Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Prague

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Prague and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2018
BUDGET RENTAL OFFICE SIGNS AT PRAGUE MAI TRAIN STATION NOT VISIBLE.
8.4
April 23, 2018
No any staff on receiving car at car park for suggesting driving information
7.6
StuartApril 11, 2018
So well organised and really quick
Nothing
8.2
April 5, 2018
Signs to locations for Bydget pick up and return are not clear and should be improved!
6.2
NikitaApril 2, 2018
Great new car
Young driver fee, fee for traveling to other countries
8.6
March 11, 2018
Everything was excellent
Nothing
7.8
February 25, 2018
Very easy and quick pickup and return
NA
7.0
DavidFebruary 23, 2018
everything
may be because there is was no internet option in the car (but I didn't ask)
10.2
February 22, 2018
Perfect
Nothing
9.0
February 8, 2018
How easy it was to find. And when we returned it was easy to locate the drop off zone
8.6
January 15, 2018
Speed of service
To simple car, even no bluethooth
7.2
January 5, 2018
Excellent and efficient service, very polite staff
10.0
December 30, 2017
So easy to drop off!
8.0
December 30, 2017
Very good carhire experience
9.6
jaroslavDecember 28, 2017
fast pick up,fast return
not marked scratches what i find myself before drive. But marked due my request.
9.4
December 11, 2017
I got a slightly bigger car than i expected
I got a slightly bigger car than i expected ( I needed a small car) Staff at the counter was not very friendly
7.8
MichaelDecember 5, 2017
Hard to find the car return office.the sing in the antrance to the parking lot is not visibly
7.4
ChaimNovember 30, 2017
Very good experience with Budget Prague
10.2
November 3, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful.
No VW Golf available. SEAT Leon or Skoda Yeti. Car was not very fuel efficient.
7.2
October 26, 2017
Helpful personnel, fast processing
No car description in the car
9.0
DenizOctober 21, 2017
Very new and nice car Easy to pick up Good value Recommended
9.4
October 19, 2017
Fast and simple pick up procedures
Brno drop off, there were no one manning the budget counter at the airport
7.0
AnnetteOctober 19, 2017
All staff were polite, fast and efficient
9.0
October 10, 2017
Drop off place at budapest Airport was not able to locate easly due to lack of signs.
6.0
EmrahOctober 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
9.2
October 5, 2017
I've rented here several times and the location can't be beat. Easy access to major roads heading east from Prague.
---
9.2
September 23, 2017
The office is far away from pick up car. The office hard to find
7.6
September 19, 2017
very good overall service no hard sell on insurance at the desk. good information given on trip
9.0
September 8, 2017
Better car than expected, very clean, easy to pick up and drop off
Miss sold the €15 extra for the excess, I hadn't realised I'd already had it as standard from purchasing online and was sold it again. When we dropped off the car and Informed the staff he was very rude and told it was our fault we got sold it when we didn't require it. Very rude and very unhelpful, awful end to the holiday
7.4
TomasSeptember 6, 2017
Great customer support and professional help
nothing to complain
9.2
GarySeptember 4, 2017
Great service
There was nothing to complain about
9.8
AlexanderSeptember 4, 2017
Good new car in perfect condition
All good
8.2
September 4, 2017
straight forward
car was an automatic although I requested manual
7.2
NatalyaSeptember 3, 2017
The car was new
The office at the main railway station wasn't open exactly on time
6.4
September 2, 2017
Staff attention at pick-up
Excessive time at drop-off
8.4
DavidSeptember 2, 2017
Very easy to find, kind and helpfull staff, mentioned upfront any free upgrade available and to my questions explained everything clearly.
Nothing at all. Simply great.
8.6
August 30, 2017
Helpful representative, well running car.
I can't think of anything.
8.6
TimothyAugust 30, 2017
Highly recommended, very easy to do business with
Nothing to mention
8.2
August 29, 2017
Competent English spoken. Got a better class of car than expected, in excellent condition. Returns are very easy.
An hour's queue at the desk even with 2 members of staff, but I guess that's Summer mornings (and families wanting kids chairs/GPS).
8.6
davidAugust 28, 2017
all when well
8.8
AhmedAugust 28, 2017
Cleaned & comfortable chair
Size of the language place
6.4
August 28, 2017
No one handover the car for you .. the person on the desk gives you the key and you have to look for it among other cars
7.0
TALAugust 27, 2017
The car was new and clea. Very good driving experience.
It took me a long time to find the drop off point at Prague rail station.
6.0
August 26, 2017
No issues noted so far.. I'm just waiting for the deposit amount
8.6
FriedaAugust 25, 2017
Long queue at pick-up
9.2
massoudAugust 21, 2017
Iprefer to get my contract in English.yourreprentative in every country can speak and write in English.
7.8
August 16, 2017
Waiting time at counter
8.0
August 13, 2017
New Car, Budget were good!
Waited to long / not enough staff
7.6
SheriAugust 11, 2017
Renault was very comfortable for 5 people. Budget is very easy to work with and a convenient location for pick up and drop off at the Main Train Station (avoids the busy city centre).
Some sort of guide for using the computerized electronic dash would be helpful.
8.8
MikhayloAugust 10, 2017
Thanks a lot for wonderful service Everything was very quick The person at rental counter was very professional and helpful The car was clean Technical conditions were excellent We highly recommend budget in Prague airport to all travelers visiting chezh republic
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Prague
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.