Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
Train to rental car
Car rental was far from terminal, not enough signs pointing you the right way
7.4
June 15, 2018
great staff,
9.2
June 15, 2018
Friendly and responsive staff.
Nothing
8.6
June 15, 2018
Overall very good, pleased with how easily it came together
7.8
June 14, 2018
Smooth- no fuss after a long flight
None
8.8
June 14, 2018
Brand new car.
Rentalcars was not shown on the window,only Hertz sign.
8.8
June 14, 2018
very good and excellent experience.
9.6
June 14, 2018
Great car, very economical and the upgrade was from a manual to an auto hybrid model. Staff were very helpful.
8.8
June 13, 2018
Clean well presented vehicle
Nothing
9.2
June 13, 2018
Efficient process in every respect. Car was almost brand new.
All was ok
8.8
June 13, 2018
Reasonable cost and adequate car for our requirements.
Nothing to dislike.
8.8
June 12, 2018
Able to pick out any vehicle in my category. Facility very clean and well lighted at night.
Waited 10 minutes at rental garage exit gate for attendant to come and check my paperwork and let me out.
8.0
June 12, 2018
Stressless
The size of the car I was given, but I understand
8.6
June 12, 2018
new car
full insurance Hertz damned expensive
8.0
June 12, 2018
Ease of returning was a thing of beauty
A long wait but that's partially my own fault for picking up in a busy period
8.0
June 11, 2018
Everything was great
Liked everything
9.0
June 11, 2018
Good fuel economy
Extra payment when we arrived for breakdown cover. We thought we had already paid for everything
8.2
June 11, 2018
This is an excellent and professional company. You get exactly what is advertised. The agent at the desk was helpful and efficient. The company is ethical and does not add on costs when you get there. unlike some of the other rental companies we used.
liked everything. Will always pay the extra online and use dollar car rental as there are no extra costs and surprises when you get to desk. cars are new and well maintained.
8.8
June 11, 2018
Overall nice car
UBS Port broken and car had bad smell like someone smoked a cigar in it.
8.0
June 11, 2018
Check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Waiting for the dollar courtesy bus. Took about 40 minutes to arrive
7.0
June 11, 2018
The upgrade was a delight!
The office area is fairly small, with no clear way to tell who is next in the queue when it is crowded (as it was on the day of my pick up). Perhaps a "take a number" machine would ameliorate that?
8.6
June 11, 2018
Beautiful comfortable car.
N/A
8.2
June 10, 2018
Picking car up was easy staff very helpful.
Dropping car off in bath a bit to far out trying to get back into Bath was a problem we were lucky enough to get a taxi. Would have to think of an easier drop off location.
7.2
June 10, 2018
Pick up and drop off went very fast and efficiently. Staff was cordial and nice.
Car did not have windshield washing liquid ... So cleaning windshield while driving was not possible
8.2
June 10, 2018
Friendly staff
Off airport
8.2
June 10, 2018
Helpful counter assistant "Jxxxs"? at Lisbon Hertz pick up.
Limited miles not obvious when making booking. Blizzard of Rentalcars email promotions after booking.
8.0
June 10, 2018
Gracias
Gracias
6.4
June 10, 2018
We were charged for a Sat Nav, though the car had one built in. When returning the car this was mentioned and the cost to hire a Sat Nav was refunded no problems.
8.2
June 10, 2018
Personnel very friendly and professional
The office at the station is very very busy
7.4
June 10, 2018
Very good rate and Seevices
Nothing
7.2
June 10, 2018
Good location even though it is off site. It’s next to a petrol station and the staff are friendly.
The car had a lot if scrapes and dents. It took a while to check the car over.
6.8
June 10, 2018
Good customer service at desk
Lack of simple road map to get initial directions out of airport
9.2
June 10, 2018
Helpful, friendly staff.
difficult to find the desk at the airport.
8.4
June 9, 2018
Front desk was very helpful and answer all my questions
There is no Dollar sign at the street and I had to ask at Hertz both that is in the same place.
7.8
June 9, 2018
Shuttle drivers are super helpful with luggage!!!!
7.0
June 9, 2018
Why aren't the cars equiped with a navigation system ? I would be ready to pay more to get this without going optional...
9.6
June 9, 2018
Very good customer service.
No complaints.
8.0
June 8, 2018
Everybody was very helpful from pick up to returning the car, very friendly and efficient. Thank you!
8.4
June 8, 2018
Condition of the car
Nil
9.4
June 8, 2018
Quik pick up
7.2
June 8, 2018
Come from a state without tolls. A better explanation of the tolls & expected cash needed to pass thru.
9.2
June 8, 2018
It was the first time I’d driven abroad. The young man at the desk spoke perfect English and instantly put me at my ease. He was so helpful and explained everything really well.
Nothing
9.6
June 8, 2018
Helpful pickup staff.
Took a while to find location. More signage needed.
7.4
June 7, 2018
Clean car, prompt service
The drop off fee for the one way trip in the car was VERY expensive.
7.8
June 7, 2018
Just give me a car of the standard that Zu book
7.8
June 7, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff at Dollar. Excellent nearly new car which was very clean and drove well.
nothing
9.8
June 7, 2018
All great. Good size boot for all our luggage and plenty of room for the 5 of us .
7.8
June 7, 2018
The car smelled very bad and the USB conector didn't work.
6.8
June 7, 2018
very good value. Counter staff excellent
8.4
June 6, 2018
Overall a very good hire experience
Nothing
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Very good
7.73865 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.