Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2018
The staff were helpful and cheerful. Drivers of airport bus very customer focused
A bit confusing where you are picked up from Cairns Airport
8.2
KymMay 19, 2018
Wonderfull staff very helpfull
8.8
May 16, 2018
Good service, helpful staff.
8.4
May 13, 2018
Courteous staff
It would have been nice to pick up and leave the car at the airport, but I assume that would increase costs
9.2
jeffreyMay 7, 2018
Great experience car was not what we ordered by fine for what we needed
Allo good
8.8
May 6, 2018
The staff were fantastic they all knew there jobs and had great Customer Service Skills
Nothing
8.4
May 5, 2018
The lovely ladie on the desk she was very caring and understanding.
6.6
April 19, 2018
Good price and service.
8.2
April 15, 2018
Ease of booking
Wait time at Airport
5.6
PhillipApril 15, 2018
It was awesome
8.2
VitorApril 11, 2018
The clarity of the staff to explain options and additions. Picking the car was very easy and also to drop it
8.4
StefanoApril 8, 2018
Easy process
7.4
April 3, 2018
The vehicle was the exact same model as booked.
The time it took to wait for the shuttle, to do the paperwork. Was given a faulty vehicle and then swap vehicle. . .
5.8
April 2, 2018
Tyres did not have enough pressure.
8.8
March 21, 2018
Easy to book, got the same make and model we booked, car was clean
Took a really long time to collect the car and get the paperwork done
6.8
ErinMarch 18, 2018
Car was in excellent condition. I was worried being a rental would mean the car had been thrashed & would be temperamental but this was not the case at all.
8.4
February 22, 2018
Lovely staff
Air con not very cold, fuel efficiency not fantastic
8.0
WaiFebruary 16, 2018
Very good
Nothing
7.8
SaschaFebruary 15, 2018
Very fast pick up and return. Car was the one we booked, everything worked. Therefore 5stars!
7.6
GurmeharJanuary 25, 2018
Liked the Customer service from staff.
Took too Long to pick up car as Shuttle bus service won't take more than 2 people to took car whereas we were 7 people.
5.4
YunusJanuary 24, 2018
It was easy and great
Rear tyre was a bit bald.
7.8
January 23, 2018
Excellent
9.2
SusanneJanuary 19, 2018
Staff were courteous, efficient and helpful. Car was spotless. Pickup from Cairns airport within 10 mins of calling and drop-off and pickup from office within 5 mins.
9.0
KAIDecember 27, 2017
Great customer service from staff, the whole experience was very positive and smooth.
The wait in line was a little long when waiting to check-in to get our car, but we understand that there were quite a few people and personalised service takes awhile.
7.4
SarahDecember 16, 2017
Great customer service, nice vehicle, efficient return process
Nothing
8.8
December 15, 2017
I’ve hired from ECC Rentals before . The admin process is simple and quick and the model of car I hired is practical for two people and luggage, economical and reliable
8.4
ReidDecember 12, 2017
Super friendly staff!!!!
9.4
December 5, 2017
Very friendly people
8.0
December 1, 2017
Very loud Heavy metal music in rental shuttle bus
8.0
SamanthaNovember 28, 2017
Highly recommend and will definitely use your company again! Staff were great whole process was easy and car was very reliable and spacious!
Everything was great!
9.2
November 26, 2017
Simple, efficient and cheap
8.2
November 22, 2017
great service
nothing
9.4
November 21, 2017
Good customer service, great little car, clear understanding of contractual arrangements, great pick up/drop off location
Took a little longer than expected to pick up the car
9.6
IanNovember 19, 2017
Helpful staff Car was in excellent condition
Can’t think of anything
8.2
November 15, 2017
Great customer service from the representative Dave, dropped us off at our apartment after we returned the car.
9.4
November 6, 2017
If you are traveling on a budget, this is the company for you
The mundane feeling and look of the cars.
7.4
JohnOctober 28, 2017
The very helpful people and the presentationof the car.
8.4
October 24, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, specially "Shay" who gave us the best tips
9.2
October 16, 2017
Pick up / drop off was very easy. Very helpful staff at pick up
Minivan took over 30mins to arrive at the pick up point at the airport. Waited over 30 mins for minivan to pick up from the hire point to go to the airport.
8.2
DavidOctober 8, 2017
Extremely professional
9.0
TatianaOctober 8, 2017
Phone line didn't work when arrived at cairns, therefore couldn't book shuttle bus.
6.6
October 7, 2017
Courteous and efficient staff.
Everything was very good.
8.6
September 24, 2017
Airport pick - up and drop - off. Friendly, helpful service. Car was in great condition.
Nothing.
8.4
September 24, 2017
Very easy,quick pickup and drop off
8.8
September 22, 2017
The location of East Coast Rentals is far away from the Cairns airport. Hence it is difficult to return the car before 7:00 am(the operation hour of the office)to catch the early flight from the airport.
6.2
September 21, 2017
The only thing I would have changed is to have a cd player in the car.
9.6
September 15, 2017
Staff were excellent
We would have preferred an automatic. I must have inadvertently booked a manual one
7.8
JonathonSeptember 11, 2017
Car was basically brand new and spotless. A staff member drive us back to our motel saving us extra $ on a taxi ride on his break (special shout out and thanks to him!)
They need more counter staffing during the peak pick up times. Both times we have rented cars we picked up at 10am and many people waiting with only 2 customer service staff. They were friendly although!
7.8
September 9, 2017
Excellent value for money, great car for our purposes, fantastic service
9.0
FrancescSeptember 5, 2017
All was ok
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Cairns
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Cairns

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.