Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Zurich

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Zurich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewApril 28, 2018
Excellent car rental and service
None
8.4
March 10, 2018
Very efficient.
6.6
February 21, 2018
Very happy they upgraded us last min as we needed less seats but got an easier car to drive very comfortable.
7.8
February 17, 2018
Great service on pickup and drop off
8.2
LESZEKJanuary 27, 2018
Everythink
Nothing
9.2
MeirNovember 18, 2017
excellent service and car
9.0
October 22, 2017
car consummate too much gasoline .....
8.2
September 26, 2017
Incredible car (expensive because I chose the upgrade), very friendly staff and a very easy process.
8.2
chrisAugust 27, 2017
Staff helpful. Process wuick
Would like a monthly rental of nicer car: I.e Porsche 911 or Panamara or maybe a Cayanne. Or better model of BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar.
8.4
FarisAugust 7, 2017
The helpful stuff
Non
7.6
July 19, 2017
Every think
5.8
June 28, 2017
Very helpful customer service.
9.4
April 24, 2017
Finding the return part of the car park
8.4
EdwardApril 24, 2017
Had trouble when picking up the car as the pre paid booking could not be found and staff suggested I was at the wrong hire out let. I pointed out to your staff that the reference number included Sixt as the supplier.
7.6
March 22, 2017
Nice people at the counter
Rented a 7 seat car and got a 5 seat wagon. Had to pay to upgrade.
7.6
September 21, 2016
Car was great. The representative at the desk did everything she could to speed up the process.
The car wasn't ready when we arrived and despite numerous calls to the field, they weren't able to deliver it. Representative finally gave us someone else's (who wasn't coming for another hour) rental vehicle.
7.6
September 8, 2016
I expected better for any of the staff
9.2
August 25, 2016
friendly and competent staff
confusing for payment since I have it on two Cards now.
9.8
mohamedJuly 30, 2016
everything was as i hope . i would like to thank all of them.
nothing
8.4
July 6, 2016
I got what they call an upgrade, however to me it is neither an upgrade, neither a downgrade. I ordered a Station Wagon Skoda Octavia because I needed a lot of space, and got a Nissan Qashqai which had just enough space in the end.
-Staff wasn't really friendly when picking up the car. -The list of pre-existing defects to the car is incredibly long. Even for almost invisible scratches there is an entry. An employee should show you the car and show what each entry means so you're able to figure out if the list is exhaustive or not.
8.4
May 28, 2016
It was automatic car so that it made easy to drive all of us!!
8.6
May 4, 2016
Nice car and good value also good treatment by the staff
Nothing
9.2
AhmadApril 20, 2016
Clean. New and I upgraded my car myself.
Na
7.6
StephenApril 19, 2016
Ease of use.
9.4
April 14, 2016
I believe Sixt is very successful in Zurich Airport. This was my second car hire from them and with total satisfaction. This time they gave me a Nissan Juke with Navi instead of Seat Leon I did selecct. It was great fulfilled all my needs.
Nothing
8.8
March 22, 2016
Smart with a weak engine is not Opel Corsa
7.4
November 11, 2015
very nice clean car, complimented our swiss road trip very nicely.
didnt get the car i originally booked but luckily i was satisfied with the upgrade (i'm quite picky..)
8.8
October 17, 2015
vlean, Fresh car.
KRUMMY GPS IN TERMS OF EASE-OF-USE. CAR RETURN SINEAGE AT ZURICH AIRPORT NOR OBIOUS FOR THE OCCASIONAL USER.
7.0
ABDULRAHMANSeptember 9, 2015
Every things
Nothing
9.0
September 9, 2015
great customer service at the Sixt counter in Zurich Airport
Embedded navigational system did not work outside Swiss (FR, DE) for an unknown reason
9.0
YOUSUFAugust 6, 2015
Car
Drop the car, no one represents sixt.
8.4
SaifAugust 1, 2015
Happy to use the BMW
9.2
July 18, 2015
Efficiency of the staff and the car was in very good condition.
Receiving a car smaller than the one booked, particularly as all of our baggage would not fit into the boot of the car.
7.8
July 5, 2015
Got a diesel Mazda CX5 automatic, instead of Citroen C4 manual. Brand new clean car with navigation.
Nothing to claim about.
9.0
DENISJuly 2, 2015
Need to thank the front desk staff as she explained all procedures clearly.
8.2
June 3, 2015
it was a lovely car, service was great, there were no issues at all
8.0
May 26, 2015
cleaness and easy drop off
it was not the booked car
6.8
May 25, 2015
Great service: professional, kind, and very time efficient
none
9.8
TimothyMay 19, 2015
I like using the rental cars.com booking system. its very easy and cost effective
nothing!
8.6
NoamApril 8, 2015
Very polite and expiriance staff and it was nice to recieve an upgrade.
8.6
April 1, 2015
Dificult to return car to Parking, only one sign to turn left and to understand where is staff for check car after return.
9.2
March 8, 2015
Good service
8.8
DavidMarch 2, 2015
Very efficient service and nice new clean car with Satnav.
Having to go back to staff to point out additional scratches on car and wheels.
9.4
AndrewJanuary 25, 2015
Yasmin, the counter staff was simply lovely and made every effort to get me an upgrade. She was also very friendly. That makes the difference, the personalised service. Credit to her.
Car was not very clean. i would have preferred it cleaned up. thats it. Otherwise all was ok.
8.6
December 27, 2014
Should say that you require your passport to collect the car. This was not mentioned and nearly caused an issue
7.2
YuriDecember 23, 2014
Effectiveness of the stuff
I booked bmw x1 and mitsubishi outlander was proposed. I insisted on german made car and sixt find me mercedes c180 it took some time and nerves
8.0
JuanNovember 26, 2014
How friendly the staff of Sixt was.
How difficult was for me to get to the drop-off of the car.
8.8
NayneshNovember 2, 2014
Over all ok
6.666666666666667
October 12, 2014
The friendly staff
9.777777777777779
September 17, 2014
We had an upgrade without having to ask. Someone bumped into us - a bit of damage to the car-the staff were reasonable and v.helpful - listened well and took relevant details.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Zurich
Excellent
8.45 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.