Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 19, 2018
Everything ran smoothly
Nothing
8.8
June 19, 2018
That we had the model we expected rather than the ‘or similar’
8.4
June 19, 2018
Not having a desk in the north terminal of Gatwick
7.8
June 18, 2018
Good customer service from staff at rental drsk
9.2
June 18, 2018
The car
It would be necessary to give a 4 or 8 pages booklet to give an overall view of the GPS use. The GPS has very incomplete maps
8.0
June 18, 2018
Car was well used
6.4
June 17, 2018
All good
Nothing
7.6
June 17, 2018
Efficiency.
8.8
June 17, 2018
Really slick service, friendly people Streamlined system for car pick up, check and drop off Also really appreciate no attempt to rip us off for scratches (unlike some other car rental companies!)
Hard to locate Alamo desk: very small sign. Very busy on pick-up, bit of a queue
8.2
June 16, 2018
Collect car at airport.
Not much of a choice of vehicles when collecting from garage
7.2
June 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Willing to help and very courteous.
Car was being cleaned when we went to pick it up, so there was a slight delay. Also, as the staff were rushing to get the car cleaned, it wasn’t as clean as I would have liked. However, this did not detract from the excellent service from the car hire staff. I would definitely use your company again.
7.8
June 16, 2018
Ease of picking up and dropping off the car
Nothing
8.4
June 16, 2018
Service
Gas guzzler
7.4
June 16, 2018
Fast and friendly service
Having to pay extra for a sat nav
7.4
June 16, 2018
Car extremely clean; way to the desk well-signed from the arrivals area; quick help from the desk staff as well as the person to whom I returned the vehicle. Extremely convenient location for renting the car. Gas station located conveniently for refuelling as well, just minutes away right off the highway.
As a student, I always look for the best value deals! I feel there could have been a discount for students, as we are not on the same income as others. Otherwise, great.
8.8
June 16, 2018
Fast friendly very helpful. No line compared to other companies!!
8.4
June 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpfull staff, no extra sales talks etc, I was their to pick up/drop off a car, and that's what they knew.
9.4
June 15, 2018
All very good experience
8.0
June 15, 2018
Brand new car
7.2
June 15, 2018
Ease and speed of pick-up/drop-off
Renault Clio's are not as nice a car as a VW Golf.
7.6
June 15, 2018
The size of the car fits our needs
The windshield was dirty. It would be difficult to drive in a rainy situation or at night
7.0
June 15, 2018
All went well
9.4
June 15, 2018
I was given a car with a complete GPS and it suited me very well
N/A
7.2
June 15, 2018
Rental station within airport terminal.
Could not find a petrol station near airport to refuel
9.2
June 15, 2018
Very fast service, Shuttle driver informed Alamo office of my coming for their preparation when he picked my up. An upgrade as my car class was not available. Very quick and no-fuss car return inspection.
Nil
8.8
June 15, 2018
Staff were helpful on arrival, desk very well located in arrivals
Car not what we booked. It was a Dacia which was under powered for all the hills we wanted to climb and very scratched. On return the barrier into the car park was broken and there was no one there to leave the car with. We had to park in the pay car park and go back to arrivals to find a member of staff. The return system needs to be improved .
7.4
June 15, 2018
Pretty straightforward
8.8
June 15, 2018
All ok
7.2
June 14, 2018
Beautiful car
I had difficulty locating the button for petrol cap release and fumbled for a while
7.4
June 14, 2018
Car was in good shape and worked perfectly.
Drop off signs could be better in Malpensa Airport
7.6
June 14, 2018
Although it was busy, the lady at the counter was pleasant, apologised for the wait, took time to explain all the features of the car and was helpful.
I cannot think of anything.
8.0
June 14, 2018
friendliness of staff, ease of driving away quickly after the formalities....
nothing bad, all GOOD!
9.4
June 14, 2018
Excellent pick up procedure - service and staff were great
No negative comments
8.8
June 13, 2018
I get new Fiat Tip and its very good
8.8
June 13, 2018
I really like that quick drop off
8.6
June 13, 2018
The person at the counter was not very friendly.
7.6
June 13, 2018
helpful staff to help attached the baby carseat.
Did not get exactly the same car.
6.8
June 13, 2018
Upgrade to a larger car was good for longer journeys
Gas guzzler around town harder to drive on smaller roads
6.4
June 13, 2018
Brand new Volvo v90 Great car plenty of room. Second day I discovered it Auto Steering Assist
That I could not keep the car for our whole vacation.
8.4
June 13, 2018
Great service from Alamo team. Respected our urgency both at pick up and drop off.
Nothing.
9.4
June 13, 2018
the counter employees were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The rental process was very smooth.
8.8
June 13, 2018
the lovely lady whose name i did not get... was ever so helpful. she is a credit to your company. ask where we were traveling and gave a maps and brochures.did it
8.4
June 13, 2018
Fast Car pickup and return Excellent condition of the car
Nil
8.8
June 13, 2018
i love the smiles from everyone at alamo from beginning to end to,pick,up and ret
9.0
June 12, 2018
Quick and easy
Car type (Nissan) not great on open road
8.6
June 12, 2018
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
9.6
June 12, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff
9.0
June 12, 2018
Very efficient staff slick return all great
8.4
June 12, 2018
Long walk from booking counter to actual car location
8.2
June 12, 2018
This was the first time we used Alamo and we were extremely satisfied with the truck we rented. It was the first time we got the truck we selected when we reserved months ahead of the time.
There was nothing we didn’t like with the experience we had with Alamo.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Excellent
8.04832 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.