Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Top Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Top Rent A Car Reviews Sofia

Read 50 customer reviews on Top Rent A Car in Sofia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarieMay 9, 2018
everything
nothing
9.0
May 5, 2018
Everything was done fast and easy
No complaints
9.4
NikolayApril 16, 2018
Great service!!!
8.6
DeanApril 15, 2018
Friendly staff
Minor damage to car
7.2
April 14, 2018
nice company cheap cars friendly staff
the desk is far from the airport so you need to call them to pick you up
8.0
RumenApril 14, 2018
All was perfect!
No
9.4
April 10, 2018
Service was great! And, they checked the car and returned deposit immediately!
9.4
AdrianFebruary 27, 2018
Helpful staff , not far from both terminals
Not waiting for us at terminal 2 sofia but may be my fault as didn't have flight number
6.4
AndrewFebruary 19, 2018
Car was almost new and was winterised.
We wanted to upgrade to a 4x4 but had no luck.
8.2
February 4, 2018
Great staff, very helpful and friendly, car was in great condition as well. Great value for money
Nothing
9.0
January 24, 2018
the efficiency of the staff , willingness to help
Car has a crack on the front window , which makes unpleasant and worrying to drive . No window liquid, in my opinion in the winter condition unacceptable . Technical issue : stop / start failure which caused us losing time and postponing our plans.
8.0
EliJanuary 18, 2018
Everything was perfect and very good...
--------
7.6
GaryDecember 13, 2017
The staff were superb. Still smiling at 1am.
9.4
AnneDecember 12, 2017
The Staff at Top Rent A Car were very polite and helpful, I will defo use again
9.4
October 28, 2017
When we dropped car off the lady was very friendly and helpful.
When we picked the car up the staff were unhelpful
4.6
October 15, 2017
It’s a very good experience
Nothing
9.0
October 6, 2017
The car
7.0
KevinOctober 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was all very easy.
Nothing
9.2
September 26, 2017
Great service from staff on return and quick transfer to airport. Easy to locate and close to airport.
No one met us at the airport on arrival as the rep did not have our details - obvious breakdown in communication from booking to arrival. It was very late and the rep was a bit surly with us - I had the voucher printed off but had the wrong flight number -
8.4
meirSeptember 16, 2017
The car was o.k Just a pity that there was no diesel as we ordered !!!
6.8
August 29, 2017
We had a damage on the car and the full protection and the claim worked very well. The damage is also the reason for the long drop off time. Otherwise I suppose it would have been much quicker.
6.4
August 1, 2017
Staff is helpful
7.8
July 12, 2017
Nice friendly guy awaiting us at the airport at 0400 as plane delayed. Drop off guys spoke English and very very professional and helpful
Drop off at airport
9.0
PeterJuly 6, 2017
Great car, fuel economy and price.
Grumpy staff
7.4
July 5, 2017
The staff was amazing. Man which name was Stefan do everything for me of the moment of picking up the car to the moment of dropping up the car. So helpful guy highly recommended. Thanks again Stefan
7.4
July 5, 2017
thanks
7.6
May 29, 2017
Good car, very easy to drive.
GPS was not available. The staff in Sofia didn’t notice report dirt on the back seat and was difficult to reach someone again before departure.
7.8
May 25, 2017
Quick service, helpful staff, relatively new cars
Limited selection of cars, not much of a waiting area while you collect your car.
7.2
May 24, 2017
Quick and easy to pick up the card, very comfortable near the airport. Friendly staff
8.2
AlisonApril 4, 2017
Very good service from Top Rent A Car. We changed our pick-up date to Day 3 of our holiday, which mean that they did not have a flight number / arrival time in our booking (my fault!), but when we called, they quickly arranged someone to come and collect us. Staff were friendly and professional. We had a brand new Ford Fiesta.
No complaints
9.4
MarkMarch 29, 2017
Great pick up service at the airport
Insurance was a necessary extra and not cheap
8.4
March 7, 2017
...more windscreen fluid
10.0
JohnMarch 4, 2017
Arrived and there was no-one waiting in arrivals. Rang the number but went to a full voicemail. Eventually got through to driver who was outside terminal. After that it was fine.
7.6
BarryFebruary 26, 2017
Once found the driver took us straight to the car compound.
The collection driver did not have names on a card and was hard to spot on arrival. He did however call me after around 5 mins.
8.0
SvetlaFebruary 17, 2017
Everything were perfectly organaized. Great service.
9.2
February 13, 2017
Brand new car!
8.0
December 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very kind. Reasonable prices, cars are in very good condition. They provided excellent service. Strongly recommend. :)
N/A
9.0
LeonardNovember 16, 2016
Good service
8.6
JohnNovember 6, 2016
Overall excellent quality of service
Nil
9.0
StephenOctober 31, 2016
Ease of use, closeness to the airport, friendliness of the staff and value for money.
The office is quite basic, and it can take some time when they are busy.....minor complaints though!
9.0
Denny'sOctober 30, 2016
Choice of cars and value
The length of time we had to wait for the paperwork to be ready.
7.8
October 23, 2016
everithing exeapt the location
the Top rent car office & parking is 2 k"m from the air port. no represantative was waiting in the air port
7.0
PeterSeptember 23, 2016
Very helpful staff being taken to the airport in the same car so we didnt have transfer bags
nothing
9.4
PANAGIOTISSeptember 21, 2016
Realy valid companie
8.2
DimitarSeptember 6, 2016
The checkinn guy was realy helpfull and positive
The car colour.
8.6
August 10, 2016
The staff were polite and friendly
Although having booked an estate for 4 people the engine size was so poor it was a struggle. There was limited power especially for coping with mountain roads.
6.8
July 6, 2016
good company will use again.
nothing here.
9.0
July 4, 2016
Organised and efficient especially as it was an out of hours collection!
Nothing! Everything was excellent
8.6
IanJune 16, 2016
Polite and helpful staff, easy to collect and drop off the car, picked up at Sofia airport and driven to their office only 5 minutes. No issues no problems would highly recommend.
8.6
HristinaJune 15, 2016
Everything
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Top Rent A Car Rating
Sofia
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.