Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Coffs Harbour

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Coffs Harbour and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KarenMay 15, 2018
The Thrifty staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests and even drove my daughter, who arrived the next day and registered her name as a driver at the desk, into Coffs Harbour - very impressed!!
9.6
April 8, 2018
Got to swap cars later
Prefer hatchback
7.6
March 15, 2018
Pick and drop off was quick and easy
8.4
December 30, 2017
Everything No hassles at all Friendly counter staff
9.0
AlastairOctober 9, 2017
Easy pick up and great rep
That we had to return the car keys to a drop box located in the arrivals terminal. Obviously when dropping off the car you are going to the departures terminal. It would be easier if the one rep just walked around to the arrivals rather than every customer having to go to departures then to arrivals then back to departures
8.0
MarySeptember 18, 2017
easy to drive clean comfortable
9.6
ZAINALApril 2, 2017
Good car, safe and clean
Nil
8.8
March 28, 2017
How easy it is to arrange, pickup and dropoff car at Coffs Harbour Airport.
N/A
9.0
March 5, 2017
Nothing further to comment
Nothing further to comment
9.0
VivianaMarch 2, 2017
The service and friendly staff
9.2
February 26, 2017
Very happy with the service. Very confortable car.
Nothing.
9.2
February 7, 2017
Great customer service during a very stressful time
none
9.6
January 10, 2017
The ease of picking the car up and the friendliness/helpfulness of the rep at the counter when I arrived.
There wasn't really anything I didn't like.
9.4
JimDecember 17, 2016
Ease of access to vehicle
N/A
8.6
DonnaNovember 3, 2016
Very Easy Website Very Easy Pickup and drop offs.
8.8
HelenOctober 2, 2016
There was an existing scratch and the staff did not bring it to my attention
8.6
Jean-DanielSeptember 27, 2016
Awesome... Thanks so much.. I had accidentally paid twice and they called me to let me know they refunded immediately.. Also our flight was late and when we arrived the looked after us immediately and also upgraded us which was lovely.. Awesome A+A+A+A+A+ service 11/10
8.6
September 8, 2016
Upon returning the car we struggled to find a service station. Perhaps together with all the other instructions the person at the counter could have advised us where the closest service station was.
8.2
GeofJuly 24, 2016
Rentalcars.com was excellent value with easy to use web page.The car was clean & well maintained. Thrifty location within the terminal. Staff very helpful. Location of car to terminal.
The massive excess that all rental car companies apply.
7.8
BrianJuly 18, 2016
Very easy to do business with both Rentalcars.com and Thrifty. Car was almost brand new and in excellent condition. I liked the full excess waiver coverage.
The charge to return the car to another depot [Gold Coast Airport] seemed expensive
8.8
July 12, 2016
Staff excellent.
8.0
JamieJuly 3, 2016
great car very comfortable, fuel economy was fantastic. driver friendly .10/10
7.4
June 6, 2016
Very Easy Website, good prices.
9.0
LeahMay 27, 2016
HYUNDAI WAS A PERFECT SIZE FOR TWO PEOPLE
LACK OF CRUISE CONTROL
9.0
March 15, 2016
The ease of hire process. Car was clean and very economical.
9.2
AndrewMarch 15, 2016
Very easy and quick process to get me going
8.8
RayJanuary 3, 2016
Clean car , newish model
No representative available to return the car even though in was mid-afternoon
8.6
September 28, 2015
Not the car I xpected
7.8
July 28, 2015
Absolutely amazing service, I would recommend to anyone
9.2
July 4, 2015
Customer service man was excellent
8.8
NicolaJune 9, 2015
Quick cheap efficient. In fact just booked again with Thrifty for next month
9.6
TinaMay 7, 2015
Awesome car and truly fantastic on petrol and easy to use so overall was very happy with rental. Originally wanted susuzi swift but got similar car which worked out well too.
9.0
April 23, 2015
Thanks
8.6
April 21, 2015
Staff at pick up very helpful and friendly
Advice re nearest gas stations for final re fuel would have been helpful
9.0
December 19, 2014
Great little car - very efficient and friendly staff.
Nothing - it was all good!
9.0
ShirleyDecember 17, 2014
Everything was fine
Nothing
9.0
December 2, 2014
Very good.
9.8
NicolaNovember 18, 2014
Very easy rental experience. Staff at Coffs Harbour helpful and friendly. Vehicle absolutely fine for what I needed.
Nothing.
10.0
cherylOctober 27, 2014
Fuel friendly and easy to park
Nothing
9.777777777777779
PeterOctober 22, 2014
Everything else (bar the voucher thing) was great. The car, the pick up & drop off, clean efficient.Very good.
Having to have a voucher to collect the vehicle. The guy knew my name, so knew my details, but said I needed the voucher.This needs to be addressed, as I can catch a plane without a ticket or Voucher.
7.555555555555555
IsobelOctober 19, 2014
Very pleasant experience with helpful, well informed local staff!
Small airport - desk not staffed on Sunday when I returned the car.
9.555555555555555
GlennAugust 17, 2014
Very helpful staff and a great vehicle.
10.0
AnnetteJuly 19, 2014
Nice clean car in very good order. Clear instructions from staff on how to use this particular vehicle. Helpful attitude by one staff member when I had to take the car in because of a minor accident.
Your company had booked the car to be collected from the Airport, and had my train not been late, this is where I would have been taken to collect the car. Thrifty do not attend the airport unless there is an incoming flight, so my time would have been wasted, and I may not have been in time to collect that day. Staff (5 were present) were not at all welcoming as we arrived late in the day (due to lateness of the train), and did not greet my daughter & myself when we arrived. They seemed to be unaware that my reservation had stated the Airport as the pick-up location, and blamed me for the error.
8.666666666666666
KevinMay 13, 2014
Efficiency at desk was excellent. Had been travelling all through night and to receive the service and car so quick was fabulous. Live in Darwin but holiday a lot in Sawtell so will definitely use Thrifty again. Thanks
9.333333333333334
DavidApril 4, 2014
Car was ideal for our requirements - small and economical (local journeys around Coffs Harbour)
Very difficult to see speedometer (dark grey on pale grey) - and it was ugly!
7.777777777777778
IanMarch 18, 2014
Friendly guy at Coffs and very efficient service
Nothing
10.0
March 12, 2014
Brand new vehicle and it was what we actually booked. Mitsubishi Outlander (not something similar)
9.333333333333334
karenMarch 11, 2014
I picked up my car and it went like clock work i would use every time Thank you Karen From Sydney
10.0
MichaelMarch 8, 2014
It was a great vehicle, clean, comfortable, roomy and perfect for our use. The Thrify desk was manned both on pickup and drop off, so that made the process easier.
i thought the instructions to pick up the vehicle from the Thrifty desk could have been clearer. At first I was confused as to where to pick up the vehicle.
9.11111111111111
March 2, 2014
Great no problems
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Coffs Harbour
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Coffs Harbour

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.