Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Fort Lauderdale Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Fort Lauderdale Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 7, 2018
The customer service was excellent. A staff member showed me how to open & close the roof.
9.0
May 28, 2018
Built in navigation was freezing constantly
8.4
May 26, 2018
The service at Alamo; friendly staff
The vehicle was not entirely clean
7.6
JoaoMay 22, 2018
The car conditions and facilities
Nothing at all
7.4
May 18, 2018
Well organised and easy procedures thanks a lot
Can honestly say nothing
7.6
May 18, 2018
Everything, great car, we enjoyed the ride.
Not as clean as anticipated.
7.4
JosMay 14, 2018
Everything was ok
7.6
May 7, 2018
There was a problem with the car that I selected and they gave me a free upgrade
8.8
AlainMay 6, 2018
No contract amendments possible after start of rental period.
6.8
May 5, 2018
Vehicle was ok
Long line and few agents at pickup counter. While they have self service machines to check-in ... they never work properly and ended up making the line to pickup countet
4.8
MikaMay 3, 2018
Helpful and very friendly Alamo customer representative.
9.0
April 30, 2018
Always first class service
9.8
April 26, 2018
Staff when both picking up the car and dropping it off were pleasant and helpful.
9.0
UlfApril 22, 2018
Excellent customer service, very nice car.
The need for shuttlebus to and from terminal 3.
7.2
April 15, 2018
Excellent service thank you!
We had an issue with the key fob but the staff were very helpful and sorted the problem.
7.2
FranklynApril 14, 2018
It was a very good trip. Thanks!
9.8
BruceApril 12, 2018
Fast and easy processing at both pick up and drop off.
The gps supplied had a malfunction at a critical point and we had to use google maps on our phone to get back to our hotel. It did sort itself out after that but otherwise I think we'd still be going round in circles on those confusing roads around the airport.
9.0
GarthApril 11, 2018
Professionalism, curteousy and willingness of all members of staff to help, in every possible way.
That at the time I rented, there weren't any specials available.
8.8
sunilApril 10, 2018
The process was efficient. Representative was friendly and helpful
8.6
March 31, 2018
The car and service were excellent.
8.4
NicholasMarch 31, 2018
The ease of booking and receiving the car
The car did not have a spare tire.
7.6
JimMarch 29, 2018
The Staff
That we could'nt upgrade to a helicopter
9.6
StaffanMarch 26, 2018
The fast return
I have to wait 120 min to get the right car. I have order a Chevrolet Tahoe and not a Nissan....
7.4
March 26, 2018
Excellent service.
9.0
March 23, 2018
Nice service, indication, easy to take shuttle, choice of the car model.
The car was not full at the maximum.
8.6
MylesMarch 12, 2018
I had a flat tire and the Alamo office in Clearwater-St Pete's airport took excellent care of changing the vehicle very easily- the young lady that took care of me was efficient and professional!
Nothing
9.4
March 11, 2018
Ease of process.
Long walk from gate to rental center!
9.2
JosefaMarch 8, 2018
In overal i liked everything. The people who helped helped me , were very friendly and helpful. Also everything was straight forward. No fuss..
9.0
March 8, 2018
Pick up and drop off were amazingly fast.
Nnthing.
7.0
SusanMarch 6, 2018
Overall service by Alamo
Time it took to get to the rental car hire area.
7.8
stephenMarch 4, 2018
Very easy pick up and drop off
Nothing
7.0
March 3, 2018
Excellent service.
Most new cars now have GPS but this didn’t. Luckily I had a Garmin.
9.2
HectorFebruary 28, 2018
Quck attention at the counter
9.0
AndrzejFebruary 26, 2018
The speed and efficiency of the service. The vehicle was great - all in all a very good experience.
Nothing to dislike
7.6
MOHAMEDFebruary 22, 2018
RECIPTION PESONAL
NOTHING
8.6
ALEXANDROSFebruary 20, 2018
Brand new car with 3600 miles, great color combination (black on black), very high spec (full leather, navi, sports exhaust, 10-speed auto transmission etc). Worth every penny for the V8 upgrade, definitely recommend!!
Car could be a but cleaner during collection, as there were watermarks on the outside.
8.4
RaulFebruary 18, 2018
Everything
The car was not very clean in the outside
8.4
KarinFebruary 11, 2018
The process to get the car ess to long. For exemple more than 20 minuters que to get out from the garage
6.6
JohnJanuary 28, 2018
Problem with first car. Replaced quickly & courteously.
Nothing.
7.6
January 20, 2018
Easy to drive
Car had over 45,00 miles on the clock so it was a little worn. Inside glass needed a good clean, drivers seat had stains and what appeared to be a cigarette burn on it
8.0
HenryJanuary 18, 2018
it was quick to get the car
I was not able to find Alamo to return the car and ended up in the airport parking lot. I ask for a RAV4 and got a ford escape instead, I would have rather the RAV4
6.6
January 6, 2018
The car had reverse screen
It was too big
8.6
ANDREWJanuary 5, 2018
No hard sell looked at additional discounts for upgrade. Ease of app to amend booking.
Queue due to self serve terminals not working.
8.2
January 5, 2018
good helping staff and fast service with nice clean and good car
none
8.6
TOMAZJanuary 3, 2018
Wery friendly service.
-
8.8
December 30, 2017
Ease of getting the car
8.2
December 27, 2017
Great car, good service for fair money
7.8
AdrianusDecember 22, 2017
excellent service and friendly staff. I will be back!:-)
10.0
December 15, 2017
Thanks...Excelent service
9.4
December 11, 2017
Excellent salesperson checked us out.
The waiting time
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.