Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Sanford Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Sanford Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 27, 2017
Dollar desk location. Ease of pickup. Ease of drop off
Tyre pressure had obviously not been properly checked/rectified for us although the pressures weren't so low that we needed to swap car.
8.0
November 9, 2017
Helpful lady who did not try to "hard sell" anything
Signage back to drop off could be improved. Still not happy about Sunpass. It's a common problem with all rentals but I really do not understand why there has to be such a high daily charge for just having it in the car.
9.2
October 27, 2017
Very helpful staff at rentalcars.com Polite and friendly staff at Dollar pickup
Sat nav (GPS) was unreliable in that the power cord kept falling out
8.4
October 26, 2017
value for money and easy pickup and drop off.
interior and exterior of car was a bit dirty.
8.0
October 22, 2017
How Clean the Car Was!
7.2
October 19, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off. No pressure to buy more insurance
Nothing
8.8
GordonOctober 18, 2017
Great experience --- great Kia Optima -- not the car I would drive in UK but excellent for eating the miles we did on this trip.
8.6
AndrewOctober 17, 2017
very nice comfortable car with easy pick up
Car had tyre pressure warning sensors that had a fault on them but went out after a few days.Called dollar to ask about it but was told the car was safe to drive but we could take it back to the airport 70 miles away if we wanted it changed to a different vehicle
9.0
October 14, 2017
Staff were brilliant we had a problem with the car and they changed it with out a question
The original car we had was not clean
7.2
TimOctober 12, 2017
Efficient friendly service with great selection of vehicles.
There was nothing not to like.
8.4
October 11, 2017
No faults with car
No comparsion with the car I exspected. From a Jeep to a Dodge.
8.0
RobertOctober 11, 2017
car was a poor substitute of what I asked for car lacked power, mirrors had serious blind spots and seating in car very uncomfortable
6.4
October 10, 2017
Friendliness of staff.
It took 3 attempts to get a working GPS system working in the car, which took over 30 minutes which wasn’t ideal. After the first one didn’t work the person behind the counter had to ask Hertz for one of theirs, however that didn’t work either. So on the third attempt I finally got another Hertz Never Lost which did work.
8.4
October 9, 2017
Checking in and out was easy.
8.2
October 6, 2017
Helpfulness of staff ,,,
Nothing I can think about that
9.0
RobinOctober 5, 2017
SUV was very comfortable and economical
No one looked at the car on return. They just gave me my receipt and said they truted me as I was all prepaid n had no extras! Hope no charges appear later!
8.0
October 5, 2017
No fuss, no hard sell and a pleasant employee
Car I thought was dented and bashed.... had quite high mileage and the guy at the exit gate seemed to take forever to let us leave
6.8
JacquelineSeptember 27, 2017
First staff member was abrupt and not very helpful. I didn’t like the car I was issued so requested another and the second member of staff was much more helpful. The car didn’t have a remote key which was annoying as I had to manually unlock and lock the car every time. I also thought the full tank of fuel was included in the price but wasn’t .
7.8
DonnaSeptember 24, 2017
Great car. Easy pick up and return.
Booked full tank of petrol only got half tank
7.8
MARKSeptember 19, 2017
good location nice staff
damaged car lots of dents and scratches
5.8
GarrySeptember 9, 2017
Top class all round
8.8
ANDREWSeptember 5, 2017
Having a Toyota sienna was a bonus because only a week before that you had sent an email saying we could upgrade to that for nearly £50 a day extra which was ridiculous, so we were pleased to get it for nothing,but don't think they had a choice because there were barely any cars left!
Dollar used to have all brand newish American cars but now it's a right mixed bag,by the time we got there very few remained,
8.4
August 19, 2017
In airport collection. Friendly staff.
Car very scratched in places.. was told not to worry as there were too many to list. I'm waiting to see if they try to charge me for some of the scratches!
6.0
MarkAugust 5, 2017
Great service and helpful staff
7.4
ChristopherAugust 2, 2017
ease of pick up
Condition of the car
8.2
July 24, 2017
Speed of service
7.8
RAYMONDJuly 13, 2017
Ease of booking, collection when arriving at Sanford and dropping off.
Car was damaged around headlight when collected and that was something we had to point out. And was not told to us by Dollar.
6.4
July 10, 2017
Staff at desk very helpful. Easiness of drop off procedure.
N/a
7.2
July 9, 2017
Very fine car.
Nothing
8.2
GrahamJuly 9, 2017
Good service. Dollar counter staff gave me a choice of 3 cars in same group to ensure was happy with selection.
8.4
KEVINJuly 8, 2017
Very small trunk meant we had to use the back seat for a suitcase. The fuel economy was very poor, less than 25 mpg.
6.8
July 7, 2017
Dealing with RentalCars.Com was fine, easy to use and good pricing and processes.
I was expecting and paid for a Jeep Grand Cherokee (or equivalent) but got a Dodge Journey which had a basic climate system, no back up camera or parking sensors. In my opinion this was not an equivalent.
7.6
June 29, 2017
Quick
A few dents and scuff s
7.2
June 29, 2017
The speed and efficiency of the pick up and drop off.
8.8
IanJune 29, 2017
Friendly polite helpful staff. Easy process
Just abandoning car at depot on return, no checks no person to check vehicle over.
8.8
June 28, 2017
Provided a similar or slightly better model when initial offer declined. Pleasant and prompt approach.
Offered an inferior model initially with no trunk.
7.2
PhilipJune 24, 2017
Ease of collection.
Wanted a Ford Focus as I drive one at home but ended up with a Chevrolet.
7.8
StephenJune 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff Large counter well organised
Was not offered a map
8.2
June 20, 2017
The ease at pick up and drop off Very good
Nothing
7.8
June 19, 2017
It was an ok car and very clean
It was very small, also had to use key to open car doors. We dont even do that at home.
7.2
JospehJune 17, 2017
Excellent service from the first call to book to dropping the car off very happy
Na
7.8
ElizabethJune 17, 2017
All
Nothing
7.2
GORDONJune 16, 2017
This was my first time renting through rentalcars.com and I have to say the experience was 1st Class...!booking was easy...collecting the car at Dollar was great...the car was super...well done rentalcars.com...!
Nothing
8.0
SheilaJune 15, 2017
staff polite and helpful
the vehicle was quite high mileage the car had seen better days
6.8
LornaJune 11, 2017
Easy drop off
Car not as ordered
8.4
June 7, 2017
Car we booked not available and given smaller car to begin with had to go back in to staff to renegotiate other car
8.0
JeffreyJune 5, 2017
Counter staff excellent.
Hit a load of bugs on I.4 motorway, switched on wipers to clean windscreen and the screen was smeared with the bugs.There was NO water in windscreen bottle.Scratches/scrapes on Bodywork and Wheel trims.
7.6
GeorgeJune 3, 2017
Great service and value for money
Nothing that we didn't like
8.8
GeorgeMay 30, 2017
Had to pay for roadside assistance feel this should be all in with rental as you are in a strange country .with no local knowledge.
8.8
AndrewMay 29, 2017
Staff polite and smart.
On inspecting the car for scratches it was not cleaned on the outside and hard to find the damage that was on the car.Innside was clean.
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Sanford Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.