Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2018
I liked everything it was 10 out of 10
9.0
June 6, 2018
Great on fuel
No Cruise control
8.0
SusanMay 20, 2018
The upgrade was very much appreciated.
Nothing at all.
9.0
May 15, 2018
The Staff were amazing Car was great
8.4
May 5, 2018
Thanks for the upgrade
Nothing we didn't like.
9.0
April 26, 2018
The car was great & very economical
9.2
March 6, 2018
The friendliness of the staff and speed of the process. Plus the offer and supply of an umbrella.
Nothing
8.2
KIMUNFebruary 19, 2018
nice staffs location- easily found no need for paper work just pick it up and drop off
nothing
8.8
EttoreJanuary 16, 2018
Friendly and professional staff. They change car in 10 min as the air con wasn't working
7.6
TeresaDecember 24, 2017
The car was very clean and it was a great reliable car to drive. Enjoyed it greatly.
8.8
AdrianNovember 6, 2017
easy and efficient service. Got a Hyundai instead of a Corrolla by choice
Nil
8.6
LesleyNovember 1, 2017
From the person I spoke to on the phone to the pick up and dropofff was just easy as - the car was fabulous and with 4 females in the car and the luggage it was fantastic Was very very happy
Nothing Everything was perfect
9.6
DanielOctober 28, 2017
No fuss
No GPS in the car to drive you back to the airport! minor detail
9.0
October 15, 2017
All good
8.4
October 9, 2017
Car able to take 3 big bags plus 5 people all with good legroom
I felt the inside of the windscreen could have been cleaner. No rear usb point
8.6
October 4, 2017
The staff at the desk were excellent! Helpful, friendly, professional! The check out was quick and uncomplicated!
9.2
October 3, 2017
Staff was so helpful and friendly, even to advise us where to fill up on petrol on our return, which is very important information. Everything was booked and correct from my online booking. Great overall experience, thankyou.
No negative comments.
8.8
RobertOctober 2, 2017
the overall operation worked well
at drop off 6.45am.only one staff member on site
8.6
brianOctober 1, 2017
Same size and group. But wanted pagero got a Colorado
8.4
September 25, 2017
Excellent
7.8
michaelSeptember 23, 2017
Good value for money
8.2
AlisonSeptember 13, 2017
Excellent service
7.8
JamesSeptember 11, 2017
Was a good car with plenty of room for the family and luggage. Staff at pick up and drop off were very helpful and frinedly.
8.6
MarionSeptember 7, 2017
We were given the general direction of where the car is but had trouble locating the car as to where it was parked as there was hundreds of cars to look throu
7.8
WilliamSeptember 5, 2017
Great car- perfect for our needs
No negatives at all
8.6
KevinSeptember 5, 2017
Avis staff were just so good, went out of way to help
Car not as clean as could be,
8.6
September 2, 2017
I requested a Toyota Rav,but was very happy with the Nissan X Trail.I should have asked the attendants at pick up...They were very helpful in other regards.
There was no Car Manual to assist with the correct operation of the windscreen wipers and the cruise control mechanism.It took me some time to sort this out as I was unfamiliar with this car.
9.2
RobertAugust 30, 2017
Your friendly staff were very pleasant. The drop off staff member was particularly friendly and professional. Overall very happy with your service.
8.8
August 26, 2017
Ease of pick up
Only issue was lack of trolleys for luggage to terminal, but unsure if that would be task of airport staff
8.6
August 20, 2017
All great, thank you.
7.6
ValerieAugust 19, 2017
When I returned the car a lovely young gentleman who attended to my car return could have not been anymore helpful. He went above and beyond to help myself and my 87 year old mother in law who has been very ill. I only wish I could remember his name. Your company should be very proud to have such a kind and polite person on your team.
The desk staff were rushed and I felt confused.
6.8
JanAugust 15, 2017
All easy and smooth
A bit confused of finding the drop off parking at 4:15am. But that was probably just because it was too early.
8.8
August 12, 2017
After several days an off half eaten very large avocado was discovered under the drivers seat. Left there by a previous renter. Other than that all went well with the Kia Rio
9.0
August 7, 2017
The customer service representative was very helpful,and pleasant..Quick and easy when picking up and dropping off the car, Which was everything we asked for.. Thank you Cairns.
7.8
August 5, 2017
Very helpful staff member at pickup and a quick drop off. Vey impressive.
9.0
August 4, 2017
the car drove well, good fuel economy,very pleased.
nothing
9.2
PaulAugust 2, 2017
Good clean car and upgrade
Poor signage coming into car park on return.
7.8
August 2, 2017
no built in GPS, Wanted a car higher off ground.
8.6
StephenJuly 31, 2017
All good
All good
7.2
July 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful service
Could have been shown how to use features of the car, before being thrown in the deep end.
7.2
July 30, 2017
Great friendly service, nice and easy and the vehicle was in excellent condition. Thank you Avis ;)
9.4
July 25, 2017
car good to drive and park, most suitable for a couple.
Extras added when picking up vehicle such as road assist levy. Needs to be offered before on line.
8.4
July 24, 2017
Quick service
Could not line up early and provide details for hiring whilst prepared to not access car to designated time. Needed to wait for exact time before entering line.
8.4
July 22, 2017
Everything worked well - no complaints on the car or the service
The car booster seat was huge and took up a lot of room in the back seat.
7.0
GrantJuly 22, 2017
All so easy and uncomplicated
Nothing
9.0
July 16, 2017
Fast, efficient service. Guy on the desk (Sam ?? I think) was warm and friendly too which is always a bonus.
8.6
July 15, 2017
No luggage trolleys near the drop-off.
9.2
July 8, 2017
That I got an upgrade from the Hyundai Elantra to a RAV4
That the RAV4 is not as stable as a sedan, and given the number of bendy roads, it was not as fun to drive.
7.4
July 8, 2017
All good
7.4
June 29, 2017
I wasn't impressed with how long it took to get to counter to pickup car - don't have an issue with staff just an express lane for people already book would be great- so skip rental counter an excellent idea.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cairns
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.