Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 18, 2018
I always use Rental Cars/Firefly and I have never had a bad experience with them. Prices are good and the staff are pleasant and helpful. Being a regular hirer this is important to me.
As with most Spanish rental companies the condition of the cars sometimes lets them down somewhat. I takes time to check the car over to confirm that all the scratches and dents have been highlighted on the rental form, prior to driving the car away.
8.2
June 14, 2018
Quality and cost was excellent
was not clear for us and a number of people to take a ticket so your number can be called during pickup
9.0
June 13, 2018
Very easy to deal with and pleasant staff
9.8
June 12, 2018
Very easy to book on line staff really friendly and Very quick and efficient at the collection desk.
9.2
June 12, 2018
Car was spotless and very new excellent
The representative in the terminal was very pushy and seemed annoyed that we did not take out the excess insurance with him,even though we told him 3 or 4 times that we had already purchased it elsewhere.
9.0
June 9, 2018
nice friendlt staff, no problems whatsoever
9.0
June 9, 2018
Easy out,even easier to return
9.4
June 7, 2018
I'm still waiting for my fuel refund.
Waiting for my refund
6.4
June 6, 2018
Friendly and prompt service.
9.0
June 5, 2018
Great Service no problems easy pick up and return
8.2
May 30, 2018
Initial agent who dealt with us was fantastic friendly and helpful even helped us locate the car after his shift finished. Car was really good to drive. Friendly staff at dropoff were excellent.
The car Arial was missing and not on original fault list but did not create a problem
8.4
May 30, 2018
new car very clean and smart. Counter staff recognised a regular user of Firefly service at Alicante Cheap for 4 days
Find a fuel station within 10km of the airport as was a full to full hire
9.4
May 30, 2018
We always use Firefly for our needs,excellent customer service. Thank you
No negatives
9.0
May 28, 2018
Great service all round
9.4
May 25, 2018
NO PROBLEMS
9.0
KarenMay 24, 2018
Worth every penny, brand new car had everything in it you could possibly want, fuel efficient and a responsive engine.
8.8
May 23, 2018
Good service overall
Stained passenger seat - internal upholstery wasn't very clean
8.4
May 22, 2018
Great price and great car. I always use firefly at Alicante.
Lugging a mega heavy toddler car seat all the way from the hire check in desk, to the car park with the baby and all our luggage. Why not collect it at the office near the car pick up?
8.2
christopherMay 19, 2018
All very good can not fault
10.0
stephenMay 18, 2018
excelent car and service
car was brand new - made me nervous about where i parked it
9.0
AndreMay 18, 2018
The out of hours charge when the office is still open
8.8
May 17, 2018
all good
8.8
PHILIPMay 16, 2018
Used firefly for many years fast friendly service and always a decent car with no problems
Time taken at drop off a little to long
8.2
AyodeleMay 15, 2018
Good service
Nothing
8.6
May 14, 2018
All aspects as above - everything is very straightforward and as expected. Staff are courteous and helpful.
8.0
May 14, 2018
Very good as usual.
9.0
RichardMay 13, 2018
Fast and friendly and very helpful
Leaving
8.4
WilliamMay 13, 2018
Brand new clean car easy to find
Usually a short que to pick up the car
9.0
May 13, 2018
They checked the car promptly at the end and confirmed nothing would be deducted from the credit card.
8.2
ElaineMay 12, 2018
Excellent service and value for money.
10.2
JenniferMay 11, 2018
The car was nice to drive.
There were a lot of marks on the car and I was worried that I might be blamed for some of them.
7.8
May 10, 2018
Cute car
Didn’t get my deposit money back yet
6.4
AndrewMay 10, 2018
Counter staff very helpful in selecting best protection package for future rentals. Gave us a choice of cars from the same group.
9.0
May 8, 2018
No checkin staff on duty to receive return of car.
6.2
May 7, 2018
Every thing
Nothing
9.0
May 6, 2018
Good all round
Not applicable
8.8
JarleMay 3, 2018
New , clean car
Problems to get the car without credit card after having dropped off a car to Firefly at the same time and with the same credit card.
8.6
LouiseMay 3, 2018
Car was great, service was great.
Fuel full to full was difficult as I was flying early and struggled to find a 24 hour garage near the airport.
9.2
May 2, 2018
good service from the staff and all organization were very good, especially in the drop-off.
the car was old and had many scratches
6.6
JudithApril 30, 2018
excellent service
we booked a fiat 500 and got a Kia Picannto
8.4
April 26, 2018
great service
9.4
April 25, 2018
Great service as usual
The Speedo was difficult to read even on full vis ability setting
9.0
April 23, 2018
Ease of booking and dropping off.
I didn’t get the car I booked. I wanted the small fiat 500
8.8
PeterApril 23, 2018
Very nice clean new car
Long time to wait to collect
7.6
MartinApril 23, 2018
The counter service was friendly, and the guy was handsome, not that this matters, but it do does! Lol!
9.0
April 22, 2018
Excellent service
9.2
April 19, 2018
the queue system, the staff help and explanation of cost
nothing
8.8
garyApril 17, 2018
perfect car hire company
nothing
8.8
April 17, 2018
One of few companies that accepts amex credit card. Vital for me as I then have insurance in the card.
Dark in parking area. Could be a potensial issue if scratches and bumps are overlooked at pickup and later claimed as new.
7.6
April 16, 2018
The very helpful English speaking assistant at the desk.
Filling up with petrol near the airport was stressful as we didn’t know the area.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Alicante
Very good
7.9 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.