Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Tampa Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Tampa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


PeterNovember 13, 2017
No Waiting. Pleasant Staff
ThomasOctober 11, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off. Upgraded to SUV.
September 2, 2017
Easy and convenient to pick up car
Car wasn't the model I expected Wheels badly balanced Car quite old and signs of wear and not as clean as I'd have expected but bearable
ROBERTMay 23, 2017
BettinaMay 4, 2017
Everything went smooth Good service Nice clerks Fun red shiny car
All good No worries
RichardJanuary 5, 2017
Newish car.
Bit expensive for me
PhilipDecember 6, 2016
Easy drop off
Got keys but no car in bay on pick up. Car bay one floor above allocation office in multi-storey! Given a different car. In two days remote stopped working, almost locked out car. To get manual entry had to remove keyhole cover. Not easy
richardNovember 24, 2016
Ease of collection. Economy.
Car booked was medium sized car but small 2 door economy car was offered. I had to pay extra to get a compact sized car.
April 19, 2016
Competent and friendly personell
February 24, 2016
Only one representative at the desk - long waiting line.
RAYMONDJanuary 3, 2016
Excellent service cannot fault anything
DanielDecember 14, 2015
Brand new car with 123 miles. Easy to pick up due to the Tampa airport which is excellent.
StevenNovember 10, 2015
Very helpful staff
The car that I had booked wasn't available when we got to the desk. It took just under an hour to locate the type of car I booked. This is not the first time this has happened to me, irrespective of car rental agency, you pre-book a convertible and one isn't available when you arrive to collect the car.
D'AnnMay 18, 2015
The staff at Hertz was so friendly and helpful. I returned the car on Sunday afternoon running late due to traffic. I was so worried I would miss the flight. The Hertz employee took me in the car to British Airways and additionally helped me carry in my luggage to the counter. I was there in time due to him. I am so grateful for top service. I wished I got his name. In any case, please know that his kindness was very touching.
davidApril 16, 2015
Comfortable to drive,economical
February 24, 2015
My flight arrived three hours earlier and I could get my car earlier too.
February 18, 2015
I wasn't pestered to buy extra "products".
February 17, 2015
Car was a pretty dusty inside.
RoderickSeptember 13, 2014
Very nice upgrade, very helpful staff
May 12, 2014
Ease of collection and location to the airport the airport
Vehicle was not as advertised
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Tampa Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.