Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 14, 2018
Polite friendly and helpful staff. Car was clean and even came with a GPS
9.0
September 12, 2018
Nice car to drive & economical
Car could have been cleaner
7.8
September 3, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful - a pleasure to deal with. We were extremely satisfied with the vehicle given to us.
Nil.
9.0
July 26, 2018
The professional service!!
Nothing
8.6
July 15, 2018
Ease of dropping off car
The car was not the exact car we thought it was not a good quality car had many dints and marks on it even the number plate was bent on both sides
6.4
May 27, 2018
All good
Nothing
9.6
KarenMay 24, 2018
The ease of booking on line as it makes so much easier on arrival.
Nothing I didn't like.
9.2
May 9, 2018
Being upgraded with no extra charge.
The Hertz rep could have been a bit more upbeat
8.4
April 4, 2018
Everything
No car mats. GPS hard to locate addresses
8.6
March 29, 2018
the desk was very easy to find in arrivals hall at the airport. Efficient staff, and parking bay close to exit.
All was satisfactory.
9.2
JulieMarch 26, 2018
It was so easy to pick up & drop off, great little car. I haven’t hired a car before so I was pleasantly surprised.
8.2
March 18, 2018
Superb
9.2
JackMarch 11, 2018
Ease of finding Hertz desk, proximity of desk to car
Attempts at cross selling petrol, insurance, etc
9.0
JulieMarch 7, 2018
No issues
Nothing
8.4
February 26, 2018
Ease of car hire
nothing
9.4
February 21, 2018
Excellent car with built in Satnav as a great bonus.
9.4
February 19, 2018
super easy, car was in excellent condition, staff fantastic
nothing I didn't like
9.8
January 31, 2018
Ease of collection and drop off.
8.0
January 20, 2018
Ease of collect.
There were a few marks on the car when I collected it.
8.2
SeanJanuary 18, 2018
It was all good
7.2
JemmaJanuary 5, 2018
Nice clean car that felt like new!
Ridiculous under 25 year old fees!
6.4
DayleJanuary 4, 2018
everything. pick up was easy and the staff were excellent
nothing
8.8
January 3, 2018
GOOD PICK UP AND RETURN
NIL
7.4
StuartJanuary 1, 2018
Lovely car. Goos spec with GPS and reversing camera.
8.8
December 30, 2017
Car's aircon was powerful. It managed to cool down within minutes. It was clean when we picked it up.
We didn't get the exact made of the car which was a Toyota Corolla. Instead we had a KIA hatchback. Not a powerful car as compared to a Toyota. Well, it still served its purpose.
7.6
ChristianeDecember 25, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpfull!
9.4
December 10, 2017
Excellent and efficient service
None
7.8
TomislavNovember 27, 2017
Simple and efficient.
9.8
DarrenNovember 19, 2017
The staff at coolangata airport were so efficient helpful easy going ive hired many cars from other companies ill never hire anyhing but hertz again
7.4
MichaelNovember 14, 2017
I ordered a Corolla class car and got a Hyundai i30 which had reverse camera, SatNav and other extras which are not normally associated with that class of car. Excellent.
9.0
JOHNNovember 14, 2017
Staff very Friendly & Helpful Excellent service very quick.
Car smelled of cigarette smoke. Require some type of air freshner
9.2
BONovember 13, 2017
nice new car, easy to pick up and very easy to drop off, reasonable price as well
car insurance was bit complicated but work out alright eventually.
7.2
SteveNovember 11, 2017
The whole experience was exactly as anyone would want it to be. Easy, fast and efficient!
Nothing.
9.0
November 1, 2017
the easy way of pick up and drop off
8.8
October 6, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off.
I had forgotten I had taken out full protection insurance with Rentalcars.com, and was sold another policy when I picked up the car. Perhaps rentalcars.com can notify the hire company when their customer has already taken out insurance with them ??
9.0
September 26, 2017
Car was clean and economical. Great value.
8.4
September 25, 2017
The car was great. Had GPS, air conditioning and low kms. Car in very good condition.
N/A
8.0
September 25, 2017
Car smelt a bit funky
7.8
September 18, 2017
Hire car ease of pick up and drop off
Typical hire car are poorly cleaned particularly the film inside front windscreen
7.2
DeniseSeptember 18, 2017
I love the latest model that u gave me
Nothing really, the whole experience was good
9.0
ScottSeptember 18, 2017
Car had navigation
8.2
MonicaSeptember 14, 2017
Very easy process and excellent car for our trip
7.6
September 14, 2017
good economical car easy to drive and park
9.2
September 13, 2017
the car was good, clean and enough room for 2
the time spent at the counter. there were people being served but it seemed to take forever before they were finished about 15-20 mins. 5 mins to serve me and we were strait to the car
9.0
LynetteSeptember 13, 2017
Very easy. As much to do with compact size of Gold Coast airport as anythiñg else.
8.2
September 12, 2017
AAA service
8.2
September 11, 2017
Initially there was only 1 person serving at the counter, and a queue of 6 people. 2 other counter staff did arrive, but it seemed to take longer with Hertz than other car hire companies I have used - usually when rebooked through Rentalcar.com, the process is a quick chk, signature and verification process.
9.6
September 10, 2017
Clean and easy to talk to
Not the car I had booked
6.0
AnthonySeptember 10, 2017
na
waiting time at hertz
6.4
PETERSeptember 7, 2017
Hertz are fantastic with great staff and great value for money
The original car selected wasn't available
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.