Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fox Autorent logo - rentalcars.com

Fox Autorent Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Fox Autorent and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

craigMay 22, 2018
Staff were super helpful and went out of way to suit our needs
No problems at all.
8.2
ElenaMay 7, 2018
I liked the new car, which was clean and tidy. Thanks guys for the polite and helpful attitude.
Nothing.
9.6
May 2, 2018
Most of the staff was helpful
I booked an Opel Astra and got a Renault Clio. Although it was alright in city traffic, however over long distances , hills and the Autobahn it just didn’t have the required power. The 1.2 liter engine was to small.
6.6
April 22, 2018
Fox Autorent provides the best car rental experience at Vienna airport. Fast,smooth,effective,the staff is amazing. I can recommend them to everyone, and I will definetely use them in the future.
9.6
April 16, 2018
Very customer-friendly, flexible and helpful staff
8.2
HartmutApril 10, 2018
Very friendly people Clean car Car in good condition
Car was handed over with half fuel tank, Difficult to mach this when returning. Would prefer FULL TANK
7.4
NunoApril 9, 2018
Car upgrade Nice staff Quickness of pick-up and drop-off
The car wasn't clean (there were receipts and packaging from previous customer)
7.8
March 19, 2018
Very good location and quickness to receive the car.
Unfortunately the fuel tank of the car was almost empty and only had a range of around 70kms.
8.2
ZsoltMarch 11, 2018
Great customer service .Polite friendly professional staff . Highly recommended.
9.2
KarlFebruary 3, 2018
drop off
pick up
6.8
January 8, 2018
Nice stuff, great car.
whippers needed changing
9.0
January 6, 2018
The little Corsa 1.4 is an amzing car
8.4
EmanuelDecember 18, 2017
Friendly staff
9.0
AlfaseehDecember 14, 2017
Counter staff was friendly and professional.
Should have an airport desk.
7.8
December 1, 2017
Brand new car with only 15000km.
The consumption of the car for an 1.4L petrol engine was to high.
7.4
November 27, 2017
The staff was extreamly polite and friendly, the car was spotless and brand new. Everything went smoothly and quickly. I will definitely use this company again.
Nothing, everything was excellent.
10.0
November 26, 2017
The car was very comfortable
got a different model but a good one.
7.8
SamuelNovember 13, 2017
To be honest, despite their meet&greet service, the pick up was faster than my last rentals where I had to stand in the long line at the car rental center of the airport. They gave me a new car and it was clean and tidy. The staff were helpful and polite. I recommend them!
Nothing. Believe me, choose them and forget the queuing.
8.8
October 30, 2017
The staff was polite and helpfull.
The engine of the Renault Rio Grandtour was very week.
8.2
YakovOctober 16, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The car was brand new and clean ,i recommend to everyone
9.2
DAVIDOctober 2, 2017
Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
BasanagoudSeptember 29, 2017
highly recommend this company
9.2
September 24, 2017
all
nothing all issue is ok
7.2
September 12, 2017
The counter staff we very courteous and spoke excellent english.
I had to wait longer than I planned to collect the car which put pressure on my schedule. I gather the car had not been cleaned by the cleaning team. That said, the counter staff stepped in to do it himself for which he receives much credit.
8.2
KENSeptember 4, 2017
Helpful staff
8.8
DavidSeptember 2, 2017
Peter, the front desk representative at fox auto rent was very nice and helpful.
Having to leave the airport. But it wasn't a big deal.
7.6
August 30, 2017
Helpful of rental workers.
Simular car but only in the list. If you compare opel astra and renault clio 1,3 , they are not same power.
8.4
August 29, 2017
The customer service and location.
The size of the car and engine. We were given a Renault Clio and ordered a Opel Astra.
5.8
August 29, 2017
I was travelling with a disabled person and the staff was really helpfull with luggage. They treated us with respect, were flexible even if it took more organazing to help us get to the airport.
9.2
August 26, 2017
They were really nice and helpfull.
It has taken more then 30 minutes to pick up the car.
7.4
RobertAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly staff; Honest and professional
7.6
August 3, 2017
Great
7.6
ErnstJuly 25, 2017
No airport counter. If you don't have a working phone, no contact for pickup. Only English or hungarian.
6.6
ullaJuly 20, 2017
quick and easy, very nice guy at the drop-off, great service.
locating the drop-off area (impossible without GPS or local help)
8.0
July 15, 2017
Good vale for money and very friendly service at the sale desk. No extra costs and reason able insurance rates.
8.8
June 30, 2017
What we didn't like, the car company was far from the airport, if someone dropped the car in the airport and picked up again from the airport without we are going to the car location, that would be helpful, and good because everything else was no problem, was good.
7.8
June 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and spoke English
8.2
JohnJune 13, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Upgrade
Having to telephone for pick up at the airport
8.0
TiborJune 6, 2017
Staff was friendly, fast pick up of the car, no long queues to wait at the counter, much bigger car than the booked without any extra cost
-
7.4
ZoltanMay 21, 2017
Quick service Fair people
8.0
May 20, 2017
The high deposit
7.8
RichardMay 17, 2017
No attempt to sell me any upgrades. Quick & efficient - this was by far the best car-hire I have ever experienced.
9.4
ColinMay 16, 2017
Personal service, friendly staff.
Only one agent on duty at off-airport site dealing with hirings. Fortunately was second in line but a large group came after us and could have waited some time. Expected an Opel Insignia but was given a Renault Fluence which did not seem as good a car, nor as big, nor as comfortable but agent said it was in same hire category E.
8.0
MacchiApril 30, 2017
Brand new car,the pick up time was very quick,the staff was helpful and nice. Next time I come to Vienna,I will definitely rent from Fox Autorent.
Nothing,that I can mention.
9.2
JohnApril 22, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
8.6
April 18, 2017
The price per rent per say
The cost to leave the car in a diferent place where we pick up
7.8
April 18, 2017
The staff were really helpful and friendly; it was a nice car; very cheap.
It would be cool if they had a desk at the regular place but then they would be more expensive I guess.
8.8
April 14, 2017
Should have wait for me at the arrival instead of calling them to pick me up since my phone didn't work when I arrived
7.4
AnikoMarch 29, 2017
I liked the brand new car. It was clean and smelling good. :) The guy helped me to find an address in Vienna.
First it was not clear where I can find them, but later I found the information on my voucher.
10.0
AnastasiaMarch 22, 2017
Clean car, nice and polite staff. They even helped me locate my hotel in Vienna.
They are not located at the car rental center, but they are not hard to find.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Fox Autorent Rating
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.