Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cape Town Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Cape Town Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2018
Please update the GPS.
8.6
EdwardMay 20, 2018
Great customer service
8.4
JacquelineMay 10, 2018
Efficiency, friendliness, helpful
9.0
May 3, 2018
Car was not really comfortable and missed an usb connection for charging a phone - real budget car :-) and not really suitable for longer trips
5.2
LindaApril 30, 2018
One of the fastest car rentals we have done at an airport. Great staff!
8.8
April 26, 2018
Speed of pick up
7.8
April 23, 2018
Absolutely pleasant...value for money and a great car in great condition and easy on fuel.
8.6
April 21, 2018
Efficient service
Car not clean but appreciate the water shortage problem. Noisy windscreen wipers.
7.4
UrsulaApril 10, 2018
You have made ot so easy and effective. The agents were sooo helpfull and friendly and up for any challenges. Really appreciate how everything was handled.
9.8
NancyApril 10, 2018
The staff was friendly and efficient.
9.0
April 10, 2018
All ok accept directions to drop off at airport
6.0
April 9, 2018
Location
Too long waiting for the pickup of the car Not enough operators
5.8
JAMESApril 2, 2018
The car was great
All good!
6.0
March 30, 2018
car was clean and delivered by nice staff
2 overseas flights came in at same time so the we had a long wait in the sun. I wanted a Ford Fiesta and got Hyhundai
7.8
EwaMarch 21, 2018
Efficient dealing. Courteous driving by a member of the Budget team to the terminal after I returned the car. Prompt emailing by the same person of the report I left (our rented car's bumper was scratched at a parking place and a hub cap was stolen)
7.8
FaithMarch 21, 2018
Friendly competent service!
9.4
March 21, 2018
Everything
Nothing
8.4
March 20, 2018
Friendly staff at counter knowing what needs to be done.
Outside of the car dirty. I know about the water restrictions, but should you wash the car with gray water, ensure to wipe it dry.
7.4
March 20, 2018
petrol guage was faulty all tyres were showing as faulty when collected -- poor maintance boot showed as open whole trip-- poor maintenance
8.4
March 18, 2018
The friendly staff and the supervisor keeping the staff on their toes.
8.6
AmorMarch 15, 2018
Easiness of the whole process.
All great! Nice staff efficient process. Car can be cleaner.
8.0
CharlesMarch 15, 2018
car was a bit dirty on the outside. But due to the water shortage in cape town it is understandable.
8.4
JillianMarch 14, 2018
Car condition was good. We had no problems with the car. It had a good capacity boot.
Would of been nice to have cruise control as we did do quite a lot of travelling.
7.4
PieterMarch 13, 2018
Smooth running and an reliable car
N/A
8.6
kevinMarch 12, 2018
Service was excellent.
requested a Ford Fiesta as advertised and received a Volkswagon Polo. Would have liked the car looked over when returning and wanted something to sign to say it was in the same order as when we picked it up. The girl stated 'Just to hand over the keys'.
8.0
JohnMarch 12, 2018
The car was a figo which I’d never driven. It was ideal for the small runs that I was doing.
Nothing really just picked a busy time to pick my car up
8.8
March 9, 2018
The friendliness, helpfulness and efficiency of the staff was exceptional (and much better than I experienced last time in Cape Town). I was very impressed.
The car was a bit dirty (understandable due to the water restriction) and it made it a bit difficult to see the scratches.
8.6
March 8, 2018
Great car
No complaints
8.2
DavidMarch 7, 2018
Economical and reliable vehicle.
Nothing.
9.2
HERBERTMarch 6, 2018
I liked the boot size of the car got all my cases in it
I did not like the second car I hired I asked for the same car that I had in johannesburg but I did not get the same car the boot was smaller I was not told on getting car that you must press the clutch in before starting car it you don’t do this it will not start we had to waste time to phone in saying the car will not start then be told we must d
7.6
March 1, 2018
I would like to be able to choose the exact car that I want to drive.
9.0
IanMarch 1, 2018
Very easy and good service, pleasantly surprised.
Didn't get the Fiesta I ordered, got a Hyundai i20 instead, OK car though.
9.0
TrevorFebruary 27, 2018
Great car, good price, easy rental process, light on admin
8.6
EarlFebruary 27, 2018
Your staff were amazing and a pleadure
7.6
February 26, 2018
Economy & room for 4x adults + 4x cases
The 1500cc engine is under powered when fully loaded
6.8
February 26, 2018
Amount of paperwork is getting worse
7.2
MalcolmFebruary 26, 2018
Not a lot although it got us around
On arrival I was told vehicle would be hyhundi I 10 , after complain this did not match fiesta or similar the I had ordered, they gave me a VW Vivo . Manual Windows & mirror adjustment
7.8
AldrinFebruary 26, 2018
Fantastic service and quality for money!
7.4
February 22, 2018
everything
nothing
8.8
FrederickFebruary 22, 2018
Speed of service upon return of car. Very busy -but staff were fast and efficient.
8.6
February 19, 2018
easy booking, fast pick up, quick return.
7.0
February 19, 2018
Ease of return
Car is unable to take three suitcases in boot!!
5.6
February 19, 2018
Great car and great service
7.4
February 18, 2018
All good. Good value and easy to collect and drop off
9.8
thomasFebruary 17, 2018
picking up the car was simple and everything went like clockwork simple very pleased
7.2
February 15, 2018
Helpful staff
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cape Town Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.