Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2018
Gold Car - Ease of drop -off and overall cost
9.2
July 13, 2018
it was lovely to get a modern new car with addition of sat nav - this reason we will use gold car again
9.0
July 12, 2018
Car wasn't full of petrol when we picked it up and there was no-one easily available to report this to without waiting in another long queue.
7.8
July 10, 2018
Vehicle was well maintained and clean
Did not have floor mats
8.4
June 23, 2018
Everything
Nothing
8.2
June 23, 2018
Ease of picking the car up at the airport.
Trying to find the garage to refill the car with fuel at the airport on returning the hire car.
7.6
June 23, 2018
Quick good without problem the best car rent company on Mallorca airport
9.2
June 15, 2018
Friendly counter staff. Good car as booked. Easy to return car.
None
7.4
June 13, 2018
Easy to find and get the car and easy to drop off. No need to fill the tank which is a big plus
We paid a huge amount extra because of my driver's license. South African licences need to get renewed every 5 years and they charged me a big amount for insurance because I just got a renewed licence. That did not happen at other car rentals
7.4
June 12, 2018
I was looking for my car for over 40 mins as I didn't get complete information at the desk !
6.4
June 11, 2018
Very reasonable price, quick collection, car was in great condition (pretty much brand new)
We booked two car seats for our children (aged 1 and 3) which were provided at the point we collected the car, but they will not fit them for you, you have to do that yourself.
8.4
June 7, 2018
The price and location of the car at the airport
The car was one eighth short of fuel when I picked it up. I returned it full
8.6
June 7, 2018
Not present for car check
7.6
June 6, 2018
Problems at pick up. Huge queue due to system problems. Not very nice to wait so long especially with babies
7.2
June 5, 2018
All great !
9.4
May 31, 2018
Everything about the service.
9.2
May 28, 2018
having to wait to get my fuel deposit back
8.6
RichardMay 23, 2018
Staff was very helpful.
9.2
JonathanMay 21, 2018
Clean
Concussion perhaps language barrier
7.6
JorgenMay 21, 2018
probably the best car rental experience
9.6
BrendaMay 20, 2018
It was all good, enjoyed our trip
Nothing
8.0
May 15, 2018
Excellent. Efficient. Would use again
9.6
May 10, 2018
I was grossly overcharged over and above your quote.
6.0
May 6, 2018
First time I was given the car that I had chosen when booking
Nothing
8.2
May 6, 2018
Speed
On the 1st floor
9.0
May 4, 2018
Rental cars always helpful.
Didn't ask for diesel had to pay extra but didn't mind.
8.8
TrudyApril 30, 2018
I have hired a car from gold car for the last 3 years this year the service and quickness of the pick up was fantastic, the staff at palma airport were very friendly a much better experience please pass on my comments to everyone involved
9.2
April 30, 2018
It was very good experience
9.4
April 25, 2018
Easy to book, good car, clean and as would be expected and very helpful staff!
Took such a long time at the airport -after a flight you just want to pick up the car and get going not wait around in a long queue!
8.8
christopherApril 23, 2018
new car, what i rented was exact car, friendly, helpful
finding a space to return car was difficult
9.0
April 17, 2018
Too long to do the paper work and check the car
7.2
April 15, 2018
Friendly helpful staff and a really good Citron C3 car. Easy to find and get out of airport.
Lack of easy to find fuel stations on our route from Pollenca. I did fill up as late as possible on the journey but I'm sure you will register it as not completely full. The penalty for this is exhorbitant!
8.4
AlanApril 12, 2018
A good car for the road conditions and the purpose of our vacation. Not overly complicated to drive and economical. Everything about the car was good.
We more or less went straight to the goldcar office, we then had to queue to obtain a ticket before we were called by number to present our details. It nearly took as long to get the car as to fly to Mallorca from Exeter. Some of the staff left.
7.4
WilliamApril 12, 2018
Very easy, great value for money. No brainer.
9.0
April 2, 2018
Picking up was slow, they were very busy.
8.2
anthonyMarch 27, 2018
Ease of dealing with Goldcar.
No map available showing nearest petrol station for fill-up when returning car.
8.4
DavidMarch 26, 2018
Car was clean tidy everything worked well c3 citron
Could get Sat nav to convert to English
7.2
March 5, 2018
Good pick location
Nothing
7.8
February 15, 2018
Very good service
Nil
9.4
January 1, 2018
The simplicity of picking up and dropping off. The friendliness of the counter staff
Noisy engine considering the age of the car. Inside of windscreen could have been cleaner.
6.4
December 24, 2017
all good no problems
8.4
AmandaNovember 29, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
November 27, 2017
The car was very basic eg the radio, windows etc. Went well but very basic interior
8.6
JamesNovember 25, 2017
Car was great for what we needed, even with 2 kids we had plenty of space. Also car was in great condition.
Only complaint is when acquiring the car at the rental car desk after landing. It took over an hour to finally get the keys to our car. That was very time consuming and I would definitely take that into consideration when choosing to go with gold at again
7.6
November 25, 2017
Everything
Pay for fuel up front
9.2
November 20, 2017
Car and staff
Petrol guage was broken
9.2
MichaelNovember 16, 2017
Clean, almost new car. Counter right at arrivals, car 5 min walking. No waiting line (19:00 hours). Perfect!
-
9.0
November 10, 2017
Good clean car. Excellent value for money. Efficient system at the check in desk.
Having checked in and being sent to the car park to collect the car this took about 45 mins for someone to find a set of keys for us. Not impressed.
7.6
JasonNovember 6, 2017
liked the drop off service
thought the baby seats were very expensive
8.0
November 1, 2017
Car was great and perfect for what we needed. Easy to find and drop off in the car park.
Very frustrating at the desk. Took ages. You have to wait to get a ticket then queue again until you are called. Not enough staff.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Mallorca
Very good
7.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.