Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelMay 17, 2018
the service
waiting to get the car at the check in desk
8.6
colinMay 17, 2018
Great staff nice vehicle.
No one checked the car upon drop off just took keys.
8.4
RhonddaMay 16, 2018
Competitive price
The car had 19 scratches/dents and you have to inspect it in poor lighting. I was very nervous that I would be liable for damage that I had failed to notice when I collected the car.
5.6
May 13, 2018
Quality and condition of car Easy exit and access of Goldcar location Helpfull staff
9.2
May 12, 2018
Very clean car, everything was explained about policies and insurance very clearly.
There was no inspection on the car prior to leaving with it, and returning it. Not that there was anything wrong with it, however that is the only thing I expected from a car hire company.
7.8
May 9, 2018
Very pleased with the cost and quality
8.6
WendyMay 8, 2018
Great counter staff very helpful
Just a little more written info about which level car was on on doc as we forgot as soon as we left desk - but not an issue found car anyway
8.6
May 7, 2018
Very good service and quick easy to find car
No instructions on how the car operated ie engine start and satnav and no information on returning the car
7.8
May 7, 2018
Speed of pick up process
Nothing
9.0
May 4, 2018
Extra charges when picking up car
6.8
May 3, 2018
Easy hire
9.2
May 2, 2018
Having to sign for a card condition without being able to see it first
5.6
April 28, 2018
Liked the car
Didn't like airport tax and disol tax especially as the car was petrol
7.6
April 27, 2018
Car was relatively clean and mechanicly ok
this car had a lot of body damage.
7.8
JulieApril 25, 2018
Good system at pickup desk - take a number so everyone gets served in turn and you can wander off if there’s a long wait. 10 deals and 5 were open, my wait for a desk was under 5 minutes. Far superior to other counters I’ve used.
Nothing
9.4
FrankApril 24, 2018
New car as stated
Nothing
8.0
April 20, 2018
The fact that we got the car as reqeusted, and not a “similar one”. We choose the car for its large booth. IT was the correct choise as we really needed the space
The car had small dents and scratches all over. This made us a bit neurvous because it was not mentioned on the damage form.
7.6
April 20, 2018
Price was very good. Car was clean and tidy.
Long queues to collect car.
8.8
JohnApril 17, 2018
All good
Car had a number of marks on the outside and these were on the hire documentation. However as it was dark I found it hard to check all marks on the car. I asked a member of staff to help me and she was very good and we identified some further scratches on the car.
8.4
rogerApril 14, 2018
Everything
Nothing
9.0
April 10, 2018
Easiness of picking up and returning the vehicle at the airport
Goild car didn't inquire about preferences regarding smoker or none smoker car. Car stunk of cigarett smoke inside otherwise good car.
6.6
AnnetteApril 9, 2018
Very satisfied as always
8.4
GeorgeApril 6, 2018
Excellent service quick and easy pick up
7.6
April 5, 2018
The car had several bumps.
7.0
SteveApril 1, 2018
Quick collection and drop off.
Booked an SUV but got a small 5 seat VAN. Did not drive as nice as a car.
7.0
DavidApril 1, 2018
Lady in the office where you pick the car up was great
When the booking office told me there not a mark on the car the car was dent and mark all over the car and the lady in the car spent 20 mins to record the damage them 10 min on the paper Work
6.4
March 28, 2018
Nice car Brand new
To Long time when delivering to kontroll fore damages approx. 30 minutes
7.0
March 26, 2018
Ease of picking up the car
Nothing to dislike
8.2
RobertMarch 23, 2018
Plenty of people on the desks at pick up.
Area of pick up was too dark to check car over.
6.2
March 21, 2018
speedy pick up and return
car seldom what is booked
7.0
NoaMarch 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location and distances.
8.2
March 18, 2018
Lovely new car. Quick service
8.0
March 18, 2018
Attentive service given - speedy service.
Nothing to mention.
8.6
DavidMarch 18, 2018
Helpful staff at the counter
8.4
March 18, 2018
Car was as described
We were told to allow 20 minutes extra when dropping off car for inspection they said were very busy as a lot of cars been brought back and could not inspect for 1 hour, not happy as had to leave car without an inspection very disorganised.
6.4
AnnMarch 17, 2018
Excellent service from start to finish. Pleasant English speaking staff at the counter.
9.6
March 14, 2018
Too long time to wait in line for pick up.
7.6
ChristopherMarch 13, 2018
Ride and feel of the car
It was very noisy at above 80 km/hr like travelling in a helicopter
7.8
BrunoMarch 13, 2018
Good small WV Polo 1,0 was for me very good and economical.
9.0
March 12, 2018
Great price
Waiting time to collect
8.2
FionaMarch 11, 2018
Ease of returning the brand new car and nice helpful gentleman who signed sheet to say all ok.
8.4
March 8, 2018
The price !
8.0
SilverMarch 7, 2018
All was friendly
7.8
SusannaMarch 7, 2018
Didn’t take too long
None
8.0
kevinMarch 1, 2018
speed at counter helpful friendly staff
nothing
9.8
February 28, 2018
Really good service from start to finish really efficient system
Only fault was alot of scratches on the car bodywork
8.2
ColinFebruary 26, 2018
The staff upon collection ^ drop off were really very helpful - couldn't fault them. We were going to tip the first fella when we came to drop the car off - but he wasn't around. I am back next Saturday for the same vehicle hire. Would highly recommend Goldcar.
No complaints whatsoever - first class all round.
9.4
February 24, 2018
Space & comfort
SAT NAV was broken
8.4
February 22, 2018
The waiting time, too long
7.8
February 19, 2018
At the desk you have to get a ticket even though no one else was there
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Alicante
Very good
7.05 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.