Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 30, 2018
Great staff - did a very good job.
The car we selected was automatic - the one we were given was both automatic and manual - not sure what the advantage of this is, but it was confusing to drive. Exterior of the car was covered in dents and scratches
7.0
June 20, 2018
The phone was on answer and people at the airport said that that was a common problem for travellers. It was frustrating as we had to stand around and wait until we could get someone on the phone to came and pick us up.
7.0
May 25, 2018
Car was clean and reliable Staff friendly
Wait for shuttle was almost 20 minutes both ways
6.6
May 9, 2018
Friendly service, car was very clean inside.
Had trouble locating the pick up bus however that may have been our fault for not knowing where to go!
7.0
AmeyaApril 29, 2018
All well
Not many car options in the same price range.
8.0
April 14, 2018
Car had 180000 km and looked it
6.6
BernardApril 12, 2018
Brilliant car very reliable and very economical
The fact that it’s not mine
8.6
April 4, 2018
Helpful staff. Valued for money.
The car was not quite clean that unpleasant smell came from the air conditioner.
6.8
March 23, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Car very economical and went well.
The inside windows of the car were very dirty.
6.8
CHristineMarch 12, 2018
The car was in great condition and the ease of rental was really good.
N/A
7.8
January 28, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice clean modern car.
Difficult to find pick up point for shuttle bus at airport.
7.6
January 24, 2018
Service
Car condition and performance
7.6
January 20, 2018
Staff were helpful and cooperative. Service was speedy and efficient. Apart from the Sydney traffic we were on our way quickly.
8.6
GeorgiaJanuary 16, 2018
Staff at juicy were great. Very helpful and they also let me have the car a little longer on the day i was dropping off at no extra charge and if i paid for insurance i did not have to pay a bond. I will definetely use jucy again
8.6
January 15, 2018
Staff were really pleasant and easy going. They responded well and appropriately when problems arise.
The car was old (over 100,000kms) and had quite a bit of superficial damage. Rental should have reflected this more in the price.
7.8
January 5, 2018
Car was reliable and was everything I needed and a considerably lower cost than alternatives.
7.8
erezJanuary 4, 2018
The staff
Time to reach the office and the waiting in the office
6.2
January 2, 2018
The staff were friendly and the shuttle driver was very friendly.
The car was dirty and old
3.4
January 2, 2018
The staff of Jucy is quite helpful and friendly
7.8
January 2, 2018
Ease of pick up and drop off. Fast and efficient shuttle service back to airport in Brisbane. Friendly, helpful staff
7.4
December 5, 2017
Friendly Staff Good price Petrol Station is located opposite the rental place, super convenient.
Vehicle is over 5 year old, there are many minor repairs left untouched, eg. scratches on car body and bullseyes on window. Transit time between rental car yard and airport is considerably longer than expected. It is over 30mins one way.
6.2
October 31, 2017
Newness of car. Lockable boot. Automatic.really helpful staff.
Why is it so much more to rent in Australia and NZ? Include a map of local area. Not everyone uses GPS.
6.6
October 18, 2017
Really helpfull effiient and friendly staff,
Car had very strong smell of cigarette smoke..not very pelasant with window closed.
7.6
WilliamOctober 9, 2017
Excellent value
Nothing
9.4
PrashanthOctober 2, 2017
Fuss free service. Also good that they have an existing tie up with Rentalcars.com
5.6
September 27, 2017
N/A
Not complaits.
7.4
September 12, 2017
Cheap ad affordable rental.
Old car, high mileage
6.0
September 10, 2017
Helpful staff. Car was fit for purpose.
That the car was marked, clearly displying that it was a rental.
5.6
August 29, 2017
The friendly and helpful staff. We had a little problem and they helped us very much to solve it.
Nothing
8.6
KinAugust 26, 2017
It's very easy to locate the company and get the car. The staff was hospitality and gave me all the details of the car.
No
8.6
July 15, 2017
The staff at jucy were fantastic. The car was economical and suited our trip to the blue mountains perfectly.
9.0
July 14, 2017
We got equivalent value - paid only for economical run-about and got suitable value for our dollar. Car was in good running order. :)
CD Player did not work. Had just bought NEW CD to listen to on our trip, but were unable to do so. :(
7.2
July 10, 2017
Wait too long for the shuttle at the airport to car office.
8.0
July 3, 2017
Price and performance of the vehicle
Having to wait for a shuttle to transport us between the airport and the car rental company
8.4
RobertJune 26, 2017
Good service from Jucy people, good directions, explanations and staff who appreciated our custom
The Jucy yard is quite a ways from the airport which we were concerned about finding it again, but all worked out fine
8.2
June 24, 2017
the friendliness of the staff
the lack of instruction manuel for the bluetooth
8.6
MichaelJune 22, 2017
Friendly pick up and desk staff. Speed of pick from desk.
Took a while to get to Jucy from the airport.
8.6
June 20, 2017
A comfortable car, but a bit scratched, which is to be expected as it had done about 94,000k
there was no standard GPC(Sat Nav) which in a car that is going to probably get majority Foreign drivers should be an essential item.
7.6
WalterJune 20, 2017
The friendliness of the lady at the counter Very professional and very helpful
nothing
9.0
June 15, 2017
Great service and staff were great
7.4
June 12, 2017
The hotline is very bad.
6.2
June 8, 2017
Price.
The auto manual was a bit annoying. It takes a little getting used to.
9.2
June 6, 2017
Friendly service
Not located at airport
7.6
RobynMay 30, 2017
The desk staff at Jucy in Sydney were marvelous. Friendly, courteous, helpful and very welcoming.
The car was roughly cleaned. Interior of windscreen was done again as I waited, as desk staff were also unsatisfied with the cleanliness it was presented in. Promptly cleaned and I was on my way. Upon returning the car, the shuttle for my return to the airport was not ready, it was a 25min wait, luckily I had allowed extra time beforehand.
7.8
May 25, 2017
When we dropped off our car in Brisbane it was before the shuttle bus was operating to the airport - a really lovely gentleman working there offered to drop us off so we'd make our flight on time - such a gentleman!
Location of airport offices quite far away
7.6
KerstinMay 17, 2017
I absolutely love your staff. Always helpful, friendly fast working.
Cant think of anything.
8.8
ConnorMay 10, 2017
Cheap and cheerful
Fiat Puntos have the worst automatic gearboxes... Also car had seen many better days, scratches, dents, parts of trim missing as well...
6.4
ArminMay 1, 2017
Overall a good experience.
8.2
GraemeApril 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.4
BrendanMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff
Car not very clean, not the car I booked online
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Oops, please choose a pick-up location Rental location must be specified
Oops, please choose a drop-off location
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Sydney
Good
6.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.