Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Hobart

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Hobart and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JacquelneApril 8, 2018
Friendly and very helpful staff
9.2
April 1, 2018
increase in rental rates over Easter
8.8
melMarch 14, 2018
Awesome service at all levels loved my upgrade and the car!
Nothin g
9.8
March 11, 2018
Friendly staff and given an upgrade without asking.
9.0
March 10, 2018
Really helpful staff. Central location.
Nothing.
9.0
March 9, 2018
A great upgrade. Great to drive
Poor radio stations
7.0
March 7, 2018
I managed to have an accident with the first car they provided upin Launceston and was given another immediately . Everyone was most helpful.
8.4
BrianFebruary 27, 2018
Helpful staff
Nothing
7.2
PhilipFebruary 11, 2018
Very simple pick-up and return systems. Great car at good value. Calm and efficient staff.
9.0
GregoryFebruary 5, 2018
The car was quite new and very comfortable.
No dislikes
7.6
January 25, 2018
very quick drop off
none
8.6
January 23, 2018
Excellent service.
Nothing
7.8
terenceJanuary 21, 2018
helpful staff member
the car itself ... would have preferred the model we booked as it would have been more economical on fuel but the one we got was the last available
8.6
January 20, 2018
easy processes
9.2
StephenJanuary 11, 2018
Cheapest by a long shot and a great car for touring Tassie.
Nothing I can think of.
9.2
January 7, 2018
V nice car to drive
a bit tight in the back as all were adults and the car I chose was slightly bigger.
7.4
December 30, 2017
Price was excellent and the make and model were what i booked. Hassle free experience thanks
8.0
December 26, 2017
Fuel Economy
Cramped /small car Colour
7.2
BoonDecember 25, 2017
Rental counter staffs are friendly and helpful.Car was in good condition. Will definitely use the rental company again.
None.
7.6
VikramDecember 23, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Quick paperwork. Appreciated the upgrade. Car was clean
8.8
December 18, 2017
Big enough
Nothing
9.0
December 14, 2017
boot size was abit tight for family luggages.
5.8
thirunavukarasuDecember 11, 2017
Easy to drive car Pick up and drop off was so easy
Could have come with build in gps ( as a throw in) for first time user
6.2
December 10, 2017
car is in good condition, pick up and drop off procedures are straight forward and staff is very helpful, good value for money
9.2
KenDecember 10, 2017
I liked the Toyota Yaris - right size and peppyness for touring and parking inTAS
8.2
December 9, 2017
Drop-off time too limited
7.4
PhilipDecember 9, 2017
Comfortable car
Car smelt as if it had been smoked in or was it a strange cleaner smell?
8.6
December 5, 2017
Customer service at Europcar was amazing.
8.6
MarkDecember 2, 2017
Car was easy to use
Automatic gearbox box was inadequate.
8.8
PatriciaNovember 29, 2017
Cleanliness, customer rep.at desk, vehicle drove well
Boot size not big enough for 4 peoples luggage - will remember that when choosing a vehicle next time.
8.2
BOONNovember 29, 2017
No GPS FACILTY.
6.8
November 27, 2017
Clean car and very spacious overall is good
Not much
8.0
November 26, 2017
Excellent in every aspect
7.4
November 25, 2017
Quick service
There was nothing i didnt like
9.6
November 23, 2017
We got a completely new car The size was bigger than the one we ordered.
7.6
November 20, 2017
Extra insurance cover not clear
7.0
JeffreyNovember 20, 2017
Central location. Great car to drive
Maybe a diesel option?
9.6
YouleiteNovember 18, 2017
Easy pick up helpful staff
All okay
7.4
November 16, 2017
New car, speedy pick up and drop off.
9.2
ByronNovember 15, 2017
Car was great Car was spotless Ease of drop off
Time to get vehicle was too long
8.2
IanNovember 14, 2017
upgrade from Toyota corolla to mitsubisi asx was very much appreciated. Car was in as new condition and behaved excellently
Nothing. everything was perfect.
9.0
November 14, 2017
Staff were very helpful
7.6
November 13, 2017
There needs to be a separate queue for people who have pre booked a car hire online to avoid having to wait as long
8.6
November 13, 2017
All very good thanks
None
8.0
November 13, 2017
Very clean car
8.2
November 12, 2017
Wasn't enyone in the car park for pick up an drop off.
6.6
November 8, 2017
The upgrade to a brand new Land Rover was unexpected. I was really happy to be the first one to drive it. Thanks, Europcar for the upgrade:)
9.2
DarrynNovember 2, 2017
The lady at the airport drop off was very friendly and really topped off a great holiday!!
6.6
peterOctober 30, 2017
Upgrade to SUV at nil extra cost
a disposable paper rubbish bag would have been handy.
9.4
RichardOctober 25, 2017
Awesome holiday and the car was perfect,
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Hobart
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.