Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Launceston

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Launceston and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 7, 2018
Lady on the rental desk was efficient and friendly! Explained everything.
Unfortunately there was no one to view the paperwork for scratches on the car etc before we left the Avis parking lot!
6.6
RichardMay 3, 2018
how close pick up and drop off points were
Seats in the car were very dirty
7.4
ThomasApril 15, 2018
We had to change our booking a couple of times and oth ties the cal centre stag were very helpful
7.2
March 13, 2018
Being upgraded
Booked car but to pick it up was a long wait.
7.0
March 3, 2018
No stress or fuss
While the car was clean and in excellent mechanical order I would never buy a Mitsubishi
8.4
February 24, 2018
Size, comfort, ease of parking. Excellent rev.ersing camera. Great fuel cnsumption
9.4
February 20, 2018
Overall very easy, straightforward process. Staff very friendly, efficient. Very economical car.
8.8
February 16, 2018
Ease of pick up and drop off was ideal when travelling with young infant and extra luggage.
I actually couldnt fault the service at all. Everything was perfect
7.4
BenFebruary 13, 2018
I Was happy with the upgrade and the condition of the car. I was also happy with the key drop option outside of hours
It took too long to get the car. I had to wait 20-30min in a line. I booked on line in advance to avoid waiting in line. There was no express lane for people that booked in advance.
8.8
DerekFebruary 10, 2018
Great service
7.8
February 7, 2018
Drop off was v quick, a service car with the person stood right at the car park! Overall service was quick and easy, car condition is excellence. Thank you!
N/A
9.4
February 7, 2018
fabulous car to drive.
8.8
February 2, 2018
The Toyota Camry we hired was in very good condition. I had driven the long distance around Tasmania in it and the handling was in excellent condition.
I would prefer a Toyota Corolla or Honda Accord. Camry was too long and made parking tricky.
9.0
DominicJanuary 27, 2018
The car was neat and tidy and ran well. It was easy to drive.
I had to wait some time as the car was not ready and I wasn't interested in the offered upgrade. Having booked it several weeks in advance made the wait a little annoying.
8.0
January 24, 2018
The staff member at Launceston AVIS was amazing. So friendly and helpful. A great start to our short adventure. Really appreciated the upgrade as well.
Nil
8.6
January 3, 2018
Liked the assistant who was charming and helpful. Loved the car which was very comfortable and a pleasure to drive.
Nothing
9.0
IanDecember 29, 2017
Car performed faultlessly
8.8
December 28, 2017
Being given a 7 seater Hyundai Danta Fe and being told it had more room than the imax we booked. We couldnt fit our bags in and had to go back to sort this out, still didnt get an imax after her telling us she was giving us the imax we originally booked. Car was not full with petrol either even know it was marked it was.
6.6
December 17, 2017
Not just a base model. Car had useful features
Not much
8.4
December 4, 2017
There was only 1 staff member working and a long wait time.
9.2
December 1, 2017
When we had to change car 1/2 hr after hiring the staff were very friendly and helpful
N/A
8.8
November 20, 2017
The car smelt of cigarettes.
6.8
KevinNovember 10, 2017
The car was near new and was reasonably priced
All good, very satisfied
8.0
IngaNovember 10, 2017
Great and very friendly staff. Fast and easy way to get the car and drop it off again.
8.2
FrancoisNovember 5, 2017
Excellent car
None
7.6
October 17, 2017
The best car rental experience we've ever had. Happy to recommend to others.
I have no complaints.
8.8
October 17, 2017
Very helpful desk staff and the car was very new (( just at 3000 km)
Didn't get the Sat Nav in car as requested and no maps. I know we have navigation in our phones but it's not always reliable. Couldnt connect to bluetooth audio - never worked out how too!
8.6
DAMIANOctober 15, 2017
Easiest car hire ever...and cheap! Thanks rentalcars.com (and Avis)
10.0
MurrayOctober 9, 2017
great customer service at airport drop off.
8.6
GrenvilleOctober 5, 2017
We went to the Airport very early in the morning. SO we return the key into an overnight box, which was very handy.
8.4
TeresaOctober 1, 2017
Lady at service desk amazing. Gave us an upgrade. Loved the car.
7.6
stevenSeptember 27, 2017
All good - very fast
Nil
8.6
GeorgeSeptember 24, 2017
The total process of booking, collection, and drop-off was easy and pleasant. The staff were polite, efficient and helpful at collection and drop-off.
Only that the car was not as clean as it should be-inside and out.
8.2
CarolineJuly 22, 2017
Excellent service
There was nothing negative
9.8
DONJuly 18, 2017
quickness of pick-up and hand back.
9.2
MalcolmJune 24, 2017
Overall a great experience thank you and the upgrade was really nice and much appreciated thanks
Nothing at all thank you
8.6
June 21, 2017
The price and service.
8.8
June 9, 2017
We cracked the windscreen and it was handled so well and no where near the cost expected.We had a perfect upgrade.
Nothing.Everything was great.
7.4
June 5, 2017
the 4wd was easy to drive even for me.
I could not get the gps to work. maybe it was my age??
8.6
June 5, 2017
Very good value for money
8.6
May 19, 2017
I always use Avis Launceston. The original gentleman Paul has handed back the franchise but I have continued to have great service.
9.2
May 8, 2017
Almost instant confirmation and helpful customer call team
Booking through third party means any accidents or road side assistance needs to be paid to the company first and then car rentals then reimburse the money. For that I'd prefer to go to Avis directly since Launceston was quite easy in that regard.
7.8
May 6, 2017
everything was good
nothing
8.6
MariaApril 14, 2017
The car had plenty of leg room and boot room to fit all our luggage. Very smooth driving which was lovely. Very economical on fuel too!!!
The fact we couldn't keep it (lol).
8.4
PaulApril 1, 2017
Friendly approachable staff. Car was clean and affordable. Can't fault anything as no problems what so ever when picking up and dropping off car. Thankyou, will be dealing with Avis in the future.
9.2
MalcolmMarch 29, 2017
The upgrade was a decent car
Not getting the car i booked
6.0
BenjaminMarch 27, 2017
Good value
Car not that clean
8.6
BrianMarch 27, 2017
A definite to reuse Avis in Launceston easy friendly nice ppl with excellent service
8.6
March 23, 2017
Everything went smoothly
What's not to like?
7.8
GayleneMarch 20, 2017
Friendly staff at the checking desk..and friendly staff on returning the car. All done very smoothly.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Launceston
Excellent
8.65 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.