Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Washington DC Dulles Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Washington DC Dulles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 18, 2018
The time it took me to pick up the car
5.4
MortenMay 15, 2018
Egficient and ok prices
Vibrations when braking
7.4
AbbasMarch 26, 2018
Excellent service
Nothing everything was perfect
9.0
January 4, 2018
Speed of service
I didn’t get the car I asked for. I asked for a Jeep Cherokee or similar, which is a full size SUV but I only received a mid-sized SUV
7.0
JustinDecember 30, 2017
Efficient, friendly service at Dollar; quick transfers from/to terminals on completion of vehicle hire.
Vehicle could have been a little cleaner when we received it.
8.8
December 10, 2017
Very easy and smooth to get the car and to return it. And the care ran well and I had no problems whatsoever.
9.2
GodwinDecember 5, 2017
Everything worked well
None
9.2
JamesNovember 27, 2017
Radio did not work well.
8.0
AndreaNovember 18, 2017
Very efficient staff, clear communicators and smiling faces.
Nothing
9.8
November 11, 2017
nice car
poor reception
7.4
November 2, 2017
Gps battery ran out v quickly
7.2
October 30, 2017
Clean car, nice to have a choice of cars on collection
Pricing was very unclear
8.4
KenOctober 20, 2017
Very convenient, helpful staff, great experience! Thank you
9.4
October 9, 2017
The large deposit, should offer a one off payment to reduce it to zero, like we did in toronto
6.2
October 9, 2017
Pretty much everything
We really wanted a Jeep Cherokee
7.6
October 8, 2017
Ease of collection & return of car. Professional attitude of staff.
Nothing
7.0
JagdeepSeptember 25, 2017
Clean car and location of rental car place.
EZ pass and fuel options not explained - may have been useful especially EZ pass.
8.2
terriSeptember 22, 2017
Arrival and turn in superb
8.2
CelinaSeptember 11, 2017
Could not find where to locate gas station at BWI airport
8.6
September 8, 2017
I received a 4 door SAV Toyota as upgrade...no economy cars available.
Understandable, but they tried to get me to upgrade my contract before telling me no economy cars available and upgrade would happen free. Lukily I refused the offer and got the better car at no cost.
9.4
August 26, 2017
My own fault, I had to return car keys to a very understanding/ helpful shuttle driver after he dropped us of at airport to return it for me.( I forgot key in my pocket)
They should have asked for the keys. ( maybe i had to leave it in the car)
9.4
August 9, 2017
In todays world, one would expect navigation. This should be standard, and a great way to advertise.
7.8
August 8, 2017
Quick efficient pick up. Additional options explained
Newer car than my own. The proximity locking feature took a while to understand and we almost returned for assistance.
8.6
JamesAugust 4, 2017
A clean and well presented car.
Nothing
7.8
AYMANJuly 13, 2017
Great as expected
9.0
July 6, 2017
Kamran was very helpful.
7.2
RaymondJune 29, 2017
Car had just been washed.
Nothing to dislike.
8.8
June 27, 2017
Condition of car was excellent, staff were very helpful and the GPS was a god send!
None
7.6
June 25, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and flexible regarding some problems with my creditcard
7.2
May 12, 2017
Quick and efficient. We had a free upgrade.
9.6
May 10, 2017
I paid way too much money to rent this car. Wat too much.
8.6
April 28, 2017
EVERYTHING, THE SERVICE AND VALUE WAS NOTHING LESS THAN OUTSTANDING
NOTHING, EVERYTHING WAS OUTSTANDING
9.0
April 8, 2017
Every thing was just excellent.
Nothing at all.
9.6
Peter-JuergenMarch 23, 2017
I liked the professional and efficient way Mr. Samir managed the return of the car. The car itself was nice and new, a pleasure to use.
8.2
March 21, 2017
easy and helpful
the weather
9.2
March 18, 2017
only two cars available in my category had to settle for a nissan
8.6
PhilipMarch 4, 2017
Dollar desk was pretty quiet when we arrived.
1) The additional cost for GPS was nearly as much as the car hire cost 2) The GPS in the first car we were given didn't work, so we had to take it back & change cars, that was something we could have done without at about 4am.
7.0
December 3, 2016
The counter staff honored my online booking price and was very courteous
n/a
9.2
Peter-JuergenNovember 17, 2016
Good and clean car
I didn't like that after a few miles I had to realize that the tank was nearly empty. It was urgent to immediately find a petrol station. Something that I had never before experienced with a rental car!
8.0
October 18, 2016
Pleasentness of the guys at the exit gate and drop off.
Car seats was stained, maintenance lamb was on. I was told not other car was available with gps eventhough I booked it with gps.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Washington DC Dulles Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.