Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Lihue Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Lihue Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 7, 2018
Excellent rental and service thank you! Service staff were helpful Upgrade price was reasonable Car was brand new, excellent condition.
Nothing
8.6
June 29, 2018
Very friendly service person at the counter with great advice when asked.
8.6
June 23, 2018
The staff and curtesy bus drivers were good.
Nothing to note
7.6
June 11, 2018
Ease of picking up car from airport ie. shuttle pickup. That we were able to pick from a row of models at the depot.
N/A
7.2
June 10, 2018
Really friendly and helpful staff. Car was great and got a free upgrade.
8.6
StephanieMay 23, 2018
Hybrid car was very fuel efficient
9.0
HelenMay 11, 2018
Didnt have the car we booked so we got an upgrade
that it cost extra to have two drivers
8.4
May 7, 2018
big line up to collect cars and the self service machines were mostly out of order, only two working
7.6
April 30, 2018
Car was good
Nothing
7.6
November 6, 2017
Vehicle did have some problemes that were intermittant. Did not have time to take the vehicle in to get checked.
7.6
AnthonySeptember 26, 2017
Courtesy and service provided by the checkin staff
The bad interior smell in the Hyundai sante fe car we ended up with The previous customers must have been serious frequent in car smokers. It was awful.
7.8
July 18, 2017
Insurance and wish you offered additional, liability, medical and under insured if someone hits me.
The tank of gas, I would prefer not as I used less than 1/4 tank.
9.6
ShaneJuly 14, 2017
Ease of pick up & drop off. Efficient & friendly service.
The car did not have a full tank of fuel which Alamo rectified before we left. The GPS was not charging I believe the cords were not working. This was frustrating.
6.2
March 4, 2017
Alamo cars always clean and low mileage, and staff helpful and smiling!
The extraordinary long wait for a vehicle of the type booked. They did offer upgrades, but a huge 4x4 on a small island with narrow roads is not a good idea
8.2
December 6, 2016
good car, good price, good service
signage to Alamo pick up could be better, cost of GPS rental is very high compared to the cost of the car rental
8.6
May 12, 2016
The mustang is a totally cool car. I enjoyed driving it
The hired gps was only average and not worth the fee. Will not recommend nor use again
7.2
LindsayJanuary 3, 2016
Car quite basic but everything worked well. New car with 700 mi on the clock.
The driving seat for a Ford Fusion is tight for a big guy.
9.2
namyounDecember 3, 2015
good service
Car brake wheel is not safety.
6.6
January 11, 2015
Guy at desk was really helpful. Gave me a free upgrade for my first trip to Kauai. No problems with drop off or with additional charges. Great.
8.4
January 5, 2015
The General Manager, Jason, was very helpful and I appreciate that him and his colleague remained to look after us even though our flight was delayed by 5 hours
8.6
December 3, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff
8.2
ElonysJuly 3, 2014
Excellent
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Lihue Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.