Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Zurich

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Zurich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 10, 2018
A free upgrade to an SUV
The price for 2 drivers...
9.0
October 26, 2017
Tolls were already paid by European. Annual toll fee per car owner in Switzerland.
The car was old, over 23000 km and there were several scratches at the back and a few on the sides. Passenger seat at the front was stained.
8.0
October 15, 2017
service car model
there were no employee to serve when I drop off the car because the employee of Europcar was alone
8.0
JaskiratOctober 15, 2017
Everything was good
Car's sunroof had an issue. Rest was fine.
9.0
October 8, 2017
Easy to get the car and to hand it in
6.4
StevenOctober 3, 2017
We travel to Europe frequently, and have had issues with other car rental companies we used. Including overcharging after we are back home. Europcar was upfront on everything, and no issues with this rental. Will use again for next trip.
9.2
JensSeptember 26, 2017
Eurocar personal was helpefull.
I ordered a car with a car with sligtly more class and performance and ended with something else.
7.0
ChristophSeptember 23, 2017
Very efficient staff at pick-up counter.
I booked an Audi, but was given a Skoda. That's not quite the same level of car.
9.0
September 12, 2017
the office close at 8 pm ...all other companies closes after that
8.4
KamalrulSeptember 9, 2017
Condition car is very good
GPS system . Sometimes was not detected the location.
5.8
SalemSeptember 7, 2017
Thanks
8.8
ahmedSeptember 5, 2017
Car in excellent condition
The price was a bit high for me.
8.0
September 5, 2017
Not getting the car i requested
7.0
August 31, 2017
Condition of the car
None
6.2
August 30, 2017
The car was very good for 6 person and the baggage.
Nothing particularly.
8.8
August 28, 2017
Car was new and clean
I didn't get the exact model
6.6
OndrejAugust 27, 2017
The car was quite old (25.000km mileage) and the upholstery definitelly not clean
8.0
August 26, 2017
It was a new car
No thing
7.6
August 13, 2017
I booked a SUV model but eventually a family 7-seated car. Boring!
6.0
AliAugust 12, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.8
JohnAugust 11, 2017
lovely comfortable spacious car
difficult to find drop off location at Geneva Airport - specific information including sketch map should be provided
8.6
August 6, 2017
Staff. Fast to rent and return.
7.6
July 28, 2017
The staff offered me an upgrade with a discounted price and the lady was very kind and she gave me two baby chair and offered a navigation too.
The cruse control wasn't working so it was hard for me specially in long distance driving.
7.0
ZDRAVKOJuly 26, 2017
I got Mercedes E class with GPS(which was important to me) instead of Mazda, stuff was polite and fast but it was few people cueing when I come to front desk
No comment
9.4
July 21, 2017
Lots of scratches on exterior
5.8
July 12, 2017
The should fix the child car seat in the car rather to give it to client at the counter.
7.0
July 8, 2017
Very good
8.6
July 4, 2017
İt was great
Nothing
8.8
May 26, 2017
I like this make of a car. Too bad they don't make them In America The gentleman at the airport picking up the car was very helpful and gave excellent customer service
I wasn't use to the Europe regulations on at a complete stop the car engine shuts down and starts again the moment you take your foot off the break. And some rime have to manually have to restart manually. The car was not what I wanted but was good on the road and in the end it was great
9.0
seanApril 10, 2017
I always would appreciate a discount as a returning customer.
10.0
January 16, 2017
Car smelled like cigarette smoke.
7.8
October 16, 2016
Nice car and helpful friendly attendant at collection
The excess and high charges for insurance
8.4
August 11, 2015
The car was clean & ready for us.
The wait for the staff when picking up the car.
7.6
IsabelJuly 24, 2015
The car was small but strong - we had no problems driving up and down in the Alps
Nothing
9.4
June 15, 2015
I got exactly the car / model that I booked and was very satisfied with the condition and performance of the car. Friendly and helpful staff in Zurich.
There was no first aid pack in the car, when I picked it up
8.0
PeterMarch 28, 2015
The winter tyres etc was charged at the end of the rental - not clear on the booking or when we picked up the car would prefer to know and pay all costs upfront when booking
9.0
February 27, 2015
quick. no problems. nice staff.
8.2
January 14, 2015
It was a new car!
Small place for suitcases....
8.2
January 5, 2015
Ski rack was ready as preordered
Extra charge for winter tires. This should be standard/mandatory provision in Switzerland at this time if the year.
8.4
GarudaJanuary 4, 2015
Friendly service by the staff, the car was parked close to the rental office.
8.6
December 9, 2014
Quality of car
No map or sat nav
7.2
December 7, 2014
I didn't print the verification email and that was so big problem. When the car was prepaid and i have the validation number it was too difficult to find the car.
8.6
BrianOctober 18, 2014
New car with low mileage.
Sat nav had to be reset to default values to work satisfactorily. This caused temporary inconvenience.
8.444444444444445
PeterOctober 10, 2014
friendliness of the counter representative, informative, offered extra insurance but didn't question when I informed we had our own. Vehicle was new, and exactly what we asked for. Great economical vehicle. Easy drop off ( when we found the right place) very friendly staff again, inspected vehicle with me. Would definitely use them again.
We had to wait a while for service but I think they had a new staff member in training. Not really a problem. Could probably have explained a few of the features such as the engine stopping whenever stationary for a few seconds.. took a while to work out how to turn it off! Once again,not really a problem.
8.666666666666666
thaddeSeptember 14, 2014
The car was good
Europcar rental desk service was average. The car was missing the mandatory highway vignette
6.222222222222222
peterSeptember 14, 2014
The instructions to get in and out of the airport were clear, especially for the "return".
We had no dislikes!
9.333333333333334
September 4, 2014
Every thing was good
Nothing
9.777777777777779
DeanAugust 26, 2014
The car had Sat Nav which was great.
When I got there to collect the very efficient and helpful lady said there were two bookings in my name. I don't know how that happened but she was very good about it and cancelled one.
9.777777777777779
AndrewAugust 23, 2014
Excellent - got an amazing free upgrade.
10.0
ShankarAugust 21, 2014
Thank you
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Zurich
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.