Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

IOM Rent a Car logo - rentalcars.com

IOM Rent a Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on IOM Rent a Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2018
Had 4 door Fiesta having booked a 2 door
Front tyres were wearing down
8.0
May 22, 2018
Friendly helpful staff
The rear number plate had to be re attached twice and the interior was dusty.
8.4
May 10, 2018
a very good service
9.2
May 9, 2018
The staff remembered me from last year!
9.4
LeonMay 7, 2018
Everything.
I should have asked for gps, there are no road signs in the IOM
9.0
AdrienApril 30, 2018
Fast pick up and drop off
- Full excess insurance not included - fuel given enpty and have to give it back empty
8.4
April 25, 2018
This must be the forth time i have used I O M Rent a Car in the past month and on every occassion the standard of service and the car provided have been excellent.
9.4
JohnApril 19, 2018
The young lady I dealt with when collecting my hire car was perfect. Her customer service skills were top notch. She is an absolute credit to the company.
Nothing
9.8
March 26, 2018
The organisation. We were expected and the car was ready and easy to find.
The excess on the insurance was very high
9.0
PeterMarch 7, 2018
Great service. No hidden fees i.e. paying for unused fuel. Friendly service. Car was clean. Excellent.
10.2
CliveFebruary 24, 2018
Ease of hire new car
Nothing all good
9.2
JamesJanuary 9, 2018
Excellent fast service, Great Car with very Clear instructions and advice.
9.0
December 30, 2017
all great
none
9.4
AbdulDecember 25, 2017
Although The online booking system was a bit confusing the great lady on the phone corrected the booking and amended it so I could have my car earlier. The nice lady at the counter was even more wonderful. She let me have my car earlier and was really helpful. Overall fantastic customer service with a smile. Great people. Kind regards to them both
8.8
December 18, 2017
The two ladies behind the desk
9.2
December 14, 2017
Very efficient service
8.0
December 4, 2017
Straightforward service
Had to rely on my own vehicle observation - more scratches and dents than recorded by rental Company. Had to go back and report these to the rental staff - they agreed with my observations but did not inspect themselves
7.8
November 23, 2017
Couteous, friendly service from both staff, recent model car excellent value.
9.0
November 22, 2017
Very easy to drop off.
Queue to pick it up in the morning. The petrol lottery. Will it have much petrol in or won't it.
8.4
November 12, 2017
Very quick and easy.
8.0
November 10, 2017
Good value
I though the fuel was in booking price not extra Was hassle trying to locate a code from dvla re points/convictions. I don’t know my Nat ins no but thank goodness had my diary with me otherwise I’d have struggled.surely something like that would be better being asked when making your booking online as you’re more likely to have that info to hand
8.0
Wayne.November 6, 2017
The car was very clean and tidy and mpg
Could have done with a bigger engine but it's fiesta apart from that brilliant
8.6
ArthurOctober 30, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off.
Bit confusing as the name on my invoice was not showing on any of the 3 desks.
9.0
October 24, 2017
Good customer service. Quick..got a better car..very convenient pick up
N.a
8.0
October 22, 2017
Virtually new car - fantastic Great service all round
N.A.
9.8
October 18, 2017
Friendly Staff Quick and easy transaction
Nothing everything was fine
9.2
MichaelOctober 18, 2017
It was a good condition Ford Fiesta
7.0
October 7, 2017
The car
On 1 on desk when we arrived, no one showed me around the car, just told me to take photos of any damage and log it, no instructors on controls.Arrived back, no one to check car, lady on the desk did eventually come out to check car and sign of that there was no damage all in all not good customer service
7.8
October 2, 2017
The girl made sure I had the car with the most fuel. It was a lovely nippy and roomy car we were delighted with it.
It's hard finding a car in an unlit car park
9.0
September 30, 2017
Car was in good condition, desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
Paying, ha ha. On this occasion I cannot think of a negative as it was a very positive experience.
7.8
September 29, 2017
I would rather have started with a full tank of fuel and returned full.
9.0
PeterSeptember 29, 2017
Nothing to dislike
8.8
September 24, 2017
UPGRADE
CAR HADN'T BEEN VALETED AND WAS DIRTY ON THE OUTSIDE
7.6
September 18, 2017
the girls at the counter were very good.
booking on line was not good or easy
7.4
AnneSeptember 18, 2017
Ideal car for getting round the island. Comfortable and easy to drive.
Hard to locate the right desk as it had other company names as well and people stood in from of name we knew so had a ask at enquiries. Long wait as only one assistant.
7.4
DorothySeptember 15, 2017
I have used this car hire company in the past so knew from experience how easy everything was. The car I hired (4 door Ford Fiesta) was ideal for the purpose required, ie showing 2 of my friends around the island. Will definitely use this company next time I visit the Isle of Man.
No negativity at all.
9.6
AlfSeptember 12, 2017
Excellent service as always
Nothing!
10.0
September 11, 2017
Was everything expected.
No RentalCars.com signage that I could see?
7.8
SimonSeptember 11, 2017
Fast, friendly service, no hassle, ease of booking, and cost
Nothing
9.0
September 10, 2017
The car was exactly what we needed for our holiday.
We weren't shown to the car to check for scratches/marks etc before driving away, although we were given a diagram of where they thought any marks were. We were not told where to bring the car back to although we did manage to sort that out ourselves. We were not told how to operate the car which we have experienced with other companies
8.2
RICHARDSeptember 9, 2017
every think
9.4
September 6, 2017
Speed
Couldn't book without mobile (don't have one!) (Had to dash off and get my wife's)
8.4
September 5, 2017
Staff at airport very efficient and friendly.
The extras. Would I like to reduce the excess? £250 swipe on my credit card for some other - just in case. Run to empty policy.
8.0
malcolmSeptember 3, 2017
pick up and drop off so easy
9.4
BjarneSeptember 3, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy pick up/ delivering. Price
8.6
August 31, 2017
Help with booking and chance to discuss concerns. Lovely car and staff very efficient
Bringing it back!
8.6
August 23, 2017
Brilliant service and the car was brand new and clean!
9.0
August 21, 2017
I hate the bring back empty policy - you are always stressing about buying too much fuel
7.8
August 20, 2017
New car, clean, easy to drive. Efficient and quick to process documents on pick up.
I prefer a full to full fuel policy for hire cars, not been able to get this at the Isle of Man. Desk was unattended on return of vehicle, I prefer to return car to a manned desk.
9.6
AlanAugust 20, 2017
Fuel economy. Car cutting out when stationery and starting up when clutch depressed.
The car is grossly underpowered (1000cc)
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
IOM Rent a Car Rating
Excellent
8.85 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.