Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Canberra

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Canberra and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ShaneMay 24, 2018
Vehicle was a little basic and done some considerable kilometres.
7.8
May 13, 2018
Ease of booking
Car smelled very bad inside
8.4
April 28, 2018
Everything was organised when we arrived,right car, no issues at all.
9.2
WanApril 16, 2018
Very efficient
Nothing that i know off
8.0
GeraldApril 10, 2018
Excellent location at the airport.
Asked for a GPS. Didn't get one. Asked for maps to where we were travelling, Thrifty only had a City map, and we were not heading into the City, which made it difficult when you are not familiar with the area. If GPS cannot be provided, maps would be helpful.
8.4
April 6, 2018
All good
Prefer a Kia that we booked
7.2
SharonApril 3, 2018
Car was great to drive Friendly staff that were fast
Nil
9.4
AlfredMarch 26, 2018
Friendly helpful staff from the beginning(booking) to the end .
Not applicable. Keep up the good work.
8.8
March 24, 2018
Good sized vehicle for my needs
9.6
March 14, 2018
Proximity to airport, very efficient staff. Car was in excellent condition.
I would still prefer to have the choice of manual or auto. Price differences between cities.
9.0
JanMarch 2, 2018
Evrything
No coments
9.2
March 2, 2018
Car is OK cheap to refuel runs well on the highway
The design of the car is very low in the front and it is in many cases lower than curbs that you park against. It is easy to touch the curb when parking
8.2
MaxineMarch 1, 2018
Loved all aspects of hiring with Rentalcars.com and Thrifty Will use again
Nothing to report
9.6
February 15, 2018
Easy to find and friendly staff
Got lost at Canberra airport trying to return the car!! Very annoying. Not Thrifty fault
9.4
PatrickFebruary 10, 2018
Ease of getting the car and the same at returning.
Turning circle of the Toyota .
8.8
February 5, 2018
Excellent service
8.4
JacquesFebruary 1, 2018
Size and value of car and petrol filling option
No GPS
8.0
January 22, 2018
The car was very easy to drive, especially in traffic.
I can't think of anything I didn't like.
8.8
January 15, 2018
I have travelled a little bit in the past few years and found thrifty have always meet my needs and value.
8.8
MelissaJanuary 14, 2018
Lovely car, easy to deal with Thrifty, would come again.
Nothing to complain about.
6.6
January 13, 2018
The car was almost brand new and very affordable. I was surprised at the cost and found it very reasonable.
I was surprised that I had to pay a deposit on top of already paying the hire fee in advance.
7.8
January 10, 2018
Brand new car with only 1000kms on it easy to drive and cheap to run
When we picked up the car there was dry red mud/dirt on the plastic area inside the car (back passenger side) and dirty mark on drivers side front pillar - car was washed but could see it was done quickly
8.6
JenniferJanuary 8, 2018
Office was easy to find as well as the car itself. Access in and out of the airport was quick. Car was very clean. Overall very happy with my experience with Thifty!
9.8
January 8, 2018
Tom was great. V helpful and friendly.
8.4
January 6, 2018
friendly and helpful staff.
8.4
January 5, 2018
I am very pleased with the value for money I was offered for this car rental. It is a testimonial to the excellent customer service of Kamran Ali-Beag and Anders Iversen.
I wish I could get more great deals like this one!
9.4
January 4, 2018
Thrifty staff at Melbourne airport were standout!
9.8
DonnaJanuary 3, 2018
Very good fuel consumption
Nil
9.6
December 12, 2017
Equip with etoll
No build in gps
5.8
CatherineDecember 4, 2017
PErfect
Nothing
7.8
BrianNovember 13, 2017
The staff were very welcoming, very helpful & made the process easy.
9.4
IanOctober 14, 2017
Good clean vehicle, great service, we will use Thrifty again.
9.2
OLIVIASeptember 26, 2017
Very Comfortable & Easy to drive Immaculately Clean too :)
8.4
September 15, 2017
Great car and friendly, helpful staff.
No navigator in the vehicle
9.2
PeterAugust 29, 2017
Efficient and quick process and got a great upgrade
The cold weather!
8.6
August 18, 2017
Very Efficient
The hire amount was very expensive & not value money
7.0
MichaelAugust 3, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
A bit expensive
7.4
NicoleJuly 14, 2017
Very friendly , excellent upgrade , quick turn around times, thank you highly recommend Thrifty Canberra
8.8
June 24, 2017
Fantastic assistance - particularly with installation of a car seat! Thanks!
9.8
TerrenceJune 13, 2017
Easy process
7.2
June 12, 2017
Fast efficient & helpful
No complaints
8.2
June 7, 2017
Would have been nice for someone to show us how to use the car Took awhile to get to know where everything was
7.2
May 29, 2017
Very efficient. Happy with the car.
8.0
CMay 22, 2017
Speedy pickup, new car
Nothing
8.6
TuanApril 19, 2017
Hassle free
8.0
April 7, 2017
staff were friendly and helpful
the car was not comfortable to drive
6.2
April 7, 2017
Excellent friendly service.
Nothing.
9.4
julianMarch 12, 2017
poor/ wrong signage in terminal to Rental car area Rear seat passenger found seat belt difficult to operate / uncomfortable
8.6
February 11, 2017
car had Sat Nav
Had to fiddle around with media buttons to get radio
7.4
January 12, 2017
Ease of access to rental cars from the Airport. Car was in excellent condition and handed extremely well. Very fuel efficient. Car was a Holden Trax.
Air conditioner was average. Boot space was limited.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Canberra
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.