Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2018
Helpful staff
Dirty car inside and out on pickup
6.6
July 13, 2018
Great service from centaur staff
8.8
July 7, 2018
I was upgraded with a bigger car for unknown reason but was charged nothing extra and really liked the car. Nothing bad to say. And the centauro employees were very friendly
Nothing. Everything was perfect. Only thing is full insurance is more expensive than the rent of the car but thats all
9.2
June 11, 2018
They were very nice, Tried to offer the insurance they've but .... We needed to add a 2nd driver so they did it perfectly
The compnay boot/place is far. But they sent a shuttle to pick us and he arrived quickly so it was nice :-)
8.6
May 30, 2018
Speed and professionalism at the counter
Car was not 100% clean, inside and outside
8.6
May 30, 2018
Friendly personel No pushing to sell excess damage insurance Exact make and model Good price No hidden costs
Not directly at the airport, but shuttle was fast and drove just the two of us.
9.0
May 30, 2018
I got what i wanted, with ease. They upgraded my car at no cost, and was very satisfied with it.
The Centauro rental desk was a bit difficult to find.
8.4
ReneMay 10, 2018
Because other people have to much questions, i had to wait long with two little children, other toerist ask to much over barca, they should buy a guide not ask at centauer
7.8
May 5, 2018
Fast, cheap
Cuz i only had a debit card I had to pay extra :(
9.0
MarioMarch 26, 2018
good service
far from airport
7.4
January 5, 2018
Very good and friendly service.
The long walk from T2 to the shuttle bus and lack of direction signs.
7.2
November 1, 2017
Car was good, no fuss at all at the rental desk. Quick service and nobody offering insurances I don't want.
Had to waoit a while for the van to pick us up from and bring us to the airport.
7.6
October 17, 2017
staff service
directions given when hiring to where Centauro shuttle bus comes into at the airport. directions back to Centauro. the shuttle bus left everyone back to airport at the same spot as arriving, but this place was a long walk away from departures in airport. why not drop everyone at departures?
7.2
October 17, 2017
Opening hours does not match arrival time of flight. Closing at 11pm, when flights often arrives later, causes a lot of stress.
6.8
October 16, 2017
Super service again.
Nothing.
9.0
October 13, 2017
Shuttle bus drivers were very very helpful - both directions
At first, on returning the car, as I still have baggage on-board, I was criticised for not parking EXACTLY between the lines in the lot. To do this meant we couldn't open the doors to remove our property from one side - we had to climb across the seats!!
7.8
October 5, 2017
Car was clean and the staff were helpful
We paid a lot for the petrol.....usually i take full to full and thought i had this time
7.4
KristinnSeptember 28, 2017
Difficult to find centauro shuttle at arrive.
7.4
September 27, 2017
payment for the entrance to France was a little expensive
9.4
September 27, 2017
Quick and efficient
8.2
September 21, 2017
Fast and simple way of renting car in Barcelona airport.
Waiting for the shuttle bus (you have to calculate additional 30 min to get to the airport before departure).
8.0
KerenSeptember 18, 2017
Good car
Unfriendly staff. Impossible to rent an unlimited km car
5.4
richardSeptember 18, 2017
It was not a VW but a ford SMax which had done 100,000 miles with many scratches and a slow punture
5.4
September 17, 2017
Honestly all was fine but i think sraff could be a bit more friendly and show a smile
A little frown instead of a little smile
7.8
September 8, 2017
all cool
Go an upgrade an a big car, i wanted small car
8.4
DamianSeptember 7, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful.
Locaton of office and directions given to shuttle. Shuttle is not continue to end of taxi rank and turn left. Shuttle is continue straight past taxi rank. Bus will pick you up along that road where all the Car rental shuttles are. Also shuttle bus will be YELLOW.
6.4
nicholasSeptember 7, 2017
Very good price
Not there fault but pdq went down for 30 minutes 15 minutes wiat for the bus pickup.
