay for extra insurance
7.2
September 12, 2018
great
7.4
September 9, 2018
Competitve price for a quality 7 seater SUV
Car was poorly presented and we had to add missing areas of obvious damage to the vehicle.
6.8
September 9, 2018
Helpful staff
At first desk it was so busy, I’ve been waiting for 45 minutes.
8.2
September 8, 2018
Allways rent at Record Go
8.4
September 6, 2018
Quick pick up
Poor drop off
7.6
September 6, 2018
The staff was incredibly helpful and supportive, I changed the car just for the last day of the trip and it was quick and simple
The counter was very busy at arrival so we had to wait around 40 minutes to get to the counter
7.2
September 6, 2018
Everything was great the only complaint was when I picked up the car wasn’t clean but it’s ok overall I would recommend it to anyone is one of the best
7.8
September 4, 2018
Great service and very happy to use again.
7.6
September 3, 2018
New clean car
8.2
September 3, 2018
Cheap and speedy service
No washer fluid in the car
9.2
September 3, 2018
Very efficient for drop off, very nice staff... really good people work here.
Car had a few dents that I had to go back on booking and confirm but besides that they were FANTASTIC
8.2
September 2, 2018
Friendly & efficient
Took about 20 minutes to pick up car - which is better than most - however given all details are provided up front should always be 20 mins or less
6.4
September 2, 2018
Friendly helpful staff
Slow check in
6.0
September 2, 2018
Sales staff not too pushy over the add ons. Car ok but no water in screen wash. Easy return - staff there very helpful. Overall I would use again.
Difficult start as car was riddled with bumps and scrapes not registered on the document they give you. Waited and did a second walk around of the car which sorted things.
7.2
September 1, 2018
My holiday.
Two and a half hours queuing to get to checkout desk!!!
6.6
September 1, 2018
Really good value and service and crystal clear info.
The system for dropping off was a bit tense. Just standing by your car meant that pushier customers were seen ahead of us even though they arrived later. Not really the staff’s fault, they were doing their best.
7.8
August 29, 2018
Time to process / pick up car
7.2
August 29, 2018
Very good value for money Airport check in was under-manned as there was over a 45 minute wait. Brand new car - excellent. Helpful staff in car park.
Waiting to check in after arriving in Majorca. Only 2-3 staff at desk I went to. Over 45 minute wait.
6.4
August 29, 2018
I liked the car, price and staff!
Waited a bit til long to pick it up, at the airport. Felt that it didnt help to make an preorder..
8.2
August 28, 2018
Upgrade
Over 2 hour wait for car
5.8
August 28, 2018
Things to improve Took us awhile till we got the car It was busy and not enough staff members
7.0
August 25, 2018
Excellent service from start to finish
7.8
August 22, 2018
Got an upgrade. good quality car good value for money. easy drop off. staff friendly
Queue at pick up.
7.2
August 22, 2018
Quality of car
The time it took to collect. It took me 8 minutes from start to finish, when i was served. Its not that difficult. Cant understand why i was so long in the queue
8.0
August 21, 2018
Convenient airside counter
Multi stage pick up, chaotic returns.
5.6
August 20, 2018
Good value rental
Not enough staff manning the pick up desk.
7.6
August 20, 2018
Car
Too long to pick up and drop off car. They appeared under resourced
6.8
August 18, 2018
Excellent desk staff on arrival, it was late & we had a lovely lady attend to our booking. Car was excellent. Drop off easy & staff very polite
We have no negative comments
7.8
August 18, 2018
Staff excellent and efficient. No fuss. Check your car before you leave, take photos. You never know. I missed a couple of scratches on the wheels.
Cigarette smell in car.
8.2
August 17, 2018
Good value
Queue to collect car way too long
6.4
August 16, 2018
Good car
The wait!!!
6.2
August 14, 2018
Loved the car fab
Waiting at the desk to pick car up 5 operators but still too long and could not find empty space to park in on return
7.2
August 14, 2018
Once I got the car all was OK
Very painful wait at the hire desk and then additional charges because the flight was late, yet I had to wait an hour to be seen at the hire desk.
7.2
August 13, 2018
It took way to long time to register at the counter
7.6
August 12, 2018
Excellent service overall
2 separate desks at Palma airport for record & go is very confusing and let to unnecessary delays - please advise or signpost this in future.
7.6
August 12, 2018
Ease of drop off and location
Very busy. Appeared to need more staff. Seemed a bit disorganised at drop off
6.6
August 12, 2018
Excellent upgrade to brand new Nissan xtrail
Nil
5.4
August 12, 2018
We have hired cars from them before so we knew what to expect car was new even though it wasn’t automatic it was no issue nice and spacious. Sadly the first car broke down 12 days into the holiday but I rang the helpline number and the tow truck was out within half an hour and I was picked up and taken for new car within the hour very good Servic
Arriving at the airport the ticket machine for your ago was not working yet no of the staff seem to want to put it right there are about 80 people waiting behind us Took just over an hour and a half to sort out which waiting with a wife and two children in the airport is no fun really
7.2
August 12, 2018
Overall we were very pleased with the service and the rental price was extremely competitive.
The only real downside was the time taken to pick up the vehicle, which took an hour of waiting in the queue. There had been an hours' delay with the baggage coming through so perhaps that caused a bottleneck.2 hours spent at the airport wasn't the best way to kick off the holiday but all went smoothly thereafter.
7.4
August 12, 2018
Size and quality of the car was excellent and the driving was smooth
Having never driven a car with an electric handbrake a copy of the cars booklet would have been useful. The car had a satnav which I wasn't able to use either. I brought my own though.
6.6
August 12, 2018
Good value for money.
Rim above passenger rear wheel missing. On handing vehicle in I had to prove I found it in this state. Fortunately I had taken photos.
6.0
August 12, 2018
Value for money
Time to get car
6.0
July 30, 2018
Good conditions of the car
Too long to book the car.
7.4
July 30, 2018
Very good service
Long wait to get the vehicle
7.8
July 29, 2018
instructions for getting to the return area could be clearer
8.4
July 29, 2018
Speed of pick up and good condition and cleanliness of car.
Poor directions to drop off point and chaotic arrangements for returning car. Aggressive driving of staff in car park area (driving wrong direction on arrowed road etc). No instructions to wait next to car for checking rather than going to office, which was not well sign-posted.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Record Rating
Mallorca
Good
6.3 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.