Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Montreal, QC

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Montreal, QC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 26, 2018
Second time, great deal
Not well cleaned outside. Inside good
7.8
April 7, 2018
The car was brand new model.
9.2
January 30, 2018
Very good service,the gentleman at the counter was very professional and kind. And also patient as he needed to get my creditcard authorized. A great lob !
No comment, very professional.
10.0
JudyDecember 31, 2017
Overall from booking and to picking car up staff were very helpful
8.4
November 8, 2017
There was an up to date manual on operating the car. The car was perfect for our needs on a fairly long journey under all conditions
All good, except for the absence of a driver side rubber foot mat which was missing
8.2
AndrewOctober 6, 2017
Excellent car for the money. Very efficient drop-off
Pick-up could have been slicker. Had to wait too long in my opinion
8.2
snorriOctober 2, 2017
The guy in pickup was helpful and nice
7.4
JoelleOctober 1, 2017
Efficient people at the desk Very clean car Close to our hotel
Nothing
7.2
September 19, 2017
Almost everything
The staff were not very friendly.
6.6
August 23, 2017
Efficient service. Clean car
8.6
July 31, 2017
The upgrade and the car condition. The explanation and advise. The time it took to drop the car off. All extremely perfect.
There were only two people at the counter and although the car was already reserved I had to wait too long because at the same counter the were people with no reservation and they had even to chose the car and discuss all the options.
7.8
KifahJuly 7, 2017
Alamo is my first company I will look for whenever I rent a car. I am very much happy with Elias from Montreal airport office. And much more grateful to Dek in Ottawa airport office. the guys are extremely professional.
I usually critisize positively for enhancing services. Yet I could not find any wrong points in the whole deal with Alamo staff, speed of service or the cars offered. In Montreal airport Elias did over a great job, and when dropped in Ottawa airport, Dek preceded the professionalism with a personal touch.
8.2
June 28, 2017
The car was not the model requested at all !
8.0
AndrewJune 28, 2017
Really nice staff and v efficient We had a great SUV and we're very happy with the whole experience. Thankyou
7.6
HenryJune 3, 2017
Customer service
Nothing not to like
9.0
May 9, 2017
New car, good status.
Not the exact model i asked, i think it was cheaper.
8.8
May 2, 2017
Perfect car condition
The GPS device I was charged for, was completely useless, since the car had an integrated one. It was not mentioned anywhere.
8.0
April 21, 2017
high luggage capacity quiet and elastic motor
high fuel consumption
8.4
January 16, 2017
The package i booked.
nothing in pasrticular.
8.6
November 12, 2016
Fast and efficient service.Nice staff.
I did not have the car I booked and it was a pity because I wanted to try this specific car.
9.0
October 25, 2016
very good staff and good car - easy to operate
The GPS was very difficult to operate - often it did not work or find connection
8.4
VirgileOctober 16, 2016
Quick and efficient
nothing
8.6
July 13, 2016
staff helpfulness the car
Montreal traffic
8.4
June 13, 2016
The service was very professional.
Cleanliness (2 fries left behind front seats)
7.4
March 27, 2016
The reservation process was really easy as was pick up and return. The staff couldn't have been more helpful
The relatively long walk through the car park to the rentals office would have been better if it was shorter - just because of the cold. If you got a chance to respite the office nearer the terminal this would improve the customer experience ( certainly in the winter months!!)
9.0
martijnMarch 18, 2016
The service. The people were verry Nice. Everything was perfect.
9.2
March 12, 2016
Staff very friendly , very good service
9.4
August 28, 2015
while dropping the car during off hours there is no way to learn about the extra charges. They come to your card unexpected and getting explanation after is not possible especially if you came from a distant country.
6.4
August 7, 2015
nice car
Wrong manual in the car, indicating it was a diesel, which it wasn't!!! Trying to reach the helpdesk ... failed 3 times in a row!!!
7.4
June 27, 2015
Clean and brand new car, very attentive staff
Nothing
8.6
MohamadJune 1, 2015
Location, friendly staff, simple pick and drop off process
First I didn't like the similar car then they have offered an alternative which I highly liked ...thank you
9.0
March 10, 2015
Car was spacious and drove well on ice and snow
The car smell cold smoke. That was the only down side
8.2
March 2, 2015
Value
First car had to be changed due to oil light.
7.8
January 28, 2015
good service and time taken at return, complaint handling super
7.0
AdamNovember 22, 2014
God car. Easy to drive. Good on snow.
8.4
November 14, 2014
The charge for returning the car in Ottawa instead of Montreal
8.222222222222221
September 2, 2014
The guy at the counter offered us an upgrade at a very reasonable price as well as an offer on the price of the deductible and second driver, which we appreciated.
We needed to reduce the time of the rental but this was not permitted according to the contract. So we had to use the car for the last three days even though we did not really need it.
9.11111111111111
June 17, 2014
Very nice almost brand new car
9.777777777777779
May 25, 2014
The driving comfort, the size of the chevrolet...
9.777777777777779
May 5, 2014
Car is OK
it was not easy to use the GPS...
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Montreal, QC
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours