Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Honolulu Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Honolulu Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 12, 2018
Good car, friendly, helpful staff
It took a while getting a shuttle from terminal to the dollar office.
7.0
March 9, 2018
Excellent staff and service
Nothing
7.0
IsaacJanuary 20, 2018
All was great, and the level of trust to customers is fantastic, thank you.
8.0
ILLJanuary 15, 2018
Excellent
Nothing
8.4
December 28, 2017
Counter was helpful. In Korean & with details
The wiper didn’t function too well or the glass was too dirty. Could barely see with the rain
5.6
PatriciaNovember 13, 2017
Fast free shuttle service,Easy pickup, friendly staff
8.6
MichaelOctober 10, 2017
I liked that I could drop off and not have any further worries like refilling, just hand to hand back the key. All up price works well.
I was happy.
9.0
October 3, 2017
very helpful staff
car was dirty and a lot of dents
7.0
PeterSeptember 30, 2017
Friendly
Nil
8.2
September 28, 2017
all good
the car was low on power steering fluid, making a bad noise
8.2
RobynAugust 11, 2017
Efficient service
Nothing
6.4
BruceAugust 10, 2017
The customer service staff were very friendly and helpful.
7.0
August 7, 2017
The car offered first didn't have a GPS guidance system.
8.6
August 3, 2017
Cheap car hire with no hidden extras.
8.8
August 3, 2017
Great service, nothing was a problem. Shuttle bus service from the airport was good.
Nothing
7.2
MYOUNKYUJuly 31, 2017
I got upgraded free of charge.
None or them.
7.8
July 21, 2017
Opportunity for a faster drop off would be appreciated.
8.0
KeithJuly 18, 2017
No fuss either end. Got the car and were on our way. Drop off even more seamless. Happy with Dollar out of Honolulu.
8.2
July 18, 2017
Everything - no problems at all
Nothing except in the old days the extra insurance, CDW etc was included in the price. What you saw/paid was all you needed
9.4
WilliamJuly 10, 2017
Mechanical problem with original car,upgraded with no questions asked
Nothing
8.8
June 29, 2017
Great experience!
8.0
PaulJune 25, 2017
Excellent all round service
8.2
May 25, 2017
Staff. Car quality. Quick and easy
Long wait for shuttle bus after quck drop off. 15mins
7.8
GaryMay 17, 2017
Very helpfull staff
Sat nav did not work correctly, could not pinpoint location always searching. Got a refund but very frustrating.
6.0
May 17, 2017
All great no probs
Thankyou good car
7.6
May 14, 2017
Very easy and quick!!
8.8
LONMay 3, 2017
OUTSTANDING service, value and price, couldn't have asked for more.
9.2
May 1, 2017
the same size of the vehicle.
The GPS system that they have in the car was not useful at all. It is just give different locations.
8.0
March 15, 2017
The navi, why not a car install led one instead of a separate clunky one
6.8
March 6, 2017
navigating the road system back to the depot was a nightmare. The road signage in Hawaii is poor at best. It would help to have a real map with routes highlighted rather than a diagramtic map.
6.0
StevenFebruary 23, 2017
friendly staff ease of service and patience by the attendant to explain all the options
8.2
February 14, 2017
Staff very helpful and value for money
NA
7.8
YunheeJanuary 17, 2017
Really great service, and a very straightforward process. It was a great experience overall.
8.0
January 10, 2017
economy
8.2
January 10, 2017
The car we got the second time was clean and quite new. Liked the rear camera.
The first car we got had wet backseats, had to exchange it.
7.4
SarahDecember 26, 2016
Staff were super friendly and informative and recommended an upgrade on the car based on where we were travelling. So glad we took their advice as they were right. The Jeep Wrangler was perfect for our trip and made life so much easier on the North Shore of Oahu. They even shuttled us back to our hotel located around the corner!
9.0
December 6, 2016
Friendly staffs and quick process
nil
9.6
SharonDecember 4, 2016
Very easy to book and collect and good value for money
8.2
MatthieuNovember 14, 2016
Fast, courteous service, professional staff
The office is just outside the airport - you need a shuttle to get there and the indications are not excellent to return the vehicle
8.0
KittyOctober 30, 2016
Staff very helpful.
9.4
October 22, 2016
Ease of access to the Dollar rental location. Car comfort. Pre-pay options as promised.
7.6
GeoffreyOctober 18, 2016
Friendly efficient service, good compact car.
Hard to work out how to find the dollar shuttle pickup point. Security guard pointed us in the right direction.
8.2
October 11, 2016
The ease of the whole rental process as I was worried after reading other reviews.
Nothing.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Honolulu Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.