Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Kona Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Kona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DianeApril 24, 2018
Was super easy. Shuttle bus was at airport exit and took us straight to Alamo. Desk staff were friendly and helpful
8.6
DavidApril 22, 2018
Easy to drive Comfortable
9.0
March 7, 2018
Probably because a compact was not available, I got a 4X4 Jeep Patriot. Because of this upgrade, I could climb Mauna Kea. I really appreciate Alamo for this treat!
8.2
GlennNovember 9, 2017
Excellent staff
8.4
September 26, 2017
Really friendly staff including good tips from the bus driver
8.8
September 7, 2017
The staff is amazing he was friendly and helpful, plus he upgraded my car
Nothing
8.0
September 3, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff at Alamo
They just forgot to give me the GPS.
8.4
August 20, 2017
Excellent
8.6
July 13, 2017
I got a Truck vs SUV requested, not very good.
Change of vehicle requested
6.8
April 7, 2017
Smoothly handled processing of minor collision damage that occurred in a hotel parking lot.
7.2
ChristopherJanuary 14, 2017
Pickup time was amazingly quick!
8.0
January 2, 2017
The car
8.8
JohnDecember 23, 2016
Convenience.
8.6
LeonOctober 11, 2016
- After asking got model booked
- Had to ask to get the car I actually booked. - No windscreen wiper fluid in tank
8.0
GallianoAugust 21, 2016
The upgrade that let me have a Jeep Cherokee which was very helpful in Big Island.
The car I reserved was not working properly and I had to take it back after 1 hour. However, for this reason the Alamo manager, a very nice woman, gave me the Jeep.
8.4
PaulineJune 20, 2016
Thus was the easiest and least stressful pick up of a car ever. Well done Alamo Kona. Staff were quick and pleasant .
9.0
JaroslavDecember 14, 2015
good equipment of the car
In this case should be marked which car is 4x4 as for some roads (Waipio valley) only 4x4 are allowed
8.6
October 16, 2015
dedicated service staffs
nothing
8.6
SoonFebruary 28, 2015
Easy and overall pricing was better than booking direct. Bought comprehensive insurance and tank of fuel, pricing is reasonable too. Recommended to my colleague who booked the same.
Gps unit's power cable has problems. Was expecting the staff to check units before issuance. Some inconvenience but was able to exchange for another cable at hilton waikoloa.
7.8
MichaelNovember 9, 2014
Everything was really easy, people were all happy and friendly. Car was great! Good size for 5 plus assorted luggage, plenty of features! Very easy to drive, even on the opposite side of the road.
What's not to like?
10.0
ManognaNovember 4, 2014
Smooth Experience.
I thought i was getting a mustang, but got a Camaro
9.11111111111111
October 10, 2014
choice of vehicles good, condition very good
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Kona Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours