Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 19, 2018
Car upgrade. Helpfullness og rentalcars staff by phone
6.4
July 19, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly
faulty tyre pressure indicator
8.2
July 18, 2018
Very professional
8.6
July 16, 2018
No queues,collecting or returning. Car pick up and return was only minutes away from the Locauto desk. Staff very polite.
9.0
July 16, 2018
Ease of pick up
Waiting to long at the desk
8.6
July 15, 2018
The man in the reception was very helpful and nice.
8.2
July 13, 2018
Good value for money and good condition of the car. The computer to enter details when you wait for the counter agent - saves time later.
Only one representative in the counter until 10AM, so it took more time than usual to get the car.z
8.2
July 13, 2018
No problems ....
8.6
July 13, 2018
staff are wonderful
nothing
10.0
July 13, 2018
Additional driver included Reasonable priced upgrade
Not the car originally booked
7.4
July 12, 2018
Excellent service.
8.2
July 12, 2018
Everything was very efficient
8.8
July 11, 2018
Excellent service, very friendly and professional staff, they remembered me from last year, had all new cars, excellent experience.
9.2
July 11, 2018
Locauto was quick both on pickup and return. Staff helpful and friendly. Car clean and good condition. I would definitely use them again.
nothing
8.8
July 10, 2018
Ease of collecting car on site at Airport
On-site construction work, coupled with poorly signposted directions for car drop-off on the return, resulting in leaving the airport by accident and incurring an additional 30 minute journey to get back to the drop-off point.
9.4
July 8, 2018
Thanks for a great car hire. Very satisfied with this car. Staff is very polite and service minded.
8.2
July 7, 2018
The waiting time to pick-up the car is far too long (> 1.5 hours), because of the lack of personel (at first 2, after an hour 3) and the waitingroom is hot due too no or poor airco.
7.8
July 6, 2018
Thank you for your kindness and empathy!!!
Everything was great!!!
8.6
July 5, 2018
The car
7.8
July 5, 2018
The rental agent was friendly
It took forever...it seemed like the 2 counter agents were doing all of the work.
7.4
July 4, 2018
Helpfulness and kindness of the staff
Greasy front glass of new car the could not be clean by window sweapers
7.0
July 2, 2018
Very new car in good condition. Returning it was easy.
Had to queue for a long time to pick up the car.
8.0
July 1, 2018
Very fast
N/A
8.8
July 1, 2018
The model of the car was better then i orderd
The care was very dirty on the outside
7.4
June 30, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
It did take some time to pickup the car, inspire of the short line.
8.4
June 30, 2018
Very good customer service especially the representative in Florence .
7.2
June 30, 2018
Friendly staff, not insisting on me buying extra protection when I had already bought full coverage online; great to have an extra driver included for free in the package I purchased
9.2
June 29, 2018
Service
Price a bit high
8.2
June 29, 2018
Car in good condition and with 17k which is very appropriate.
Time it took to get the car. Long line. The prices itself is fast but need more people or the possibility to upload passport and driving license in advance in the website
8.0
June 28, 2018
They gave me a better car and the staff was very kind.
They really are different from other car rental companies i used in the past.
8.4
June 25, 2018
I ordered a gasoline-powered car and a got a diesel one.
9.0
June 24, 2018
location on airport. professional staff.
italian drivers: they don't signal when attempting a manoeuvre; they drive far too close on motorways.
7.8
June 24, 2018
Very nice staff at the counter, no wait.
The battery cable got disconnected while I was driving the car and it shut off completely. I luckily realized what had happened and fixed the issue myself. It could have been dangerous though.
8.8
June 24, 2018
They were happy to accommodate our request to upgrade and to change to a car that wasn't black
Nothing
8.0
June 23, 2018
Got a brand new car.
8.4
June 23, 2018
They checked the car in and out. No problems, very friendly. Also gave advice for onward route.
7.6
June 23, 2018
Fast check in- and check out, Clean and new car
10.0
June 21, 2018
The personal touch of the staff. the kindness and lack of pressure to add more extras. The fast way it was dealt with.
9.0
June 17, 2018
Very kind people when checking-out at Palermo airport
8.4
June 17, 2018
I've used several car hire companies at Pisa airport and LocAuto was far and away the best. Will definitely use again.
9.2
June 16, 2018
fast collection and person at the car to check the condition at collection and return
8.6
June 15, 2018
Great price, including full coverage insurance. Car was very well maintained. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
9.0
June 14, 2018
Fantastic service with quick and helpful staff.
9.2
June 12, 2018
Good car good price
The long wait to be served at the desk
7.8
June 12, 2018
Great price, and the upgrade was fantastic. Good staff, happy times.
What's not to like?
8.2
June 12, 2018
1h waiting time for taking key and documents.
8.4
June 12, 2018
No hard sell on unwanted insurance
Long walk to pick up car
8.0
June 11, 2018
There were no line at the renatal counter. People were nice. They gave us automatic car instead of manual, which I am really happy afterwards. No complainments at all.
9.0
June 11, 2018
Everything
No comment
8.4
June 10, 2018
Speed of collection at Catania and return at Palermo Airports, the quality of the vehicle and the professionalism of the staff. It was a good all round experience
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Excellent
8.28095 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Locauto Worldwide

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.