Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2018
The price for the days I needed.
The car spent too much gas in the tank we received... after filling the tank for the first time, the gas might had a better quality and it could last more.
8.6
August 14, 2018
Upgraded car to automatic. Staff very helpful and could speak English.
8.4
August 13, 2018
Car good
Car sweet
8.2
August 12, 2018
The car and the price
A bit to log queue to Puck up the car
7.8
August 8, 2018
Friendly and professional staff. Excellent cars. No hidden or unexpected fees. Would recommend to everyone.
N/A
8.8
August 7, 2018
Customer service
The wait time
8.4
July 29, 2018
The man who off hired the car was very helpful....
The very long queues and over an hour waiting. One young man in the underground car park was not too helpful either. I did not get his name.
7.4
July 26, 2018
speed of drop off
6.2
July 23, 2018
The car was perfect for my needs, very clean and new.
The long time in the counter when pick up the car.
8.2
July 22, 2018
New car. The exact model I had ordered. Helpful staff.
This has to do more with the airport parking convenience than with the Budget company. But the exit at airport parking is very narrow and it's nearly impossible to fit in it while driving a full size van (Mercedes V-class). And this resulted in scratching the front bumper.
8.0
July 15, 2018
Все было хорошо
8.4
June 25, 2018
It was not as comfortable as the first vehicle given. I brought it back and replaced it with a better model without any problems.
It took too long to get the car.
8.8
June 20, 2018
Very helpful and professional staff, drop-off went very smooth. Plus the car I was given was brand-new.
9.0
AleksandraMay 20, 2018
The car was nice, new and very clean
We wait more than 40 minutes to get the car. After this the manager gave us Citroen Berlingo although I booked Compact car. Finally we asked to give us another car and got a Seat Leon. Thanks for this
7.6
DavidMay 18, 2018
Waiting at desk.more instructions for return ofcar to terminal 1
7.2
May 16, 2018
The girl who looked after me when I arrived was extremely helpful and she recognised me when I returned the vehicle.
I did notice some small marks on the vehicle as they were busy they did not check so I just took photos. It was OK on return though so not really an issue.
7.0
May 12, 2018
Excelent
Nothing
9.0
BrianApril 25, 2018
Clear simple fuel policy, choice of car, ease of paperwork.
Nothing
9.2
PaulApril 11, 2018
Booked a vw golf up graded to a BMW
8.6
TimothyMarch 31, 2018
No pressure to take local insurance
All good
8.6
March 12, 2018
Smooth renting process
Paid for an Audi, got a Toyota...
8.2
February 26, 2018
New car in good condition
Car smell like someone has smoked inside. Fuel economy of the car with small engine was quite bad
6.2
February 19, 2018
Good value, friendly customer service
It took a long time to pick the car up. (Not enough staff - too many customers).
8.0
DavidNovember 21, 2017
Everything. Car was clean, well maintained and economical.
Nothing at all. Everything was exactly as we wanted.
9.0
September 28, 2017
the car
Time it took to pick up the car! extremely slow
8.4
September 16, 2017
All good
Insurance matter
9.6
September 12, 2017
I would have appreciate a call on the day I had to return the car, informing that the Barcelona-Corcega point was not accessible due to City event and that I had to return the car in another service point.
8.4
September 12, 2017
Staff honesty and effectiveness. Overall car condition.
The staff did not review the car besides me before taking the car out.
7.6
BEGONASeptember 11, 2017
The car hire desk is right at the terminal, no shuttle required. As well the pick up system is very organized at the desk.
8.8
cliveSeptember 6, 2017
Good vehicle and good customer service.
Could not find the Rental desks when arriving at the airport could be better sign posted Had to ask for directions.
8.4
September 4, 2017
almost brand new car. lower deposit than competitors.
a disparity between noted damage and actual damage to the car prior to rental. 2 ques, in the terminal and at the rental area.
8.4
FahadSeptember 4, 2017
Clean car Good Reception service Affordable price
Nothing
9.2
FlorenciaSeptember 3, 2017
There were no surprises (I was afraid some "mysterious charges" would come out of nowhere but luckily they didnt!) everything went just like they said it would go and it was perfectly. THANK YOU! See you soon :)
The fact that you can't rent it per hour.. for example: if you need it less than 3 days but more than 2 then its 3 days youre paying. But it's fine.. in my case it was worth it after all
8.2
August 24, 2017
Staff kindness
Everything eas good
8.6
VasquezAugust 17, 2017
Merci!!
8.6
August 11, 2017
Good car
Slow counter staff, not really interested. Not enough of them for a busy day. Car was slightly damaged which was not mentioned by staff.
7.0
August 7, 2017
Very friendly stuff, car was very nice and clean. Didn't have problem at all.
Nothing seriously
9.0
StevenJuly 23, 2017
Location of Budget car rental desk
Time it tool to be seen at Budget car rental desk
6.6
July 14, 2017
Budget were excellent and the staff very friendly
Nothing
7.8
July 13, 2017
Best rental yet from budget . Was a queue at pick up but drop off was a breeze . Budget for life haha
Pick up took ages . And guys just pointed you in direction of parking which was not that easy to find .
8.6
July 11, 2017
Very fast friendly efficient service.
8.2
July 6, 2017
Car and condition
Time taken to get the car.
7.8
June 30, 2017
Nothing special
Long check in
6.2
MattJune 4, 2017
Good brand new car, and very cheap deal from Rentalcars.com and Budget. Friendly and helpful service, including telling me I could drop off at the other terminal and save myself a walk, and then small things like providing directions to airline check in. Also, they were cool about me being 10 mins late
Arrived at BCN airport by train so long, long walk to the T2 desk, but would be more straight forward if arriving by air.
6.8
May 26, 2017
Very good
6.8
May 22, 2017
The car was very clean
Nothing in particular
7.0
FransApril 30, 2017
no recepcion off the car; just gave the keys and that was all; we know that we didn't make any scratches, but nobody veryfied the car; couldn't fill up the car due to road closed to gas-station .. nobody checked to see how mutch diesel still was in the car; a little anoying there
7.8
ArturasApril 26, 2017
Usually I never have any issues with Avis/Budget, that's why I always prefer this company instead of their closest competitors.
8.6
April 23, 2017
Car was just same what promice. Good condition and perfect choice for ur
manual gearbox
9.2
MalcolmMarch 24, 2017
My engine failed - and I was picked up within 30 minutes, and had a new car within an hour.
First car had some serious external damage, for example a broken rear light - and the engine failed after 2 days.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Barcelona
Excellent
8.05 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.