Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Maroochydore

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Maroochydore and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 5, 2018
The upgrade,the car was nippy and went well.
8.8
JohnApril 15, 2018
Really enjoyed driving a fairly new car and a car upgrade was a nice surprise.
Insurance was expensive.
7.0
ShelleyApril 8, 2018
Easy to book, collect and return vehicle.
9.2
AlexMarch 11, 2018
Excellent service. Excellent car and so easy to book.
7.4
March 4, 2018
Excellent
Nothing
7.6
ShelleyFebruary 16, 2018
Was easy to find the Avis counter at the airport, pick up & paperwork was fairly quick & we were on our way
My little car didn't have much guts when taking off from a complete stop but got us to where we needed to be
8.2
AndrewFebruary 8, 2018
Friendly staff at checkin and on drop off. Car in excellent condition
Nothing.
8.4
February 6, 2018
Ease of Pick Up and Drop Off.
Nothing comes to mind.
9.2
PaulJanuary 28, 2018
The counter staff were soo friendly and helpful. Car was awesome
Nil
9.0
BenjaminJanuary 27, 2018
Simple, quick and friendly service! Great deal
8.8
BradleyJanuary 14, 2018
all round ease of hire and drop off. thanks
all good
8.8
DavidJanuary 5, 2018
Very clean car in easily accessible location.
Noosa heads drop off is in a difficult location to drop off. We were stuck in a traffic jam for 30 minutes after filling up the car with petrol in Noosaville.
7.6
December 18, 2017
All good
Nothing
8.0
LukeDecember 14, 2017
Staff - very helpful and I appreciate the upgrade!
8.4
DavidNovember 16, 2017
We were very happy with the service we received, the cost of hire and the car itself.
No faults.
8.6
November 7, 2017
easy to check in check out
9.0
ClareOctober 28, 2017
Availability of Avis
8.0
October 5, 2017
Late model car with current options
Although I was happy with the car. You never seem to get the car that you book online.
6.6
October 3, 2017
Good low milage car
Didn't get the car we ordered...
8.0
September 17, 2017
Ease of access to the vehicle
There should be automatic roadside assist
7.0
JohnSeptember 14, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable counter staff. Tidy vehicle.
Liked everything
9.0
September 11, 2017
The rep at the counter who we picked up the car from. He upgraded our car without request from us.
Nothing
8.2
September 11, 2017
Easy to locate hire car desks. Cars parked right outside terminal.
Nothing
7.6
GARYAugust 29, 2017
not getting the car I booked
7.4
August 8, 2017
Site easy to navigate. Whole process worked well. Kept informed.
8.0
JudithAugust 6, 2017
Friendly, courteous and prompt attention.
9.2
July 30, 2017
Really pleased overall
9.0
BenjaminJuly 24, 2017
The car was almost brand new, very economical and extremely comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better service.
There was nothing I was displeased with.
8.6
July 18, 2017
Great easy economical good to drive great on fuel has rear view camera and blue tooth for the hands free phone
Nothing
7.6
July 10, 2017
At key drop off at the end of the hire, the counter was busy and the person indicated that we should leave the key on the bench (with many other keys). This was quick which was good but I was concerned that anyone passing could have picked up any key. A secure return box would have made me more comfortable about dropping the key.
7.8
BOBJuly 3, 2017
Was happy with whole process.
9.2
June 20, 2017
new car
waiting in the queue ( 3 planes had landed in quick succession )
7.8
June 7, 2017
Prompt,easy access good,reliable vehicle.
All good.
8.8
MichaelMay 28, 2017
Early collection. Upgrade of car to larger vehicle.
No refueling spot close to Airport
9.0
May 24, 2017
Great car to zap around in, good to drive, good manoeuvrability, easy to park
We have a smallish car (Renault Megane), and your car wasn't as economical to run as ours. Overall we were happy
8.4
TraceyMay 15, 2017
Thanks you Avis and the lovely chap who helped did our paperwork
8.8
IanMay 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and efficient
8.6
April 4, 2017
Friendly
9.6
ChrisMarch 10, 2017
Car was reliable
Car had many scratches and marks on it.
8.4
AndrewMarch 6, 2017
GOOD STAFF, CLEAN CAR NO HASSLES
9.0
January 10, 2017
The time taken to pick up & drop off was very short & staff were very friendly & helpful.
9.4
ShayneJanuary 4, 2017
free upgrade at no extra cost
could not pick any faults
8.8
October 22, 2016
I've hired medium cars directly from Avis at Maroochydore several times previously. I've always had a better car than this time as in a new corolla or been offered an upgrade. The car I had this time was smaller and seemed to have a weakness getting into 2nd gear, especially if we had any luggage at all.
7.8
October 12, 2016
I did not get the car we booked but got a car similar in size which was fine.
6.8
October 9, 2016
Staff were very helpful
Nothing
8.8
September 22, 2016
Tyres a lot of road noise looking at the tyres I thought they looked well worn. Also only drove at night late in the hire period head lights very poor cast down too short high beam also very poor wouldn't choose this vehicle again if I had a lot of night driving, other wise car was good.
8.6
LionelSeptember 21, 2016
I had filled up the tank that morning and drove straight to the airport and the tank was 75% full. Unfortunately missed refuelling before arriving at the airport and was charged for a full tank.
8.0
JohnSeptember 20, 2016
The helpfulness of staff member & the car's cleanliness & drivability; the bonus was it was my favourite colour !
N/A.
8.8
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
The car was excellent to drive and the staff could not have been more helpful and they even helped us into the airport with our suitcases. An excellent staff
Everything was to our liking.
9.2
LeeSeptember 10, 2016
I currently still have the car as we have been delayed by illness. Avis were very helpful with this.
No maps anymore, had to rent a GPS
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Maroochydore
Excellent
8.35 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.