Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Kona Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Kona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 18, 2018
Thanks!
Nothing
7.0
January 1, 2018
The condition of the car
The waiting time when picking up
6.4
September 19, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful
Car was a very basic model with few additional features. Also, was not 4WD/AWD
7.8
May 2, 2017
The shuttle service to the airport was quick and easy. The drop-off service was speedy too.
There was no guidance as to what damage was already known of when I was inspecting the vehicle. Also the vehicle lacked power which was annoying on steeper gradients.
7.0
CaryApril 19, 2017
Very average staff poor meet and greet poor turnaround
6.2
September 13, 2016
Ease of locating shuttle, short ride distance, ease of dropping off at Hilo Airport.
Attitude of all of the serving staff was not wholly positive and helpful. Would have preferred a Mustang however there were only Camaros available.
8.2
October 15, 2015
Car class was provided as booked at a reasonable value
Check in was long and drawn out.
6.8
DavidAugust 10, 2015
Experience all hassle free
Nothing
9.2
June 2, 2015
FANTASTIC CAR AT THE RIGHT PRICE
7.6
FabioJanuary 12, 2015
Everything perfect!!
8.0
nicolasNovember 3, 2014
Excellent SUV car
10.0
RodneyJune 28, 2014
For two people the car was ideally suitable.
On pick up I had to examine the car for damage in the dark. Luckily there was none. There was no manual in the glove box but most of the controls were easy to master.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Kona Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.