8.0
tobySeptember 2, 2017
Taxi couldn't find the centre. It was busy so took some time to get the car - there are toilets and water and vending machines if you need them. The car wasn't in very good condition and a tyre was bulging BUT instead of changing the wheel they gave us a new SUV, so we were happy. Drop off was easy and quick; the shuttle bus good.
5.4
GastonSeptember 1, 2017
Quick pickup and got the car I wanted. Great pricing.
Nothing
9.0
August 31, 2017
nice car, fast pick and drop
very hard to find it(no signs, even with google maps was hard to find), a lil bit too expensive
7.0
August 27, 2017
The counter staff spoke excellent English. The instructions were clear and directions for drop off helpful.
We found it difficult to find the Centauro pick up point on arrival at Barcelona. It was stressful to find the office for the car return..
6.8
August 15, 2017
The guy who served us initially was more than helpful & English very good which helped us immensely so thanks very much
9.2
JenniferAugust 13, 2017
It was very efficient and the staff were great.
I found it difficult to find the courtesy bus on the way out and the location for drop off. I also don't like the mileage limitation as I made an error on one journey (No maps provided) and this took me over the limit.
6.6
August 8, 2017
Very simple and easy
Need shuttle bus to get to the counter
7.6
StevenAugust 1, 2017
The staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming.
The Centauro office is hard to locate and the airport staff we spoke to didnt know where it was. Only one person I found had heard of it but he only spoke Spanish and I only speak English so it was tricky to locate it took over an hour to find the place :(
8.0
CiubotariuJuly 21, 2017
decent and affordable
6.8
July 17, 2017
Excelent value for money, very nice car.
A little bit tricky to find Centauro mini bus.
9.2
July 16, 2017
every thing was easy and the car was in a perfect condition
I tried to call the company more than 10 times and there was no answer or they hanged up after 3 seconds. Both the local station and the company
8.2
DenisJuly 1, 2017
The best I've rented from in Barcelona.
Took me a while to locate the bus stop at the airport. Maybe a pictorial guide will help.
8.6
PeterJune 28, 2017
Very helpful staff, car nearly new and very clean. Price of hire, very low.
It took a long time to find the minibus to take us to the rental office, not well signposted.
8.0
June 27, 2017
The car was a Fiat 500. It seemed to get scared everytime it saw a hill coming up...or maybe I need to go on a diet...
8.8
June 23, 2017
Very good service thank you.
Had to wait 15 mins to be taken back to the airport when we dropped off the car.
7.0
DavidJune 15, 2017
Car was very good value for money.Easy to rent and return.Staff very helpful
Site is not easy to get to and the collection point at the airport is not marked
8.4
HelleJune 10, 2017
The guy at the desk when returning the car was kind and helpful and spoke very good english!!!
Nothing
8.2
AngelaJune 8, 2017
Overall good experience. Only thing that wasn't clear was finding where to get the shuttle bus from Terminal 2.
I think the website explaining where to catch the shuttle bus should be made more clear
7.6
MikaelMay 28, 2017
Service was good and car was good, just what i was looking for.
Getting from airport I need to spend a lot of time to find where to go to pick up my car. Did not ding any directions where to go or what was the location for shuttle buss. This not good and when I finally arrive there was big line people, so renting car took quite long time.
5.8
May 28, 2017
Easy, efficient, got the right car.
The main driver was nominated as the person who prepaid for the booking on their credit card. They didn't allow us to change the main driver, so we had to pay for additional drivers as the person who paid was not able to drive.
8.6
May 28, 2017
Was quick and easy
Was a bit of pain to find the shuttle bus
7.0
May 13, 2017
Car was pristine. Shuttle was fast. Very good value.
Having to walk to shuttle bus with alot of luggage and car seats. Similar with drop off... at airport door where we could get a trolley would have been better. Would have liked a map of where we could have topped up petrol at end of rental. Also directions on their map as to where to find them from the south were wrong .
6.2
BIPINMay 12, 2017
The car was brand new,
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Barcelona
Very good
7.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.