Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Vienna

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive in Vienna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2018
The gentlemen on the rentals desk was fantastic! He made the rental easy, and answered all questions I had in regard to the vehicle and parking the vehicle in Vienna.
The steering on the car needed a bit of an alignment.
8.4
MiekeApril 13, 2018
Great car. Ford Ecosport
The distance to the car rental center. Probably the most remote that I have experienced so far in airports.
7.4
NunoApril 9, 2018
Amazing low price Clean car
Pick-up took to long Drop-off is on an uncovered parking lot (not good if it's raining)
8.8
April 9, 2018
The car was great, strong body, felt safe in it.
Unable to connect phone to car. Had to stop every time to manage calls.
7.6
RobertApril 8, 2018
Absolutely brilliant- brand new Skoda Estate. Great service. Highly recommended. Thanks.
Nothing.
9.2
April 4, 2018
Some unexpected charges were paid like (1) crossing border fee to Germany which I remembered should be none before (2) mobility fee for bringing car back to airport. (3) “Rechtsgebühr” fee which I have no idea what that is.
5.4
ViktorMarch 31, 2018
The car was new and in very good condition. The staff of the Megadrive recognised me, which was flattering. The speed of the drop-off formalities - super fast.
Everything was super. This was a perfect car-hire experience.
8.8
March 26, 2018
The upgrade was very welcome, and the staff were very helpful.
The car itself (a Skoda estate) wasn't particularly fuel-efficient, and was a bit sluggish going uphill in the mountains. I was very grateful for the service, but I would have preferred a different car for such a long drive.
9.0
CemMarch 26, 2018
I liked the staff, they are nice and fast.
9.0
WaadMarch 16, 2018
Helpful staff , cooperative and good car.
Nothing
8.2
RashadMarch 3, 2018
The up graded car is very good based on advice from front desk agant.
It would be better either to have GPS language in English or at least add option while booking the car, rather than going back to the main office to re-adjust it causing loosing time.
7.0
KenFebruary 18, 2018
Clean and well maintained new estate car with full fuel tank - ready to go.Good location for drop off - very close to airport. Offered a choice of cars at additional cost if required (we stuck with what we had booked).
A bit difficult to get out of car park - instructions could be improved or written down. Needed to collect car from numbered bay, pick up ticket from machine on floor below, and drive to exit machine in order to leave the multi storey car park. OK once we Knew what to do but had to ask again.
8.4
February 18, 2018
Friendly helpful staff
Nothing was very happy
8.8
February 9, 2018
Hi, staff was friendly, great service, thanks!!!
8.4
LeeFebruary 6, 2018
Helpful desk staff once I found the desk, but it was hard to find rental car location, not very well signposted and was out of the terminal and across the road.
Not excoriated round the car, car park was lit but car in shadows when I picked it up and missed little scratch on the front of the car. This was challenged when I handed it in but was on their system already luckily (but not marked on my paperwork. Just be aware and make sure you check and photo any damage before driving it away.
7.8
December 12, 2017
Car was perfect.
7.4
GavinDecember 12, 2017
a short walk from the airport
the office was under staffed at the time of collection and we had to wait
7.6
November 24, 2017
Dirty seats
7.0
November 17, 2017
Fine
All ok
9.2
MariaNovember 15, 2017
Best price for car I ever had
nothing to comment
8.2
November 9, 2017
New car with very useful features, helpful staff
Some scratches on our car haven't been registered from beginning so we had to ask to mark them in our papers. Child seat didn't match so we had to change it, but staff bring us new one really quickly.
7.0
VincentOctober 20, 2017
An overall excellent service which I would be happy to recommend to others.
9.4
BenOctober 15, 2017
great clean and new car
a bit hard to find the location
8.2
October 12, 2017
reasonable price
I had difficulties to locate the return place. I returned the car around 4:00 am, but could not easily follow returning process and hard to find drop box. otherwise it was good.
7.4
SAEEDOctober 10, 2017
Staff are helpful Good car
The deposit amount is high It tool me long time to locate the car in the parking area
8.2
KnutOctober 10, 2017
Fast and friendly reception, but on picking up and return.
It was ok to find the Megadrive desk, but very difficult to find the garage where the car was. This is more a problem for the airport than for Megadrive
8.8
October 8, 2017
All ok
Had to pay extra to drive out of Austria but in EU.
9.6
October 1, 2017
Friendly and fast
9.8
September 27, 2017
Friendly attention
Not a very clear pick-up desk
9.0
MiguelSeptember 26, 2017
I got an excellent upgrade, friendliness of staff and efficiency
9.0
September 25, 2017
The car was exceptional
Locating the parking garage on our return was a big hassle because it was not clearly indicated as to where we should go.
8.0
September 21, 2017
When we went to the return counter to have the scratches more precisely recorded before we took the car, the staff were very helpful.
The car had quite a few scratches when we got it.They were not all accurately identified on the "check-out/check-in report". We had to go to the car rental return counter to have them written down.
6.8
September 21, 2017
Staff - professional and quick.
Mechanical side of car - faults on display, base model - low comfort, not stable, no power and etc.
8.2
September 21, 2017
The extra charges for driving in other countries.
6.8
September 18, 2017
Helpful staff
6.8
KARIMSeptember 17, 2017
very good
staff are not fluent in English, couldn't understand them good
8.0
BrunoSeptember 16, 2017
quick near my home
The car was a bit dirty on the outside
8.2
September 14, 2017
Had enough power for hills in alpine district
Would have preferred manual, but got used to automatic after couple of days.
8.6
petrisorSeptember 13, 2017
I book a german car and I receive a Ford benzine car with a huge consumption and very low performances
6.0
September 9, 2017
Good car, comfortable and plenty of space.
Would have appreciated personal assistance in finding and checking car in underground carpark or at least instructions.
7.8
LuigiSeptember 8, 2017
counter staff has been very helpful
i did not received yet the money on my credit card
7.6
September 5, 2017
The car was new and clean the rental center is too far
6.6
September 4, 2017
Car was great to drive and in very good conditions with the exceptions of the interior cleanliness. Good fuel consumption.
The car interior was not cleaned prior to rental. Large stains are found on the rear seat, chocolate stains at the gearshift. Instructions on car location where incorrect. Long waiting time at the pickup counter.
6.0
RoniSeptember 3, 2017
very polite and helpful clerk
8.4
August 28, 2017
Almost brand new car which was even automatic and more easy to drive. I was very satisfied from the check-in till the dropoff.
Nothing. Car was perfect.
8.4
August 25, 2017
Helpful, fast and pro-active personnel. Clear instructions.
Nothing particularly
8.8
IanAugust 23, 2017
The pick up was very quick and easy although the signage re Megadrive was lacking somewhat.
The car had over 40000 km on the clock and the clutch showing signs of wear. It had a lot of scratches and surface damage at the outset. When checking the car back in we were left standing around for a while. The girl on the check-in desk was disinterested and the men/lads were discourteous to the point of being rude.
6.2
OlgaAugust 22, 2017
Good place to rent a car, didn't have problems with them, quick to unblock deposit
The deposite looked a little too high, but maybe it's the same in othe companies in austria
8.2
August 21, 2017
Helpful courteous staff.
No signs for Megadrive anywhere in the car rental centre.
6.4
MichaelAugust 21, 2017
Repeatedly great combination of service and price, hence great value. My preferred vendor in Vienna.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Vienna
Very good
7.85 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.