Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Oakland Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Oakland Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelaOctober 3, 2017
Convience, the condition of the car, friendly staff. Made what was something daunting very easy and enjoyable.
9.4
TraceySeptember 10, 2017
Collection and drop off were handled very efficiently by the Thrifty staff. They were polite and helpful.
We dropped the car off at the Thrifty location at LAX - which proved difficult to locate. We drove around and around for around half an hour!
6.6
September 1, 2017
Perfectly good little car
The Toyota's auto box was slightly confusing for a manual driver - I spent the first few miles stuck in 3rd. Oakland rental place is miles from the airport
8.4
HelenJune 12, 2017
STAFF AND WE GOT THE UPGRADE
STAFF TOLD ME TRUCK WAS GOOD ON MILEAGE...IT WASNT!
8.6
May 30, 2017
A brand new car
I broke the windshield.
9.4
arturoJanuary 8, 2017
prices
poor flexibility for drop off locations
8.4
Hans-JoachimJanuary 27, 2016
Good price
Car had already small damage could not seen when picked up because it was dark and wet.
9.0
October 30, 2015
12v power supply would not power my GPS. No obvious reason why.
8.4
TomasJune 16, 2014
Almost new super clean vehicle Pretty good equipment for it´s class
Smaller car than expected Not so efficient clerk staff, took to much time to rent the car even if i made internet reservation.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Oakland Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.