Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2018
Friendly staff - quick and efficient.
8.6
KrystianApril 12, 2018
Mints to chew through while in traffic... Nice touch, Europcar!
9.6
AntonApril 9, 2018
Rented car for 3 months, had absolutely no problems, car was exactly as ordered. Easy pick up and drop off. would definable use rentalcars.com and europcar again.
9.0
GwynneApril 6, 2018
The car was quite old
7.4
April 5, 2018
Extended the rental and went very smoothly
8.4
JohnMarch 31, 2018
Speed, ease
8.0
MarkMarch 19, 2018
Good all round service
8.6
March 18, 2018
Excellent drop off service. took us to departures with all our luggage. first class
prefer to get the car i actually ordered although the alternative was ok
8.6
NeilMarch 7, 2018
Everyone was helpful, especially when a tyre went flat
Nothing wrong with the car, but we had a hub cap stolen in Wilderness, annoying!!
9.0
francoisFebruary 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful people both at pick up as drop off Big compliment for your staff!
8.6
February 26, 2018
Your Rep even went out of his way to find a trolley for us. Excellent service.
Nothing
7.8
February 25, 2018
drop off was understaffed
8.6
MansourFebruary 12, 2018
Over all good treatment and handling by eroupecar.
8.4
DominicFebruary 11, 2018
Reacted efficiently to an incident when we collected the car and gave us a new car without asking.
7.4
PieterFebruary 3, 2018
Great service
NA
7.8
January 25, 2018
Time it took to get the car from the reception / counter
8.4
January 23, 2018
Cleanliness and vehicle
Extra fuel fees, administration fees, slow front desk
6.6
January 6, 2018
car condition is good,and service is good as well,next time , I will select Europe car
8.8
January 4, 2018
I had a very pleasant experience with Europcar. The quality of the car that was provided to me was excellent and relatIvely a new one.
May be initial formalities time could be shortened. In my case it was more than 30 minutes to reach the counter (possibly this being a holiday season and many people were in the queue) however after that it was swift.
7.6
January 3, 2018
Very long queue when collecting car
8.0
December 28, 2017
Excellent service. Availability of upgrade at late notice
Price of upgrade was not communicated
7.0
December 25, 2017
Excellent service
9.2
RichardDecember 15, 2017
Great service all round
7.6
ThembileDecember 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpfull
No complain
8.2
December 6, 2017
Car was great.
Q to pick up was too long. Not enough staff.
7.4
NathanDecember 2, 2017
great service from the staff...easy booking via rentalcars.com...good experience
that I had too return the car...I wanted to keep it!!!!!
8.2
November 25, 2017
Easy to find convienint Quick to pick up and drop off Good car no issues
Had sat nav/GPS As part of package Agent didn't see the notes I had to ask then they had to find one
7.6
November 12, 2017
Car was not ready when I arrived at the booked time, even though I booked 2 months in advance - took 30 minutes to bring the car.
8.2
November 11, 2017
great car and great support staff
n/a
9.0
November 6, 2017
Airconditioner did not work.
6.8
October 23, 2017
Charged additionally for administrative charges. Would have preferred for these charges to be included in the quoted rental amount.
8.4
terenceOctober 19, 2017
Very economical at a very reasonable cost
Would have preferred a slightly newer car
8.2
October 12, 2017
Car was clean and new, and a good price.
Could not get a pro forma invoice at drop off
8.6
SvenOctober 4, 2017
Got what I asked for
The car was more "used" than I expected
7.2
StanleySeptember 17, 2017
Renting a car was made very easy,will definitly do it again.
Nothing,absolute pleasure.
8.2
PakamaSeptember 17, 2017
Excellent service
None
9.0
BrianAugust 30, 2017
Thanks for the great service
Nothing
9.2
kennethAugust 22, 2017
we were driven to arrivals at Cape Town airport which was much appreciated as we were just 2 ladies an a small child
8.6
August 22, 2017
Deposits are to high
6.0
bahauddinAugust 20, 2017
1. Friendly stuff. 2. Fast service. 3. New module and the condition of the car.
1. I wasn't told that the car is runs on diesel not petrol. 2. The long time that it take to release the hold on my deposit.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cape Town Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.