Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Sarasota Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Sarasota Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EdgarFebruary 5, 2018
I very much liked the free upgrade
The length of time we had to wait for the car
8.4
November 28, 2017
Great little car, no problems.
9.2
November 27, 2017
Easy no problem
7.8
IanOctober 9, 2017
Good Akron day service
All goo
7.0
thomasApril 18, 2017
very happy to be told the dollar rep would drop us off at the virgin terminal.
no complaints
9.0
January 17, 2017
Everything worked out fine.
9.2
December 15, 2016
Convenience of the location.
9.2
November 14, 2016
Staff polite and accommodating both at Rental Cars and Dollar.
7.6
StewartMarch 1, 2016
easy process to book collect and return
maybe some more information on dealing with the toll roads
8.8
CatherineFebruary 5, 2016
Both women at pick up and drop off were friendly and helpful. Overall we received very good service. We will use Dollar again
9.2
AndrzejDecember 15, 2015
That car is a little smal for highway driving
9.6
JenniferNovember 18, 2015
Beautiful Sarasota.
No satellite offices available, to drop or collect.
9.2
July 15, 2015
Car was dirty and sounded real bad when driving. This was the second time I got a "suspect" car from dollar.
6.0
April 19, 2015
Cheerfulness of the counter representative. Helpfulnesss able to get an upgrade clean car Slick return system at Miami
Expensive extra cost of upgrade
7.0
DavidMarch 23, 2015
Polite and very efficient staff at rental desk and drop off.
All good!
9.4
LeighFebruary 16, 2015
Proximity within terminal . Quick pick up .
Unfortunately had to drive back to airport during the rental period due to a puncture . Changed wheel myself which was straightforward . Could a replacement have been delivered to client ?
8.2
JasonAugust 21, 2014
Great value, great service.
Would have preferred a higher spec in the car
9.333333333333334
ALINAMarch 10, 2014
I am verry satisfied about everything. I will come back and rent again from Dollar!
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Sarasota Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.