Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 4, 2018
Kind and understanding staff at Avis, helped out where needed. Really good! Having booked through rentalcars.com, I saved so much time and effort, I was really impressed.
9.0
July 2, 2018
Staff at the pick up area were extremely friendly.
Staff at the book in desk was not the most friendliest.
8.6
June 25, 2018
Close proximity to hotel. Friendly reception staff. Car was similar to what I had requested
No complaints
8.4
June 22, 2018
Economic and cheap
Car back was very small to carry all the stuff
8.0
June 14, 2018
Maybe discount on insurance when repeated hirer
8.2
June 13, 2018
The car was awesome to drive and fuel enonomy was great.
N/A
9.4
June 12, 2018
all good
no problems
9.4
June 11, 2018
The desk was easy and clear instructions
8.2
June 11, 2018
it was very easy to collect and return the car.
The car I was assigned could not be found, but this was quickly rectified and I was provided with another car.
9.0
May 31, 2018
The car was great
The long wait in a queue
8.6
May 30, 2018
Quick drop off
I pre paid fuel but didn’t actually use a tank worth . This could be more flexible
9.4
May 28, 2018
Range of vehicles to use from and the cost
7.4
May 27, 2018
Effortless
8.0
IanMay 14, 2018
All aspects
Nothing
8.8
May 13, 2018
Was offered an up grade without asking which was great and it did not cost me any extra , thankyou very much
9.4
May 11, 2018
Changed car as first car offered smelled of fish
8.0
CharlesMay 9, 2018
Second time this year we have used Avis. So far so good!
7.8
May 8, 2018
Took too long to collect the paperwork for the car waiting with an infant & toddler. Needed more people at the desk.
6.4
May 7, 2018
I booked Toyota Corolla, but got Hyundai, without any explanation.
5.8
May 6, 2018
It was all pretty sweet. But the car allocated to me was not there when I got to the Avis pick up point. They have it to someone else within the time it took me to walk from Avis domestic terminal across to the pick up point, but eventually it was sorted.
It was fine.
6.6
May 2, 2018
i left my glasses in the car. They are returning them ! Excellent service !
All the side windows were dirty.
8.2
ChrisApril 25, 2018
Good compact car, very comfortable ride with all the required mod cons. Economical as well
Nil
9.0
BryanApril 23, 2018
The whole process
No complaints
9.4
DanielApril 16, 2018
Cleanliness and economy of the car, the ease of collection and return, cost of hire.
8.8
TraceyApril 15, 2018
Couldn’t be happier the overall service was amazing.
8.4
April 10, 2018
convenience and price. And excellent condition of car.
9.0
April 10, 2018
Great all round !!
9.8
JacobusApril 4, 2018
Very impressed with all the technical features. Very fuel efficient.
9.0
RichardMarch 27, 2018
This was a great experience. From the time I arrived to the time I departed smooth as silk.
Nothing
9.4
DeborahMarch 27, 2018
Great efficient service. Great Little Car.
8.8
March 18, 2018
A new car, it was fantastic. Thanks Avis
9.6
March 16, 2018
New car nice to drive easy to park
8.6
adamMarch 7, 2018
The service
The steering was out
8.6
February 22, 2018
The car
We have to pay extra for under age of 25
6.8
MichelleFebruary 22, 2018
Very easy process. Helpful staff. Clean car
9.0
February 19, 2018
Everything good
Nothing
9.2
DarylFebruary 14, 2018
The vehicle was absolutely fantastic
No comment
7.8
February 11, 2018
Price is too high
7.4
February 7, 2018
The car was not checked over with us on drop off.
7.8
BERNARDINEFebruary 5, 2018
Staff were excellent and helpful.Car was more than expected and very easy to find location of pickup and drop off!
9.0
BrendaJanuary 24, 2018
Hardback time
Pickup time
7.4
JamesJanuary 21, 2018
The whole experience was first class
Nothing
8.2
AlanJanuary 21, 2018
When one considers how complex a business like this is you guys are excellent.Staff at counter , Office and the final pick up guy were all courteous and friendly and efficient
There was nothing wrong
9.0
January 19, 2018
Too long a wait to pick up car
8.2
January 10, 2018
The friendliness of the staff. Very easy to find where to pick the car up from. Cost a few dollars more for an up grade but it was well worth it. Fairly new car, great condition. Fantastic service dropping it off. Took all of 5 minutes.
Nothing really.
8.6
PeterJanuary 2, 2018
VERY HAPPY OVERALL WITH CAR HIRE FROM AVIS.
9.0
December 23, 2017
The car is too old, the control ability is very poor
4.4
December 22, 2017
Helpful and coutieous staff
Nothing
8.2
November 11, 2017
Comfortable easy driving
9.0
KaritaNovember 5, 2017
the customer service the car the loctation the signage. i will hire a car every time i travel from now on :)
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Brisbane
Excellent
8.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.