Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Port Elizabeth Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Port Elizabeth Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2018
The helpfullness and friendliness of ALL staff i dealt with inside and outside! Great price and great service!
9.4
May 31, 2018
No problem in using Budget again.
9.2
May 28, 2018
Customer service was very good.
8.6
May 22, 2018
Staff were friendly and service good.
9.2
May 9, 2018
I was happy with the prompt and polite service and the car which was good to drive.
9.6
SandraApril 14, 2018
Efficient service and upgrade :)
I was pleased with everything
7.0
March 20, 2018
Staff very helpful, able to change my booking to a manual car (as requested)
1. GPS system was quite poor (we ended up abandoning it and using google maps instead) 2. Car has very limited power for its size
8.4
AlanFebruary 11, 2018
All was very good
No issues.
8.0
NicholasJanuary 20, 2018
Thank you. Only one all problem on our VW Polo was that the remote locking functions didn’t work properly and it peeped too much when we were locking and unlocking it. Otherwise all good.
8.2
December 23, 2017
Very professional with a wonderful smiles. 100% happy. Very easy service. Thank you
Driving all the way to and from George. Still had a great time
7.8
AdeleDecember 21, 2017
I'll definitely use them again
Nothing
8.8
December 16, 2017
Efficient, friendly, helpful
8.6
JohnDecember 3, 2017
The Toyota Avanza was a good car to take four large suitcases and four passengers.
I was given the verbal ok when I returned the car but would have like written confirmation of no nasty surprises appearing on my credit card statement.
8.8
CorinaSeptember 21, 2017
Everything perfekt
Was all excellent,like it all...
9.4
DavidSeptember 19, 2017
Extremely helpful young lady who assisted us with our rental and sorted out some complications for us.
8.6
September 4, 2017
Amazing Staff! All easy and Professional!
It was all good.
9.4
MORITZAugust 16, 2017
THANK YOU FOR EVERY THING
NO COMPLAINTS
8.4
July 29, 2017
Great car, great service and friendly staff
N/A
9.4
July 20, 2017
Friendly service
The 200 km's limit /day
9.2
LungisaniJuly 18, 2017
Excellent service
None
8.6
July 12, 2017
Very easy. Fine car
Nothing
7.4
RogerJune 5, 2017
It was great thank you
9.8
May 28, 2017
cost of rental
6.4
FrancoisMay 19, 2017
Fantastic friendly service especially with the lady when I picked up the car
Love it all
9.8
RichardApril 26, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.2
GerrieApril 3, 2017
No Budget screen on the Avis computer. Had to wait for another person to help who had the Budget screen
7.4
March 31, 2017
Did not have to wait to long
No one to greet you when returning the car
7.0
JefferyMarch 18, 2017
Good easy value for money process Gave me free GPS - really useful
Nothing
8.6
AnthonyMarch 2, 2017
I was given an upgrade of a larger car.
The upgrade had a slow puncture, so I had to return it to the airport the following day where it was replaced with a smaller car, quite disappointing.
7.6
StuartFebruary 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and did their best despite some technical hitches which held up the hire of the car.
The car was not as high spec as i thought it would be and appeared underpowered.
6.6
DikelediFebruary 19, 2017
helpful, ever skilling representative
Keep up with the good service
8.8
February 17, 2017
car size was right for luggage and family size
the car did not have much acceleration
7.2
AlisonFebruary 14, 2017
I was thrilled to be offered a free upgrade. It made our trip very comfortable.
8.2
February 1, 2017
Good services and good car condition keep it up
8.4
IgnatiusJanuary 9, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
Nothing at all!
9.0
EhabJanuary 6, 2017
Service excellent
8.6
December 25, 2016
The staff at both ends were very helpful and could not not do enough to help. When they didn't have the car we booked, they gave us an up grade.
8.6
sonjaNovember 29, 2016
Staff was v efficient and helpful
Nothing
9.2
EdgarNovember 6, 2016
The staff were good and friendly and made sure I understood policy and conditions, etc. The car was in good condition clean and ran well. I enjoyed the upgrade, it was a better fit.
9.0
ANTHONYOctober 14, 2016
Staff were helpful. Desk was in a great location.
Car was not full of fuel on collection. When informed, the oversight was rectified quickly.
8.4
October 5, 2016
Clean car
Waited more than 20 minutes in the line when picking the car up.
8.4
KatlynMay 23, 2016
I enjoyed how easy it was to drop off the car and how clean the car was.
I don't like how the cost is significantly more expensive for those under the age of 25. Also, I always feel like I get charged more money than expected after returning the car in great condition. Lastly, the GPS had issues charging which made it difficult to use.
8.4
May 2, 2016
No mechanical failures despite a fairly gruelling route from PE to CT. No complaints about comfort. Good visibility.
Hyundai use a slightly non-conformist instrument layout which took a bit of getting used to. That's all.
8.8
April 24, 2016
Fuel consumption high.
8.2
April 22, 2016
Easy to book a car online
9.2
CurtisMarch 30, 2016
Really friendly staff
Car seats were either broken or very old and not really great quality car seats for our son.
7.4
March 19, 2016
good value and service
all good
7.6
LesetjaMarch 18, 2016
Friendly welcome and great personeel
None
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Port Elizabeth Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.