Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2018
Great service no problems encountered and the staff were very helpful.
8.2
July 17, 2018
Great service, excellent car. Everything that was requested was delivered
8.0
July 5, 2018
Rental Price
We arrived ab 22:00, and therefore couldn't pickup the car at arrivel. Had to take a Taxi to the hotel und cam back on the following day to pickup the car. Long waiting at the desk (I cant understand, why it is not possible to prepare the paperwork in Advance). Again long Waiting at the car pickup location.
7.8
July 1, 2018
New car with a modern display on which l could use Apple CarPlay.
There was no gas stations “close” to the airport (started looking approx 15 kilometers from the airport). If I had known / been informed about this I would have filled up gas a bit earlier, and thus not been force to pay the rather hefty penalt fee.
6.0
June 28, 2018
Great Staff, Cars good quality.
Outside of cars could have been cleaned before pickup.
8.8
June 26, 2018
Friendliness of girls at pick up point in Split
Not easy to find where to drop off car at airport - had to ask SIXT - need signs
9.0
June 15, 2018
There is full to full gas rule, but I got 7/8th. I left car with full, but no additional benefit for me
9.0
June 14, 2018
Friendly, helpful and professional
8.6
June 6, 2018
Fast efficient service and the return of vehicle was excellent.
Nothing.
8.0
June 5, 2018
The staff was very helpful when I picked up the car. The car is new and clean.
8.6
May 28, 2018
Quick friendly service. All employees spoke english quite well. Fast car pickup and easy to find the car.
Office was outside of airport. Car had small damage in every part of the exterior but ran very well
8.2
May 28, 2018
Friendly, helpful people. Brand new Clio. Easy access from airport.
Fuel gauge didn't work properly which caused a bit of an issue when we dropped off the car at the end of our holiday as we had to convince Avantcar that we HAD filled up the tank as agreed. Fortunately I had the invoice to prove it.
8.8
May 26, 2018
Friendly and helpful counter staff
6.8
May 25, 2018
Excellent
9.0
May 20, 2018
Good value
Nothing
7.4
AndrewMay 13, 2018
The staff were very friendly, the car was perfect for what we needed (a couple with 2 carry on cases) used very little fuel, I have no complaints at all. Would happily use avantcar in Pula airport again.
The only thing I could say was that it wasn’t clear where the avantcar rental was when we landed in the airport. It is so small that it didn’t matter in the end. Clear signs to the direction of the office would make things perfect.
8.6
MichaelMay 13, 2018
The usual high cost of possible extras - CDW, extra driver, driving outside Croatia
7.6
May 13, 2018
Friendly staff who spoke English. Quick and efficient.
9.2
May 12, 2018
We got the Care Free Package and were happy we did.
9.2
PeterMay 11, 2018
The car the politeness of staff, going over the car and instructions. Very efficient and friendly. Makes life easy
9.8
GaryMay 10, 2018
Good on petrol
Pressurised to buy local insurance when already had bought it through you No-one there when we went to drop off the car. Rang a number given that no-one answered and had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to come
7.8
May 6, 2018
The Car was super nice!
Explaining of the drop off near the top station could have been a bit more clearly (where exactly and how to get there) - would be good to have a holder for your phone in the car, for using navigation (with google maps)
7.6
April 30, 2018
Very quick and aficiant staff.
Not the car I ordered. And the car was exceptionally under powered for mountainus region we where traveling in.
7.4
BraneApril 25, 2018
Everything
8.2
DinkoApril 12, 2018
Staff was nice and helpful and the pick up of the car was very quick. Car was clean and in a perfect shape. Very simple drop off at any time of the day.
9.2
HayleyApril 10, 2018
The man who helped us pick up the car was pleasant and helpful. The car was clean and exactly what we needed. Loved that it included a gps.
The pick up office in Koper was far from public transport making it difficult to find and get to.
7.4
ColinApril 9, 2018
Brand new car, great value for money
9.0
April 3, 2018
Excellent
None
8.4
March 21, 2018
Really easy to pick the car up, really friendly staff!
9.8
March 19, 2018
Perfect. Next time I will definitely book Avantcar again. Faleminderit!
9.4
PeepMarch 15, 2018
The car was generally even bigger than expected , I got Opel Mocca instead of VW Golf.
The car fuel consumption was quite high.
8.4
EszterMarch 7, 2018
I very liked a case that we couldn't get back with full tank and the extra cost of the petrol was absolutely reasonable.
8.0
WilliamFebruary 23, 2018
Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. I would use this company again
Nothing
9.2
GiorgioFebruary 20, 2018
Everything very good, I would recommend this car hire company.
9.2
VladimirFebruary 9, 2018
Very profissionaly!!!
no negative coments
10.0
ChristianJanuary 1, 2018
Efficient, friendly staff, great price, got exactly what we expected.
Na
9.2
TatjanaDecember 28, 2017
Professional and kind service in Zagreb as well as in Pula. Very satisfied with the car.
9.0
PaulDecember 19, 2017
Excellent service
9.6
December 17, 2017
Thanks for good service
9.4
December 12, 2017
cheap, helpful, easy
when collecting the car, although there were at least 3 avantcar staff there, they only processed one booking at a time. the couple in front of us took a long time with their booking so we had to wait for quite a while, also we were not allowed to wait in the avantcar office but had to wait outside.
8.2
December 12, 2017
Spacious. New. Fits my 4x adult 2 child 3 large luaggages perfectly.
Not powerful enough. Difficult to accelerate for overtaking.
7.8
SasaDecember 4, 2017
Great deal Great car Great staff at Avant car
No comment on this topic
10.2
December 4, 2017
It would have been good just to talk through the hybrid details. This could have informed me how to drive and be more efficient
8.4
November 21, 2017
We have always received very good cars and service from Avantcar but this time it was exceptional. We unfortunately had our car damaged while it was parked in a supermarket car park and were worried on returning it re cost etc. However they were solely customer focused and fair so could ask no more from them
None
8.0
November 20, 2017
I did not like the Gearbox.But it did the job.Would have preferred the VW Polo which I ordered.
6.4
November 16, 2017
Staff was helfull
Did not get a car I booked
8.2
ReneNovember 13, 2017
Super awesome!
9.0
November 1, 2017
Wonderful customer service and helpful.
Our car wasn’t exactly the car we booked, not quite as good as a Voltzwagon polo.
6.4
October 31, 2017
Competent and friendly service upon picking up.
Only during picking up the car the agend informed us about the City Marathon in Ljubljana interfering with the confirmed time of returning. I mean: this annual City Marathon is known Long time before. Instead of plenty of advertisements I would have preferred proper in advance Information about the fact that we were allowed to retun the car later
8.2
MicheleOctober 29, 2017
It's not my first time with this car rental service, and always good service, fast, nice cars, perfectly cleaned, and good desk service speaking English. I'll for sure use again their service.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.