Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 18, 2018
Good helpful and friendly staff
Car was a little damaged so as representative. Front desk at T2B was hidden behind wall and escalator
7.4
May 16, 2018
cost, ease of rental space in and size of car
car a bit sluggish
7.6
CliveMay 10, 2018
Price and ease
Fuel wasn't full
6.2
May 1, 2018
Location of the car rental office was not clear.
Having to move to another terminal to collect th car!
8.0
MilanApril 28, 2018
Car very clean and in perfect condition.
At terminal 1 firefly could be better marked the rent desk, or when you arrange the rent there should be given more detailed information where you can find it.
7.6
April 26, 2018
Yours staff and the fact that you can collect and delivery the car at the same airport
perhaps the price of the insurance
7.4
JohnApril 20, 2018
Excellent service and price
8.8
April 16, 2018
Location of the desk is difficult
7.2
April 14, 2018
Easy and fast return
Nothing i think off
6.4
April 8, 2018
Nice and clean car, good service
The way how is it describe to find the rental Company.
7.2
LuisApril 6, 2018
It was easy to rent the car I wanted with an excellent price/benefit ratio. Very easy to find the rent a car desk and very quick to pickup the car as well as the drop off process. I recommend RentalCars and FireFly with no hesitation.
Nothing
8.2
April 3, 2018
The car has no radio antenna
6.2
March 18, 2018
Car good
Exit signs in car rental park pointed to an exit that no longer exists. Slightly confused.
9.2
March 12, 2018
The fuel policy
5.8
February 27, 2018
Price, terminal pick up, car good
Time to pick up. They did not have our car ready. Had to wait half an hour
6.2
February 14, 2018
car was good size and in excellent condition
taxes weren't included
7.8
RichardFebruary 3, 2018
location
Had to make all details of the damage to the car on pickup (scuffs and dents) myself
9.2
CarlFebruary 2, 2018
cheap rental
car had a lot of dents and marks
8.4
January 27, 2018
fast service
Received a bigger car then requested. finding Parking spots in Barcelona is slightly easier with a smaller car
5.2
January 23, 2018
Price. Convenience of location.
Wait for pick up. Not a real clear process for which line and pulling a ticket.
7.2
January 20, 2018
Very good service the only thing was picking up the car took too long
6.8
January 12, 2018
Easy drop off. Good value
Very long time for pickup. Over 90 minutes.
5.2
January 8, 2018
Good car, easy to return.
Finding the desk is hard and getting the car took awhile.
6.6
IainJanuary 8, 2018
Staff were all excellent .
I could not find the desk in the main hall . It was not well signed
7.8
connieJanuary 7, 2018
Car and friendly staff
Fuel and international travel charges to andorra
6.0
January 4, 2018
The time until we were able to get the car
3.8
January 2, 2018
Easy to transact staff
6.8
December 30, 2017
Next to airport, easy to book. Guys at the desk friendly. Drop off quick.
Somebody had been smoking in the car before us and FireFly did not inform us that the smell was still in the car when we rented it. FireFly tried to clean it apparently so when we got in the car there was a very heavy unusual cleaning smell but after a day that went away and the smoke smell came back. My advice inform people up front.
7.2
JoaquinDecember 26, 2017
All great with this rental
9.2
December 20, 2017
Clean, nice car
No water for the wipers
8.4
adrianDecember 13, 2017
Got an undisclosed charge one back in UK
6.4
December 12, 2017
Used firefly before and very happy with the service they provide
The desk at airport was not easy to find
8.2
December 12, 2017
paperwork at counter is way too long
6.8
davidDecember 12, 2017
too much time wasted at the counter, process needs to be streamlined. Once reservation number and until we received key, we should not spend more than 3 minutes at the counter
7.0
davidDecember 12, 2017
time to do paperwork at counter, it is way too long, process to be streamlined
7.0
December 12, 2017
time to collect car, it is too long to process paperwork, it should be simplified
6.8
December 12, 2017
time to collect car
6.2
December 12, 2017
time to collect car
8.0
PaulDecember 5, 2017
Good value
time spent on pickup
7.8
November 30, 2017
fast giving back of the car
we have to note all the damages by our own when taking the car...more than 30 damages :-( impossible not to forgot one !
7.6
November 27, 2017
that I got what I pay for
the car seats looked like the never been washed, and they were missing pieces
7.4
November 19, 2017
Excellent at all
8.8
philipNovember 17, 2017
Fast track was essential as lady next to us had waited over 1 hour!
7.6
November 7, 2017
Slow pick up process despite being repeat customer
8.0
MargitNovember 5, 2017
Overall excellent, no complain , i will hire a car again
8.0
TomasNovember 2, 2017
Great car, great price and great customer service.
7.4
HowardNovember 2, 2017
Received a ticket number when queing for the desk and car hire. Very good
All good and professional
7.4
October 30, 2017
Friendliness of the assistant on the desk and his patience in speaking to me in Spanish when he could have used English. Ability to choose age appropriate car seats.
There were no signs directing us from the old firefly desk to the new one and few signs to say that rentals were in terminal B. It was frustrating going back and forth to the returns desk by accident when we had 2 tired children with us.
6.4
October 29, 2017
To long to collect car
7.8
AlanOctober 28, 2017
previous marks on car not marked on hire sheet
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Barcelona
Good
6.7 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.