Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnthonyMay 24, 2018
lady staff member was friendly and patient with us. that helped a lot. could not fault the service
8.6
May 24, 2018
difficulty in getting to exit due to poor signage within car park.
8.0
May 22, 2018
Quick service
Nothing.
8.2
May 20, 2018
Car was perfect
9.6
DerekMay 20, 2018
Brilliant lady at the desk in the terminal
Car could not be located, someone had taken the wrong car. Took a long time to be resolved
8.2
GregoryMay 15, 2018
Floor mats to help.dispose of dirt/sand. As a customer with a concience feels bad returning the vehicle with sand on carpet. Not a priority just a thought. That's all.
8.6
KarenMay 15, 2018
I liked the information of where to locate the car and the procedure of how to check for any damage prior to us taking the car.
N/A
9.0
May 14, 2018
Efficiency in picking up car
all good
8.4
GaryMay 14, 2018
Everything went well - thankyou.
Nothing.
9.4
May 9, 2018
Nothing in particular
Nothing
8.0
PeterMay 9, 2018
Was a nice surprise to be offered an upgrade
8.8
May 8, 2018
The car that I booked was not available and the second choice that was given to me was not available in the same style so ended up with a station wagon. Overall all good.
7.2
May 8, 2018
Clean , well maintained modern
9.0
May 6, 2018
Existing damage was not already highlighted on contract or inspection form. This should already be marked before I pickup the car.
7.6
May 2, 2018
Everything - except we wish we could have had time to drive the car more!
The fact we didn't take advantage of the wonderful car enough. Everything was amazing!
9.0
April 30, 2018
Melbourne Weather
8.8
April 29, 2018
The staff respected our choice not to accept the first offered as we didn't like the condition of it.
The car we were assigned had numerous scratch marks all over the car, and worst of all had dents in the roof like someone had stood on it. It my opinion, as a car enthusiast, the car had probable structural deformations.
7.0
April 23, 2018
Value for money. Clean and problem free
Pick up could be quicker
7.8
KevinApril 21, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. Car return was quick and hassle free
Took a long time for car to arrive then had to wait again for further paperwork check before able to leave.
7.4
April 19, 2018
All good thanks
No
9.0
ColinApril 15, 2018
Ease of transaction.
Nil
9.2
MichaelApril 14, 2018
Beautiful smiles from the staff at pick up counterpre
No prebooked counter
7.4
HoApril 12, 2018
Car was really clean and efficient although it wasn't the exact car I wanted, the rental desk representative was very helpful and knowledgeable too, providing and options to prepay for fuel too.
the person in charge of returning car was very rude, very unclear with his instructions but expect others to understand what he was trying to convey.
8.4
TonyApril 12, 2018
I got the car i wanted. Pick up and drop off was easy. the car had awesome features.
car wasnt clean. need to few instructions to operate car like how to open fuel cap and use navman etc.
8.8
KathrynApril 10, 2018
The car was everything that we needed, clean and spacious
8.6
KieranApril 9, 2018
We accidentally booked Melbourne when we actually flew in to AVALON. The girl behind the counter was so helpful I was massively impressed. She sorted out transferring over the booking with no hassle and took all the stress out of the issue. They were both friendly and chatty and good enough to make some suggestions regarding the area.
Every other desk has a big brand sign to attract your attention. We ended walking past Avis to the info desk because there is no significant sign anywhere.
8.6
April 9, 2018
Difficult to find rental car due to maintenance work. Temporary signs were confusing.
8.4
April 9, 2018
We got the car organised within 10 minutes and with the up grade to put a wheelchair in the boot made the trip more comfortable with travelling. We will hire Avis again
9.0
PeterApril 9, 2018
Service & car was very goid
GPS provided did not have any volume at all. (Tried to adjustments, but still no sound) Would have been better off using my my iPhone for free!
6.8
April 6, 2018
friendly staff clean and newer cars
9.4
April 3, 2018
the car
9.4
March 12, 2018
Very good in all areas
7.2
LeanneMarch 12, 2018
Great customer service.
7.4
MaaikeMarch 9, 2018
Cheap car, drove well.
Child carseat was not that great.
5.6
February 18, 2018
Ease of booking and collecting. Counter assistant was pleasant and engaged in conversation.
8.6
February 8, 2018
Amazing service
9.6
February 5, 2018
low odometer, clean inside, easy power and usb access
car was dirty outside
8.0
January 30, 2018
All Rental Cars should come equiped with GPS as standard. We used our phone map instead.
7.4
January 29, 2018
Location Car Price
Time it took to come down from the parking area. We stood outside for a considerable amount of time waiting for it to come
7.0
January 29, 2018
Car did not have full amount of fuel, it was only 3/4
6.8
January 27, 2018
Much better car provided than I thought I would get and rates were very competitive. Easy pick up and drop off
8.6
PhillJanuary 22, 2018
Nice car - great price
Long line in collection/ slow process completing paper work.
8.0
January 17, 2018
Valueable
8.2
January 16, 2018
* Push button start. * Navigation. * Ease of driving
* Can't enter names of places in the navigation compared to my mobile phone
7.6
GavenJanuary 13, 2018
Mitsubishi ASX was OK but the Hyundai Elantra would have been preferable.
6.4
January 13, 2018
Service was quick and prompt Had everything ready when I got there
8.4
January 9, 2018
Getting out of the car park as wasn’t given a ticket.
8.8
MichaelJanuary 8, 2018
We were able to locate Avis easily and pick up was only a minutes walk away
9.2
FionaJanuary 8, 2018
the car had a bag of rubbish under the passenger seat from previous user.
8.0
January 6, 2018
Clean and quick
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Melbourne
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.