Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on First Car Rental at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristaMay 13, 2018
It was not the first time I rented from first car and every time I received excellent service. Thank you
Not applicable
9.2
JenniferApril 7, 2018
The car rental staff that went through the car with you in the car park they were very nice. Much better than the staff at the car hire counter.
I got a car with no central locking which was a pain.
4.6
PaulineApril 7, 2018
The upgrade was lovely - Very nice car and very comfortable to drive.
nothing
8.4
DennisMarch 30, 2018
Overall it was a good experience and will go with 1st Car Rental again
8.6
BrianMarch 25, 2018
My request for a car with a large enough boot to accommodate 2 sets of golf clubs and 3 trolleys was passed to the Car Rental company and they provided the right vehicle.
The VW provided at the airport had not been checked properly. The windscreen was dirty and when I operated the screen washers they were empty. I tried to fill the washers but the water just poured out under the car. First wanted me to return vehicle to Cape Town but I refused & they agreed to bring a replacement to Hermanus.The new Almeria was VG
7.4
HelenMarch 23, 2018
I liked the fact that the deposit less petrol, was paid back the next day.
8.4
MaxMarch 18, 2018
Overhaul good condition of the car
besides an automatic Corolla, i man good class car, the vehicle missed simple stuffs that make it more confortable like radio control on the steering wheel.
7.4
March 17, 2018
The car was exactly what I had ordered.
If an upgrade was asked for I would have took it as the car was alittle smaller then we required
6.8
March 12, 2018
Car first provided was Renault dance to - previously I had poor experience. They immediately changed to Toyota Etios which equated to lesser Corolla, and was good. Car ran well with excellent boot.
Period had double key for security and ignition -this was fiddly!!
8.0
keithMarch 11, 2018
had a small problem noisy air con fan car was exchanged no problem
8.4
ElizabethMarch 5, 2018
Good customer service - almost new car - very clean.
Nothing.
9.2
March 1, 2018
Service was excellent
8.2
GuyFebruary 24, 2018
Good car
8.6
JohnFebruary 19, 2018
Reliable vehicle
Nothing in particular
8.0
CarolFebruary 16, 2018
Very professional, helpful & friendly
8.2
MartinFebruary 3, 2018
Quick hire process
The car was a little underpowered
8.8
GwenJanuary 26, 2018
Effective car at a good price
Only draw back was that the first car had a flat battery and did not start. Unpacking bags into a replacement vehicle etc added time. Also the second car had no water in the wash bottle. Otherwise excellent
8.0
JulieJanuary 20, 2018
All staff very pleasant
Nothing
9.0
ShaneJanuary 8, 2018
Great service and everything was ready just had to sign some paperwork.
8.8
SimonDecember 28, 2017
The professionalism of the staff was very impressive.
Not knowing when would the deposit money be returned .
8.0
December 25, 2017
good service
8.2
HeléDecember 22, 2017
Friendly staff at desk
Noone escorted us to the car, and there was noone to do the inspection before we left. We had to go look for someone, so maybe send person out with customers when they are about to leave
9.2
December 18, 2017
Car had low mileage and was in good condition.
7.2
andrewDecember 17, 2017
the return of the car was at a different part of the airport and difficult to get to. i had to drive against traffic to enter the bay. overall uncessary hassel
8.2
Per-OlofDecember 14, 2017
A rental car must contain a physical map - this must not be a surprise for the counter staaf! We came for the very first time to South Africa and knew absolutely nothing about the roads - later we found a free map giving us the neccesary overview.
7.8
December 8, 2017
The car we got was excellent. The service was fantastic and will definitely recommend to friends. Thanks a lot!
9.0
December 7, 2017
The car was virtually brand new and incredibly comfortable. There were only two of us in the car but it could have fit our two children in very easily.
9.0
MartinNovember 29, 2017
I booked a Nissan Tiida and got a Polo Vivo. The Polo was a great car with a huge boot which took all three of our suitcases. Really a big plus and a much better car for us.
8.8
ErwinNovember 20, 2017
clean car, efficient handling & service
car was too low, front deflrctors under the motor touched ground on 99% of speed bomps or gravel roads - unpleasant
8.2
AlisonOctober 27, 2017
Efficient staff!
No comments
9.2
October 23, 2017
Car was clean.
We expected a better quality from Mercedes.
7.4
DerekOctober 16, 2017
We especially liked the VW Up!Model that we were given to drive.
A noise at the front right wheel was worrying but this disappeared after a few days. We did report it and assumed that it was a brake shoe wearing in. The hub did not get hot and the car did not pull to one side when breaking, so continued driving.
7.2
NigelOctober 4, 2017
Speed of renting, standard of car and service
Arranged to drop car off in Rondebosch. Did so to find office complex secure and no manned office. After phoning I was finally informed by a visitor to the complex that a note was left at the rear requesting car to be secured at rear and key dropped through open office window. No check, no information, not very professional set up.
8.0
ElizabethOctober 4, 2017
Excellent value for money
9.0
September 21, 2017
The warm approach of the lady who handled the paperwork and the excellent gentleman who brought my car to the door and also received it back.
Nothing. It was an excellent experience.
9.4
September 2, 2017
Vehicle was spacious, comfortable and economical on fuel.
No issues
8.0
YAZDANSeptember 2, 2017
Had a great experience car was fully maintain and well seviced..!!
So far nothing..!! :)
8.8
August 24, 2017
The person who assisted me, Nik, was extremely helpful, and should be considered an asset by the company. I cannot speak highly enough of him.
9.2
August 16, 2017
The included free second driver.
Nothing really
7.8
DeeprajAugust 9, 2017
Great friendly service
None
8.0
August 8, 2017
Car was really very dirty on the inside
7.2
StephanieMay 27, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and great to drive
N/A
9.4
MichaelMay 21, 2017
Vehicle was clean, ready to go when we got there and a bonus for us was the integrated sat Nav in the vehicle.
The booking staff originally allocated a Ford Kuga that was far too small for our party but after letting them know exactly that, we were allocated the vehicle that I had ordered.
9.4
May 2, 2017
I had good service with complications from my side
When I ent on I thought I was getting a really good deals but with all the add ons I might go for a more upmarket provider without all the 'Ryanair' add ons.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
Cape Town Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.