Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hawk logo - rentalcars.com

Hawk Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Hawk and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2018
I had problems with the car they gave me (air-con didn't work correctly). They changed the car immediately.
Car was a bit dated and reeked of smoke.
7.4
July 11, 2018
Hassle free pick up and return of car.
Cigarette smell in the car cabin.
7.2
May 23, 2018
Service and altitude of service
Not at the moment
6.8
May 22, 2018
Friendly staff, speedy response, convenient location
- bad traffic to drop off the car during peak hour - smell of cleaning detergent that only goes away after few hours
9.0
May 18, 2018
The car got us where we needed to be.
High mileage car. Some damage to car before rental.
7.0
May 17, 2018
Value for money
No
8.0
May 14, 2018
The price, Hawk staff being very helpful, the car provided (Toyota Vios)
Nothing really. The location of hire cars requires some knowledge and time to get there, but nothing you can do and we are familiar with the place
8.0
NeilMay 4, 2018
The success of hiring the car - it worked well and fulfilled our needs.
We were not aware of the need for cash to get through the tolls and this created hassle for us. Notification of the need for cash would have been helpful. Returning the car without connecting with staff feels a little uncomfortable. I am not in the country if you find some scratch on the car that I disagree with. Otherwise good. Thanks.
9.4
PedroMay 2, 2018
When rains the Windshield and the other Windows /glass were foggy and we can't see the road....
6.0
SweeApril 29, 2018
Good condition car, professionally friendly staff and superbly easy drop off process
Not a paperless process to pick up car
7.6
April 28, 2018
Friendly staff and easy pickup
Insurance was a little expensive
8.4
April 25, 2018
HAWK provide me a flexible time to pick-up and drop off. Their customer service was very nice.
9.2
AlApril 19, 2018
.
In car was not GPS, I asked them about this.
5.0
April 16, 2018
Very efficient process to verify our details.
Nothing really but if I had to be pedantic, having to go to second location to pick the car up which added 15 min. Minor inconvenience.
7.2
ShihApril 4, 2018
Friendly staff at pick up counter. We were offered to come into their office while they set up our rental contract on their system.
Car radio stopped working upon leaving the office. However, we were not too fussed about it.
6.6
SerdarApril 3, 2018
I love Hawk! Reliable, awesome car and professional service. Definitely recommended!
8.2
HOIApril 3, 2018
They finally gave me the car model that I booked.
They didn’t offered the exact model initially (Perodua Alza) and it is only when I insisted that I want the car model that I booked (Nissan Almera) - that they started to look into it. I didn’t like the fact that the exact car model was available but it was not provided to me as the first choice to me.
7.6
April 1, 2018
Increase the manpower to handle the transaction.
5.8
March 26, 2018
The service was great. The staff was very helpful.
The condition of the car. The alignment was off.
8.8
AzraieMarch 26, 2018
Honoured a free upgrade upon collecting the car
Nil
7.2
March 26, 2018
The overall experience was very good and as I always rent a car from Penang Airport to go to my in laws’ place , Hawk car rental have provided the best experience so far
Nothing that I don’t like as it was perfect for me
7.8
March 25, 2018
The wiper of the car is very poor when raining
6.6
March 24, 2018
Easy and no hassle.
8.8
AhmedMarch 23, 2018
Dimple was very helpful when we arrived at the office, and provided us a great car for long travel as required.
Nothing we didn't like.
9.0
March 21, 2018
We booked a car specifically with GPS due to KL roads. When we tried to use the GPS it did ot work (message no SD card appeared) unfortunately it was not possible to return to KLIA to change the car. This resulted inus getting lost on 2 occasions
7.8
March 19, 2018
Easy drop off.
Difficult pick up. Also GPS should have been supplied but there wasn’t.
7.0
March 12, 2018
The GPS and extra driver charges waived.
I didn’t get the car I wanted.
7.2
March 12, 2018
Staff in KL Drop off easy
8.4
March 10, 2018
Pick-up was easy. Staff were friendly. Generally I'm satisfied.
The car was not washed. Petrol tank was 1/2 full. For drop Off no one was at the counter. GPS was not working fine.
7.0
March 10, 2018
very good
Nothing
7.8
March 1, 2018
The car condition was good, although my husband said the engine got sound, but I only heard it on the last day of rental. The counter staff who served us while we picked up the car was super friendly. He upgraded the car for us from Honda City to Peraduo Alza, but my husband said was downgraded. But to me is fine, as long the car is working well.
Not all staff are friendly...
6.8
February 27, 2018
The service is very good and prompt :)
-NIL-
8.0
February 27, 2018
New car , so good
9.0
February 3, 2018
Car performance and it energy consumption .
5.0
January 25, 2018
Good reliable car at a good price, not flash, no bells and whistles, just got us around as wanted.
7.2
MohammadJanuary 19, 2018
I love the service they give to me
None
8.8
January 19, 2018
GPS is not updated. Had to rely on my Google Map using my mobile phone at times.
8.0
January 15, 2018
Friendly staff
Limited varieties of vehicles available
8.4
January 6, 2018
It took almost an hour wait to get the car due to under staff
4.2
MohdJanuary 4, 2018
Excellent service
9.4
January 3, 2018
A bit old for rental car, but it's a Honda and it will survive a lot. The steering wheel and seats are a bit worn, but overall condition good.
Smoking is forbidden in the car, but when we picked it up it had strong smell of cigarettes. It seems to eat a lot of fuel compared to a younger model I used to rent for 9 months.
7.0
December 29, 2017
the helpfulness of the staff. They went the extra mile and dropped us off at the hotel when we returned the car even though we were late due to bad weather.
The car headlight was not working and we only realised it when it started to turn dark.
6.2
December 28, 2017
Very cheap and convinient
8.6
December 26, 2017
Value for money
I wait the staff is too long
9.0
December 26, 2017
They did not have the Honda City that I booked and they gave me an upgrade to Honda Civic
7.8
December 20, 2017
Good experience. Thanks
Too short a holiday.
7.6
December 20, 2017
Great service. Our 2nd last day car had some fault at night. Called Hawk they came w replacement car in less than an hour. That was 9plus at night.
None
7.2
ChengDecember 15, 2017
I like Hawk for its good rate, service and reliable car.
The lack of clear road path returning the car at Penang airport as had to wait for assistance to operate the barrier.
7.2
ChengDecember 15, 2017
I got the exact car i booked abd it us a new car. The staff serving me upon collection and return were polite and friendly. Will go back to HaWK again next time.
Nothing.
7.2
ElangoDecember 13, 2017
Real value for the money and the performance of the car.
The car wiper of the car needs to be replaced
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hawk Rating
Very good
7.33333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.