Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Salzburg

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Salzburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 9, 2018
I got the best car for my trip.
8.0
May 30, 2018
Really helpful staff.
The pick-up location is quite far from the main train station.
8.6
April 30, 2018
Or flight was delayed, we arrived into Salzburg at 11.30pm Counter staff were still manning the desk Very very impressed.
Hire centre is across the road from airport, not well signed posted. We dropped car back on a Sunday but we had to guess what to do with the key etc, we locked the car and went back to desk where we hired car thankfully this was the right decision.
9.2
March 25, 2018
Good vehicle. Helpful Staff.
Queued for a long time to pick up vehicle
8.6
March 18, 2018
Just the efficiency of renting
Only problem was a malfunctioning seatbelt which caused 10-15 minutes of pinging every time we started the engine
7.8
March 10, 2018
Very easy, great car and a much appreciated upgrade
9.0
HordurFebruary 25, 2018
Excelent Services overall.
9.0
AndrewFebruary 19, 2018
Car was great, service was friendly and efficient
Wasn't totally clear that you are meant to return the car to the underground lot at the end of the rental
7.8
ChristopherFebruary 5, 2018
Ease of pick up and drop off.
Nothing to dislike
8.8
February 5, 2018
Snow chains
8.6
PeterFebruary 5, 2018
Good quality car in great condition.
Only two representatives at time of hire. Took way too long.
8.2
ColinJanuary 28, 2018
Excellent car following upgrade
A bit pricey, but I think that was mainly down to sterling/ euro exchange rate
7.4
January 7, 2018
Good service at desk
They didn't recommend snow chains No one in garage when returning car
8.0
November 6, 2017
Very fast to pick up the car
I didn’t like. Your opening office at 0800. It must be early morning. Like 0700. Thanks
8.8
SimonOctober 24, 2017
Service, modern clean car , easy access from the airport car hire to get on our journey. Equally easy to return the car and direct access to the airport.
Nothing.
9.0
September 19, 2017
Having the car I requested when making the reservation. Helpful staff and ease of collecting and returning the car.
9.0
September 7, 2017
Picking up of the car was very quick. Very little paper work required.
Nothing in particular w22
7.2
SanjayAugust 3, 2017
Great Service
Car was smaĺl should have booked a bigger car
6.0
ChristopherAugust 2, 2017
Excellent car in good condition
Nothing
9.0
ChristineApril 25, 2017
The gentleman on the desk spoke good English and was very friendly and helpful
I marked down in value for money only because price was more expensive compared to a different company at another airport, but had to use this one on this occasion. Still excellent overall thank you.
8.8
SahilApril 18, 2017
- Quality of Car - Close Location to the Hauptbahnhof
- Integrated GPS is being charged. Charging GPS is now the thing of the past. In case car is not equipped with it you may consider charging but car equipped and integrated with it should not be. Its like same, someone asks you to pay for using AC in car.
8.6
March 13, 2017
Simple procedure, kind counter staff, clean new car.
Nothing to comment.
9.8
JulianMarch 4, 2017
Nice new cars, snow brush and window scraper in car too.
8.8
December 31, 2016
Very helpful counter staff. No hard sell of insurance extras
No space to park the car on return and ended up parking in different company space but it seemed to be no big deal
8.2
TerenceDecember 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff of course I will return.
8.2
ErrolSeptember 26, 2016
The free upgrade from a polo to a golf cabriolet. We traveled to Hallstatt and unfortunately it rained for both of the two days.We were able to let the roof down for about an hour on one of the drives.Wonderful car and friendly staff
8.8
OMERMarch 21, 2016
The lady at Europcar, Salzburg Airport upgraded my reservation to Audi Q5 instead of Audi A3. Excellent and comfortable car.Thanks.
9.8
ChristopherMarch 5, 2016
Excellent quick friendly service. the car was in excellent condition.
Nothing.
9.2
February 16, 2016
Good service
8.2
December 27, 2015
Upgrade
No English manual. Not used to automatic
7.0
August 30, 2015
Very nice car and smooth operation. We will use you again next time.
The only minor thing was that the previous hirer had apparently taken the clock card used for parking in some places but we simply left messages for any wardens and I advised Europcar in a note when we returned the car
9.4
LindaJuly 26, 2015
Easy to find and helpful, friendly, efficient man at desk. Also is easy to return car.
9.0
ChristopherJuly 16, 2015
The Upgrade
Nothing
8.4
AllenJune 30, 2015
The total efficiency of the transaction and the excellent car provided.
No problems.
9.4
GilbertJune 30, 2015
So pleased to get an upgrade to a very economical people carrier that was helpful to carry other members of the family who had travelled independently
No problems apart from first ten minutes getting used to a big car!
8.8
April 20, 2015
Very efficient, great service.
Car smelt of cigarettes.
8.6
April 8, 2015
Friendly efficient staff
Quality and standard of Child seat was very poor - this is a problem I had with Europcar at Geneva a few months ago as well - not fit for purpose.
8.0
March 31, 2015
Clean and easy
Car broke down
5.8
March 9, 2015
Excellent staff ! Very efficient, helpful, and quick, to enable rapid departure.
9.0
March 8, 2015
The car itself was perfect. It was in a hoodbcondition in terms of cleanliness and also performance.
9.0
AlistairFebruary 15, 2015
Very efficient at both colle,cation and drop off.
9.0
February 8, 2015
very friendly staff and good quality car
9.4
JohnJanuary 28, 2015
speed and efficiency of staff
nothing to dislike
9.4
DahyalalJanuary 16, 2015
Very efficient very pleased
nothing
9.2
robertNovember 3, 2014
Good service and excellent vehicles
desk wasn't open on return
9.555555555555555
DavidOctober 18, 2014
Free vehicle upgrade and very low fee for extending the rental.
N/A
9.555555555555555
NicholasAugust 24, 2014
Small car but adequate for 2 people and very economic on petrol.
Nothing specific.
9.11111111111111
AnisAugust 17, 2014
The staff were friendly and knowledgable.
None.
7.777777777777778
AllenJuly 2, 2014
Total experience from time of bookimg to return of vehicle. Will definitely book again.
10.0
June 5, 2014
Efficiency and felt safe with they system. Picking up a car full of petrol. Returning it full. Unlike other experience in Italy pick up full and pay for full tank. They estimate how much used and maybe "refund" not used amount. Friendly helpful staff not minding to answer basic questions.
nothing to warrant commenting
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Salzburg
Excellent
8.05 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.