Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews JFK Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at JFK Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 13, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The guys at return lot were in such a good mood that they made me laugh even after a long drive to the airport. You must treat your employees very well, either that or you hire inherently happy people.
All good.
9.8
IrhamApril 21, 2018
Quick process hiring and returning car
Shock absorber or axle joint need to be fixed
8.8
PaulaFebruary 20, 2018
Friendliness and efficiency of the staff both at the desk and when we collected the car outside. Very good value for money. We had the choice of three cars of the exact make and model we had requested
Car could have been cleaner
8.4
November 18, 2017
The gps was in french and muted. I spend too much time to put it as i want. Maybe the the person in the desk could spend a few minutes helping in the configuration.
7.6
nassarOctober 29, 2017
The staff was very helpful
7.8
October 4, 2017
Efficiency of staff. Process well organized
7.4
September 19, 2017
That we could use the counter for National car rental to pick the car up. That member of staff seemed a lot nicer than the Alamo one. Complimentary bottle of water. The offer of an upgrade.
7.2
September 4, 2017
in retrospect I thought the rate was a bit elevated
7.4
AjithAugust 27, 2017
Then the person at the gate checking it stopped me from taking the car & in about 15 minutes came out with a new 2017 Model of Toyota Corolla. Although they had a car to match my booking initially they did not issue it. I wonder why ? I had no problems with this car.
I booked a Toyota Corolla. I was first issued a Toyota Prius in which the tires were worn and would not have lasted 14 days of driving. The rear fender (Buffer) was not fixed properly. I was somewhat forced to accept the car by the person as the delivery place. We packed our things reluctantly & started off.
8.0
JuliaAugust 20, 2017
I wish I could recall the name of our agent because she was amazing. We needed a bigger car than we thought and she made it happen quickly, found us car seats needed and did it all with a smile. We were traveling with 7 people, 3 under the age of 4. She was very friendly and so helpful in every way!
8.2
August 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff who were looking to exceed my expectations, especially the man who helped us choose the car we would actually take.
8.6
LaurentAugust 18, 2017
The good shape of the vehicle and the kindness of the employee am desk
With a television in the car for the backseat, it would have be better...
7.8
August 16, 2017
Every thing, thank you all
None
8.4
SedatAugust 14, 2017
Best Value
Don't be late! Extra charges are high
8.8
DavidAugust 6, 2017
Quick service for collection and drop.
Although it's on airport, it's a fair trek to get to the desk. But that's JFK for you.
8.0
Chii-JyeAugust 1, 2017
Got upgrade to a dodge challenger V8! Its a monster!!
7.8
August 1, 2017
Staff were very kindly and polite.
None
7.0
July 4, 2017
Everything. The car, a Chevy Impalla, was like new, roomy and very comfortable for my long legs. The staff at both ends were excellent. On line booking was simple as can be.
Nothing to dislike.
9.6
June 19, 2017
All was ok
7.6
June 12, 2017
Car was good.
6.8
June 5, 2017
Great car...got a free upgrade due to lack of vehicle I was supposed to get...great experience
7.6
ClaudeMay 30, 2017
Ease of pickup
Nothing
8.4
May 30, 2017
All was fine
Additional cost for drop off not in same location as pick up
7.6
JosephMay 29, 2017
Good people. Value compared to regular price will make me go back to rentalcars.com.
Fees for drop-off in different location are way to high.
8.8
castellanosMay 16, 2017
The directions for the Drop at JFK are very bad, very small. Not visible and National has more visibility
8.2
DarioJanuary 10, 2017
All good and counter stuff really kind and helpful
Nothing
9.0
PeterJanuary 2, 2017
Ishmael at JFK was extraordinarily helpful and cheerful. The cars he showed us were all appropriate. The check-out and check back in were transparent - no problems. And the car itself - a Buick Enclave - was perfect, smooth, generous, easy to drive.
Can't think of anything we didn't like
9.0
November 12, 2016
Extremely Kind staff. Always with a smle, taking time to assist the customer in all questions.
9.4
JohnOctober 30, 2016
Comfortable,efficient and reliable a pleasure to drive
Nothing
9.4
October 5, 2016
Speed and courtesy
8.0
PhilipSeptember 16, 2016
Great staff, great service.
Was not told which type of fuel to put in.
9.2
KeithSeptember 3, 2016
Not the car I booked
6.2
August 24, 2016
A nice car that suited us.
The paint work was not up to standard as it had been damaged by the car wash so it looked a bit grubby.
7.6
August 18, 2016
Customer focussed staff
8.4
OddJune 26, 2016
The effisiency..!
No comments.
8.2
June 13, 2016
Rude staff at desk. Had no interest in customer service
8.2
AlanMay 31, 2016
good car, friendly and helpful staff (and cheap petrol!)
the extra charge for dropping off at a different airport - I p[robably didn't read the details thoroughly but didn't reslise this in advance.
7.6
May 27, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off
I didn't want a larger car but no other was available. Also the fee for one way journey is very high
8.0
March 26, 2016
I paid extra for a GPS which stopped working about 10 miles in to my journey.
8.0
LemiFebruary 23, 2016
I liked Alamo staff in both side. The car up grated was very nice.
In the same city drop other location charge was really very much expensive..
7.6
February 19, 2016
Car needed mantenace
8.6
February 19, 2016
quick service
I booked a full-size car with Alamo, but the National Car company only gave me a mid-size car.
5.8
RichardFebruary 3, 2016
The man at the Alamo desk was very friendly and helped.
The car had a low tire air pressure waring light on ,however I did not notice it until I was on my way and too far to return to the airport. that was the only thing I did not like
8.6
ChenJanuary 14, 2016
Great experience!
9.2
January 6, 2016
returning car was so easy
trying to find you on the way home!!
8.4
October 4, 2015
Service was great. Easy to do business with.
Car ran well but was dirty inside.
6.2
EDUARDOSeptember 29, 2015
attendants
The car was too cigarette smell
7.2
EMADSeptember 8, 2015
On time
5.6
September 2, 2015
Great DVD and great car for the family.
Seat belt has a problem .. can not close with ease on passenger side.
7.2
September 2, 2015
Friendly and courteous staff. Efficient when needed
Car was just missing some "blind spot" mirrors which not only makes driver visibility better but also increases safety on the road.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
JFK Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.