Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Minneapolis Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Minneapolis Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 11, 2018
Quite high price,
7.0
August 5, 2018
I liked the style of car I got.
The gas tank wasn’t full when I started.
7.4
August 1, 2018
Super service at pick up
8.6
May 10, 2018
Alamo gave us a choice of cars from within the class we booked so we were able to choose from several available vehicles rather than have a specific car allocated. It meant we could choose a model we liked and which suited our need best.
There was a queue for collection so it took a while to collect the car.
9.0
December 11, 2017
Car suited well
8.4
November 27, 2017
It was a nice car with upgraded features like a touchscreen
It smelled like smoke and I couldn't get the USB port to charge my phone or import music. I tried multiple cords
9.2
November 20, 2017
Car with Alamo worked perfectly.
8.0
DanielNovember 7, 2017
Very friendly and professional services. I was very satisfied. Thanks.
9.0
October 20, 2017
very helpful and friendly clerk at check-in. car was brand new
the car was bigger and more complicated (too modern) than I am used to. It took quite a while to figure out how to operate it.
9.2
October 8, 2017
Thanks a lot
9.4
September 29, 2017
Alamo staff are friendly and helpful. They don't try to sell you all kinds of extras that you don't need. The desk was easy to find. The car was easy to find.
8.4
AttilaSeptember 26, 2017
The car was a great offer! Super clean and really nice! Staff was helpful and I wluld go with Alamo again!
GPS is on top but these days it should he prt of the service. It was built in the computer anyway but locked.
9.6
CarlosSeptember 25, 2017
Friendliness, speed (no crowds). Upgraded without even asking.
Nothing not to like!
9.6
September 5, 2017
Good functioning dvehicle
6.8
EnricSeptember 4, 2017
The man at the desk spoke very fast even knowing that we were foreigners. And I had to ask him several times what he was saying.
8.2
August 21, 2017
Car was apparently poorly maintained. It leaked fluids from the first day.
8.4
RogerAugust 9, 2017
Car came equipped with Sirius XM radio (=one of the reasons why I chose Alamo). This means you can listen to music instead of skipping stations and commercials all the time.
9.2
August 9, 2017
I loved being able to pick my color! The car was in great condition and was perfect for my needs.
When I went to return the car after 9 pm it was unclear what I had to do and where I needed to go.
7.2
August 8, 2017
Excellent experience
9.2
MarkAugust 5, 2017
The car offered was excellent, included Sat Nav which was very useful. The car, Ford Edge, exceeded expectations with many useful extras. Would definitely use your company again.
9.2
August 1, 2017
I liked the speed of service and the ease of handling back the car
I didn't like that I didn't get the car I was quoted for or that there was not much choice for alternative full size vehicles.
7.0
PeterJuly 24, 2017
The upgrade The counter staff the time it took at pickup and drop off
no complaints
8.6
DavidJuly 24, 2017
Excellent service helpful and professional staff
Nothing at all
8.8
July 19, 2017
New car quick pick up car type booked
Maybe instruction on car controls at pick up
9.4
mohamedJuly 14, 2017
Everything was perfect from the minute we picked up the car until the moment we dropped it off. Great staff and service as well.
8.8
July 11, 2017
very little flexible at hours deliver back
5.8
MarissaJuly 9, 2017
unlimited driving is a plus!!!!
Change oil light came on every time I turned on my car.
7.0
DavidJune 30, 2017
Good service and attitude.
Car seemed to have less space than others we have rented in same class. Less choice of cars in group - only this one at the time!
9.0
FrankJune 26, 2017
was a good deal and a nice ride.
Got the car late at night and was not much lite to check it good.
9.0
June 20, 2017
Easy to book and easy to use.
8.6
May 29, 2017
The airport were great to deal with
The one wayfee was more than carhire
6.8
March 10, 2017
Excellent overall
8.8
October 31, 2016
Friendly staff, good car and clarity of payment
Overall it is expensive.
8.4
October 17, 2016
The ease in which Alamo dealt with my Rentalcars.com reservation. The price offered by Rentalcars.com.
8.0
arthurOctober 13, 2016
Good customer service, as the car needed an oil change half way through my rental. I call the number given and they were excellent. They made sure i was happy to take the car to a location ofr the oil service.
Did not like the oil change warning coming on but then thats normal in any car.
9.0
September 20, 2016
Every thing was great .
9.0
JohnAugust 5, 2016
Courtesy. Friendliness. Efficiency. Overall a great rental experience. Recommend it to anybody.
It was all good.
9.8
August 3, 2016
Standard and equipment of the vehicle.
8.0
BirgirJuly 25, 2016
I liked the friendliness of the person that greeted us when picking up the car, and his way of upgrading our car to the next size above, according to my wishes :)
7.8
July 21, 2016
Counter staff very helpful and especially being taken to cars of the type we had booked and being able to make the final choice ourselves.
8.2
July 13, 2016
overall attitude and performance of staff
8.4
Hsueh-WenJuly 4, 2016
The car seems not in very good condition with acceleration little difficult.
9.2
CARLJune 29, 2016
All good
9.6
January 25, 2016
Quality and good customer service
Its seems the car was not well cleaned due to the snow period
8.4
December 3, 2015
everything was perfect.
8.8
GunnarNovember 16, 2015
Evertfthing tip-top!
9.0
fredNovember 13, 2015
The service was great. This was our 3rd hire. The car did have damage that I had to point out which could have been contentious on return. Overall fantastic. Will use you every year
Nothing. All good
9.2
November 5, 2015
It was a clean, up to date model, easy to drive.
Nothing really.
7.8
fredOctober 27, 2015
all good
Drop off no paperwork to sign
9.0
michelOctober 22, 2015
drop off, perfect
no self service gas station nearby
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Minneapolis Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.