Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 24, 2018
location near terminal
nothing
8.6
April 23, 2018
Nice new car in good condition. Drop of was good and staff helpful.
Pick up took ages. Rep was alone and delivering a car I could not get hold of him. Didnt realise I needed a passport so had to go home to get it. Then he was dealing with a drop off so I had to wait further which I wasnt happy about. He gave me no info on how to use the car at at all. The car was clean inside/dirty outside. Nice car but 3 door!
5.8
RobertApril 23, 2018
Fast pickup and drop off.
Few cars available at pickup - not the model I selected. Parking quite far from the counter
9.6
FerdinandApril 23, 2018
condition of the car
fuel station at airport not easy to find
9.0
April 23, 2018
Not quite liked ... I booked a manual car butI got an automatic one. It was a little bit difficult as I never drove an automatic car before. After the first few miles I actually discover driving was easier.
To get to airport or to Ploiesti city was difficult as location of pick up was after the roundabout. I had to drive a few miles to Bucharest before finding a route towards Ploieşti.
8.2
April 23, 2018
Easy access. Open 24 hours
None
9.4
BrianApril 22, 2018
easy and fast.
no problems
9.0
EddieApril 22, 2018
Pick up and drop off service
Na
7.4
April 22, 2018
The personnel at the counter was very friendly.
The car was not as good as the one I had booked, and it had mechanical problems.
6.4
PeterApril 22, 2018
friendly staff
nothing
9.6
April 22, 2018
New car
Additional costs at pickup
8.0
April 22, 2018
Everything
9.0
BassamApril 22, 2018
The car was brand new
I bought comprehensive insurance from the website, despite that Sixt tried to sell me another one.
8.8
April 22, 2018
Very good
8.4
LuayApril 22, 2018
Excellent in treatments
A high rate of insurance
8.8
April 22, 2018
we had a a hard time changing the language of the GPS it took a lot of time. either one of the employees of sixt at the parking lot didnt knew how to help us
8.4
April 22, 2018
very good price/value for a car of that quality. excellent to drive. and happy to have got a stick-shift (which becomes increasingly difficult).
finding out how to turn off the lane assistant was a bit tricky.
9.4
ChristopherApril 21, 2018
Sixt were EXCELLENT
8.8
GlenroyApril 20, 2018
The quality of the vehicle and the service from staff.
7.8
April 20, 2018
The car was adream
8.2
ShashiApril 20, 2018
Great SIXT service, again, quick day get away for my family and I. Was cheaper than the zipcar option for us
8.2
April 20, 2018
The service was amazing. Thank you very much for making our trip easy.
Absolutely nothing!
8.6
IanApril 19, 2018
Would definately use sixt again staff were excellant very helpfull and friendly
9.0
DeanApril 19, 2018
Staff service was excellent
8.4
PAULApril 18, 2018
Very good service and nice new car
9.2
NatalieApril 18, 2018
I liked that the man at the desk in Ilford branch upgraded me with a beautiful & luxiourous Mercedes C class car!! I feel in love with the car. He was very polite & helpful.Very good customer service!
Nothing to report
7.2
baderApril 18, 2018
the staff was very helpfull .
the renting office is located out of the airport building .
7.6
April 18, 2018
It was abs new car at all
smell in the car)
8.4
ColemanApril 18, 2018
Always good service with Sixt
Thai cars need a heater element for the defroster. Foggy windows makle it hard to drive
9.0
WORAWITApril 18, 2018
Free upgrade with brand new car! Can't ask for more.
Nothing
8.6
April 17, 2018
Liked Exceptional clean tidy well presented car. Very helpful staff, offered hot drink on arrival to collect vehicle. Smooth easy paperwork process.
Found directions a bit difficult to understand when dropping car back of.
8.8
April 17, 2018
The person who did the paperwork on collection of car. Car. Ease of picking up car
9.2
ShakawutApril 17, 2018
Everything about sixt
Nothing
8.6
April 17, 2018
Very helpful staff. Paid a very small amount to get a much nicer car.
9.6
AashishApril 17, 2018
Staff courtesy and quality of the car.
Extra charges were too high and were not disclosed at the time of booking.
8.4
RaeedApril 17, 2018
It will be good and to save time if sixt save the customer details to be used in every time
It will be good and to save time if sixt save the customer details to be used in every time
8.6
AndrewApril 16, 2018
Friendly staff perfect car
8.8
April 16, 2018
Did not get make and model I requested.
7.4
April 16, 2018
Excellent and extremely helpful and polite staff
8.8
RichardApril 16, 2018
Everything was just so easy.
Computer system crashed while picking up car. This led to a delay in picking up the car.
8.8
ThierryApril 16, 2018
Excellent car, excellent service, special thanks to the lady at the Sixt rental desk for the upgrade. It was a pleasure driving the car.
9.8
SultanApril 16, 2018
Nice people Nice and New Cars
Nothing
9.2
April 15, 2018
good price
nothing to comment
8.0
AnneApril 15, 2018
The car was excellent There was no waiting for a free desk, someone took care of me as soon as I arrived. The desk people were really friendly and supportive as I had a really stressful time just before I had to drop back the car, they understood and were supportive.
The airport is a busy and stressful place to and from which I do not like to drive
8.6
April 15, 2018
Comfortable ride
Boot wasn't quite big enough to get 4 suitcases in
7.8
April 15, 2018
Fair car for a reasonable price.
4.8
April 15, 2018
Very Likely if the price is good.
nothing
9.2
RobertApril 15, 2018
Car was in good condition. Gps was a bit difficult to operate, but I was using my phone anyway.
They did not fill in tank for wipe a front window so I had to do it. But it did not.bother me much. Just for.next time proper check of the car. Thanks.
6.8
HeatherApril 15, 2018
Efficient.
Dificulty of getting petrol to fill the car at the end. Had been told petrol station was about 1 km away but it was about 5 km (there ) and 5 km (back). There was a queue at petrol station. So unpleasantly rushed at the very end.
9.6
April 15, 2018
Nice new car
Car did not have much power but i guess they are all he same
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Very good
7.91988 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.