Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2018
The guy at the service desk was very friendly, tolerant and nice, really great service!
8.4
July 23, 2018
Quick and efficient at both pick up and drop off
The one way fee but it was made clear on booking
8.2
July 21, 2018
Easy process. Good quality car. Cheap price despite drop off at different location
8.4
July 20, 2018
cleaningless of the car
drop off the car and missing stuff at 22:00
7.4
July 13, 2018
Overall very happy. Happy there was no hard sell on additional insurance
The car was not washed and had a few scratches which was agreed with Golcar before leaving so not a major problem for us.
7.4
July 9, 2018
Gold car counter staff attempt to sell additional insurance
7.4
May 30, 2018
Excellent value for money. Friendly and helpful staff.
Drop off location not clearly signposted. Not the companys' fault, as there are building works going on in the airport. Just something for other customers to be aware of
9.0
May 22, 2018
Good value for money and easy to book
No dedicated check in desk for easyJet flights in terminal 2a
6.8
May 21, 2018
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Propessional. Eager to help. Importantly car has low mileage.
No comments.
8.2
JohnMay 20, 2018
Clean, new and very comfortable car. Very helpful checkout staff when the car was picked up.
Entry to rental return at T2 is very badly signed and easy to miss
8.6
May 14, 2018
The car was very noisy, looked like the engine was not ok
7.2
EmreMay 13, 2018
Like the service
I dont like to pay exta insurance amount at the desk.
8.8
May 12, 2018
very good
no
9.8
HOSSINMay 9, 2018
Staff at the counter were very nice and helpful. The car was in excellent condition and all was done so quickly and efficiently.
N/a
9.8
May 2, 2018
It was a smoker's car...
6.8
April 27, 2018
Superb! Slick! I love them x
9.2
April 23, 2018
Car worked well. Drop off at Bilbao
Amount of time staff take typing in our info when we could type it in advance
7.8
April 15, 2018
"Drop off key" after parking the car on the way back
8.4
April 8, 2018
Pleasant and helpful staff. Car generally in good condition, and clean.
More small scratches on car than signalled in initial take-over document. No-one at check in to return car, or check it.
6.2
March 31, 2018
Almost everything
No cruise control on the car - leads to speeding tickets
8.6
March 25, 2018
All fine
Poor signage into return area when handing back car, missed entrance and had to go around again
8.8
ARDASHESMarch 15, 2018
the service is excellent friendly faces and professionals
i liked everything
10.0
March 13, 2018
Speed of pick up at the start of rental
Having to wait for counter staff to come down to the parking garage to confirm some damage marks on the car before we set off. Took about 30 minutes after we reached the car.
8.2
ANDREASMarch 11, 2018
Overall the car, the price, was very good. I arrived at midnight and only one, but very polite and profesional employ was on duty at the front desk. I found and checked the car by my self.I would like to emphasize that the car had many small scratches not easily identified under the low light of parking area.
The car had many more scratches which wasn't marked on the original copy. Thankfully I was marked all of them. On the car return the emloyee (who statred checking according to the original document) pointed out the already existed scratches. Upon my request to bring the upgraded document (which I had in photo)the audit was completed correctly.
7.8
February 21, 2018
Everything was good
Nothing much
7.6
GrahamFebruary 8, 2018
Car was cheap to hire.
Car was dirty inside and obviously not been cleaned out from the previous client. High mileage car 62000+. Car had a vibration above 80kmh.
6.8
February 6, 2018
price
Care very dirty inside
5.8
January 26, 2018
Assistant of the help desk.
9.4
January 8, 2018
Good value. Goldcar represented at both Terminal 1 and 2 - very convenient.
Very long time at the counter for picking up the car, annoying.
6.8
January 7, 2018
Best price and the car was good.
Bad smell in the car. A lot of scraches which the staff didn't fixed in my papers.
6.6
PIOTRDecember 2, 2017
I would suggest to give to client a car phone charger to help with navi in mobilephone.
9.2
AlanNovember 18, 2017
The car was good and very gas economy
I had a tire puncher, and it dosent has the tools i need to change it.
9.0
GerrardNovember 13, 2017
Excellent staff at desk, very caring and attentive. Because of this I will return!
8.4
November 12, 2017
second time rented, 2end time happy
9.0
MOHAMEDNovember 9, 2017
car was not cleaned yet
8.0
October 30, 2017
Efficient return Good car
Unpleasant focus on the length of time deposit would be retained Car checking too casual
7.4
MaureenOctober 16, 2017
Prompt service on pickup and drop off. Location of car hire company
Car was not in great condition. Was swinging to left while driving so had to hold steering wheel quite tightly continuously. Not great on a long drive
8.0
October 15, 2017
The staff. The woman who attended me was super nice and helpful
7.8
SimeonOctober 14, 2017
Really happy with the whole process, the car was really nice and made the trip much more pleasant.
Nothing
9.0
October 10, 2017
Usual car hire staff etc
Please give us a map of where the petrol stations are near the airport!!!!!
7.4
JaneOctober 2, 2017
Very expensive extra insurance costs The very long wait to pick the car up
5.4
October 1, 2017
Car was full of scratches, even had a broken mirror; it took a long time to mark them all on the paper, in a badly lighted area... Gold car should do that, not the customer. The location in the car park was hard to find, very little marking.
6.0
September 30, 2017
The upgrade.
Goldcar did not go over the operation of rental car.
7.0
ALAINSeptember 29, 2017
Easy and effective
Some queue at rush hour
8.0
September 25, 2017
Car was very empty, no cruise control, no parking sensor and so on....
6.0
AnthonySeptember 23, 2017
Staff at goldcar excellent
8.8
September 22, 2017
Great prices and great service
Couldnt fault it.
7.2
September 19, 2017
Price
7.4
September 19, 2017
The price was very competitive and is Aust. dollars. The rental company was a leading/large outfit. Staff could communicate sufficiently in English.
6.8
September 18, 2017
Attitude and courtesy of counter staff who attended to us was very good.
The inordinate amount of time it took firstly to find the correct location and to process paperwork
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Barcelona
Good
6.9 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours